We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A&B Fishing Charters

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 550 Port of Call Way, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number: +1 239-263-8833
Website
Description: A&B Charters offers deep sea fishing trips for private groups of 6-12...
A&B Charters offers deep sea fishing trips for private groups of 6-12 passengers. We also arrange shared charters fore those that don't have a full group. Established in 1977 we have been voted best charter company in southwest Florida for the last seven years.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 96 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 83
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Most recent review
Fabulous Fun Fish Feeding Frenzie!

Eight adults caught fish on the all day trip out of Naples. We caught grouper and snapper to feed 40 adults. Highly recommend Captain Jim with his expertise and enthusiasm.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 22, 2015
Nancy B
,
Pendleton, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

Eight adults caught fish on the all day trip out of Naples. We caught grouper and snapper to feed 40 adults. Highly recommend Captain Jim with his expertise and enthusiasm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 NEW via mobile

After making a reservation in Dec 2014 and receiving a confirmation email AND cooresponding with contact details...when we showed up at 7:15 am as instructed, apparently he overbooked or lost our reservation or whatever. Such a bummer and so disappointed. There were also no warm and fuzziness given or gracious apologies. He did offer to get us out later in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awalburn1, Manager at A&B Fishing Charters, responded to this review

This party was unable to go fishing on our charter due to the lady booking the trip never confirming and assuring her reservation. As a company the last thing we want is to disappoint customers. This lady intended to book a charter for a surprise for her husband. When they arrived at the dock the lady assured me she had... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Had called 2 days prior, told we would be able to go on charter am of 3-11-15, arrived 45 min.early to dock, when it was time to board. , was told he had to cancel us because other people didn't tell him they were bringing extra person., offered to take us out in noon charter, we arrived hour early, told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awalburn1, Manager at A&B Fishing Charters, responded to this review

The review was written because of a a miscommunication between our clients who went on the charter and the party of two who were supposed to share the charter that were left behind. We were expecting 7 people and when 7 guests boarded the boat departed. These two folks arrived shortly after departure. They were extremely upset and I tried... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My buddy and I went out with A and B Charter on the Alabama and had a great experience. The price was fair and we appreciated that they charge per person. We were a little concerned at first that it would be a large group and fishing would be slow, but they didn't pack the boat and the crew was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Recently went out with A&B and caught several nice fish. I found the boat's captain and first mate to be very helpful and knowledgeable. They bait your hook for you and remove the fish. They are knowledgeable of some of the best spots to catch fish. We had plenty of fish for a nice fish fry that night. The trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
awalburn1, Captain of Boat at A&B Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Capt. Joe here.. I was your boat Captain on the trip. For starters, I’m always delighted to hear that our customers (you) enjoyed the trip, above and beyond! We really pride ourselves on the service we provide, and enjoy hearing your comments and feedback, thanks. Capt. Allen founded A&B with one goal, to deliver the best fishing experience, with the... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My son in law and I just went on a half day fishing charter with A & B Charters on Feb.22,2015.We wanted to say we enjoyed the day very much and really enjoyed the number of fish we caught.We come from Saskatchewan where we fish quite a bit and were very impressed with the fishing knowledge and service provided by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prescott, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is my third time fishing with Capt. Joe and second time on the A&B. Let me just say, this man knows how to find the fish. We went for a full day fishing and our group ended up coming home with 6 big Amberjack and about 12 Grouper. He is knowledgeable and experienced and really went the extra mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Bottom line: If you want to find fish and catch fish this is the company to choose. They put you on the fish quickly and efficiently. If you aren't catching they will move you to a place you will catch. The captain and first mate hustle to keep you catching fish. It is very apparent the goal is to catch... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I was back in Naples recently and went fishing again with A&B Charters on February 3rd 2015. The weather was a possible problem as the winds were whipping up a bit of a swell but I wanted to go fishing. Allan was very forthright about the potential for some rock and rolling seas and educated us to what we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I went out with captain Jim and Zach yesterday, we caught around 70 fish total, almost 10 keepers, even when it wasn't exactly a great day to catch fish. Captain Jim was pretty hilarious, and Zach was an all-around great guy. Would recommend to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed A&B Fishing Charters also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A&B Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A&B Fishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?