We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 100 Fairway Blvd, Panama City, FL 32407
Phone Number: +1 850-234-1800
Website
Today
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Activities: Golfing
Description: Holiday Golf has undergone a Million Dollar rejuvenation, completed July...
Holiday Golf has undergone a Million Dollar rejuvenation, completed July 2014. We have redesigned select tee boxes and remodeled 19 greens. The greens have been reconstructed with the latest in turf grass production, TifEagle turf. On our new greens you will experience superb speeds and excellent consistency. When playing Holiday you will notice our outstanding year round conditions, forgiving fairways, modern greens and southern hospitality. We are centrally located in the heart of Panama City Beach, 2.5 miles East of Pier Park.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 28 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Vacation

Staff was very friendly-allow me to play early with my seven year old son. Grass is green and very little trouble with water. Tee times start at 7.00 am and in May that's the best... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 26, 2015
Willisblak
,
Atlanta
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Staff was very friendly-allow me to play early with my seven year old son. Grass is green and very little trouble with water. Tee times start at 7.00 am and in May that's the best time to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Fair layout but nothing special...$75 are you kidding me? A couple other courses recently closed in the area and they did redo the greens and fairways, but this is just pure gouging the customer. I recommend you travel west to Destin area....for instance Shalimar Pointe in Ft. Walton. $31.50 for 18 on a Pete Dye designed layout.....save $176 a foursome,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Holiday. We are proud of the major renovations recently completed at our Championship Course and have received very positive feedback. In addition to rates which are on point with other area courses, we offer a variety of different pricing options to our guests. Our winter golfers enjoy purchasing our playtickets with rates as low as $40... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This is a great course for snowbirds escaping the cold. Super for couples. Not a terribly long course that is suited for seniors, beginners, as well as the seasoned golfer. Most of the players in the country are around an 18 to 20 handicap. The average player can hit a drive and have a low iron into the green. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We love our winter golf season. We have guests that have been vacationing in Panama City Beach and playing Holiday for over 15 years. We are thrilled that you stated our course was picturesque. Our course renovations have been a tremendous success. Thank you for playing Holiday and we look forward to your next... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

my son loved this course. It is nestled in an affordable area near the beach. simple course with helpful staff, club rentals and driving range nearby. Restrooms were ok for a golf course.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our course. We are pleased your son loved Holiday. Our Championship Course boasts superb year round conditions making it a very enjoyable track to play. We look forward to your next round! More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Holiday Golf Course is a beautiful place to both live and play 18 holes of golf! The clubhouse staff is extra friendly and seem to enjoy what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased with your wonderful experience at our course. We take great pride in our superb course conditions and Southern hospitality. We look forward to your next visit! Jim Carlisle General Manager More 

MONTGOMERY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at Holiday Inn Resort. Totally by accident I discovered we could get a discount at Holiday Golf Club so we took advantage of it. So glad we did. This course is very well maintained; the greens are in great shape and quite challenging. My husband and I fit in a second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and high recommendation of Holiday! Having recently completed major course renovations, we are thrilled when our guests recognize our superb conditions. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our course and appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff. Thank you for playing Holiday! Jim Carlisle General Manager More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

New greens and entire course was in excellent condition. Very playable and staff was friendly. Affordable prices especially in afternoon. We've played it several times and never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have played our course several times with much success. As you stated, we have renovated all the greens on our Championship Course and have been extremely happy to hear all the positive feedback. It is our goal at Holiday to provide exceptional year round conditions and southern... More 

Centralia, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have been to Holiday several times. When we arrived this year, they told us they just reopened after spending 1.5m on the greens. The greens are in excellent condition, but very fast... Good Luck!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our course! We are thrilled that you stated our greens are in excellent condition and very fast. We have redesigned our greens using TifEagle Turf, the latest in turf grass production. This turf gives you the ultimate putting surface with a faster more consistent green. We look forward to your next visit!... More 

Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Good staff, They try hard to take care of customers. Nice pro shop and snack area. Played in 3½ hours. Fairways and greens in good shape. Layout is not inspired, but OK. Nothing tricky. It's a pretty typical, basic Florida golf course. It's not my favorite course in Panama City Beach, but I'd be happy to play it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pleasantly surprised to play a very nice course for a very affordable price, and played 18 holes in less than 3.5 hours. The course was in very good condition from tee to green, not a single bad lie in the fairways. Afternoon is the best time to play, as the morning leagues are out on the back nine of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your round. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind words, Jim Carlisle, GM More 

Travelers who viewed Holiday Golf Club also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Holiday Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Golf Club

Address: 100 Fairway Blvd, Panama City, FL 32407
Phone Number: +1 850-234-1800
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday 7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?