We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5611 W. Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Phone Number: +1 850-541-6879
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 60 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 50
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Yes!

AAA has good equipment! Best rates, not a ripoff like the "on beach" rentals. Good safety procedures, to the point instructions. I'm a novice freshwater type and he gave me... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 10, 2015
BarBar1
,
Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Called the company and the man who answered was very rude. He was impatient; after asking him 2 questions, he clearly got frustrated especially when I asked about the rates. Seems like they do not care for business...I asked if we could rent just one jet ski and he said it had to be two minimum. When I paused to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
Waterfanatic, Owner at AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour, responded to this review

We are always coureous when answering our phones, this caller was informed immediately of the prices ($80 for one hour/$120 for two hours per machine) all prices are posted by the way he try's to imply he was not told the prices. When he was informed that all five members of his group could not share one Jet Ski he... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

AAA has good equipment! Best rates, not a ripoff like the "on beach" rentals. Good safety procedures, to the point instructions. I'm a novice freshwater type and he gave me extra instruction. He does travel a little fast guiding you to Shell Island, but I managed. Highlight of our fall beach trip!

Helpful?
Thank BarBar1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I have just completed a month of travelling around America and this is definitely one of the highlights! We did a 2 hour unguided tour and couldn't believe how amazing it was. We swam with the dolphins which was incredible to do in natural conditions. We also took a go-pro camera and have got some great videos... More 

Helpful?
Thank James R
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

This was the greatest part of our trip. Our guide toook us out to the dolphins, where we could swim with them. The jet skis were easy to get back on. Our guide told us where not to go and let us do what we wanted for an hour. All kind of sea life were around or you could go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mara M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Awesome adventure! Great price! Guide was awesome! He was to the point with the safety talk, made sure we were all clear on the rules, and we took off! We were put on the dolphins right away! It was a blast to see them so close! We even saw some baby dolphins! You can swim with the dolphins if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edmondtravelr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

There were five of us on 3 Jet Ski's. I like the fact that you get 45 minutes of guided tour and the rest of the two hours is yours to do what you want. The Jet Ski's were fast but steady. The whole family had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank CCLEB
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

When I read the reviews, I knew my husband, son (16) and daughter (24) would love this adventure and that I would not. They loved the high powered jet skis, the thrill of the fast pace while heading out to the dolphins and the freedom to do their own thing on the way back. The owner / guide was great!... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllisonBalk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

This place was great and I recommend renting from them, they take care of their jetskies and are very informative about all safety and instructions. We did the guided tour, me and my wife and then my best friend and his wife and we ended up being the only ones. Once we got on the jetskies the guide(owner I believe)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy M
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

We booked the Shell Island Dolphin tour with AAA Jet Ski Rentals on my brother's recommendation. We loved the idea that we could ride jet skis for 2 hours and get up close to the Dolphins. Our guide led us through the channel out to the ocean where we found several Dolphins. We were able to jump in the water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lor G
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

We had an incredible time. The guide was nice and knew right where to find the dolphins. We had plenty of time for free riding. Definitely would go again.

Helpful?
Thank Judy B

Travelers who viewed AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?