We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 550 Port of Call Way, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number: +1 239-263-8833
Website
Description: A&B Charters offers deep sea fishing trips for private groups of 6-12...
A&B Charters offers deep sea fishing trips for private groups of 6-12 passengers. We also arrange shared charters fore those that don't have a full group. Established in 1977 we have been voted best charter company in southwest Florida for the last seven years.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 100 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 87
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Fun For All!

We have used A & B charters twice, Both times were successful outings. It was Bob, his Dad, our 11 & 12 yr old boys and me. We caught Red Grouper, snapper & kingfish. We brought... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 3, 2015
Renee D
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We have used A & B charters twice, Both times were successful outings. It was Bob, his Dad, our 11 & 12 yr old boys and me. We caught Red Grouper, snapper & kingfish. We brought home 13 grouper & one kingfish. Many more were caught & released. The boats offer ample shade and equipment. They bait the hooks, handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We decided to try a fishing charter on our family vacation and was skeptical on a charter so many reviews and charters to choose from, I was overwhelmed!!. But boy did we score by booking with A&B charter.... we were greeted at the dock by Capt. Allen just as planned........and spent a half day with Capt.Jim and first mate Cameron... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

A&B Charters provided first-class service and made our day on the water a great experience. Capt. Jim did not stop until he put us right on top of the Grouper and we filled the boat! After catching our limit of Grouper, we threw a line out for Amerberjack. We even got a chance to catch and wrestle with a Baracuda.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

A&B Charter is the third company I have chartered a deep sea fishing trip with in Naples. There is no comparison in how we were treated and the number and size of fish we caught (15 "keeper" groupers and several large snappers). Captain Jim worked hard all day to provide us with an amazing fishing experience. We will be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pendleton, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Eight adults caught fish on the all day trip out of Naples. We caught grouper and snapper to feed 40 adults. Highly recommend Captain Jim with his expertise and enthusiasm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

After making a reservation in Dec 2014 and receiving a confirmation email AND cooresponding with contact details...when we showed up at 7:15 am as instructed, apparently he overbooked or lost our reservation or whatever. Such a bummer and so disappointed. There were also no warm and fuzziness given or gracious apologies. He did offer to get us out later in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awalburn1, Manager at A&B Fishing Charters, responded to this review

This party was unable to go fishing on our charter due to the lady booking the trip never confirming and assuring her reservation. As a company the last thing we want is to disappoint customers. This lady intended to book a charter for a surprise for her husband. When they arrived at the dock the lady assured me she had... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Had called 2 days prior, told we would be able to go on charter am of 3-11-15, arrived 45 min.early to dock, when it was time to board. , was told he had to cancel us because other people didn't tell him they were bringing extra person., offered to take us out in noon charter, we arrived hour early, told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awalburn1, Manager at A&B Fishing Charters, responded to this review

The review was written because of a a miscommunication between our clients who went on the charter and the party of two who were supposed to share the charter that were left behind. We were expecting 7 people and when 7 guests boarded the boat departed. These two folks arrived shortly after departure. They were extremely upset and I tried... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My buddy and I went out with A and B Charter on the Alabama and had a great experience. The price was fair and we appreciated that they charge per person. We were a little concerned at first that it would be a large group and fishing would be slow, but they didn't pack the boat and the crew was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Recently went out with A&B and caught several nice fish. I found the boat's captain and first mate to be very helpful and knowledgeable. They bait your hook for you and remove the fish. They are knowledgeable of some of the best spots to catch fish. We had plenty of fish for a nice fish fry that night. The trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
awalburn1, Captain of Boat at A&B Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Capt. Joe here.. I was your boat Captain on the trip. For starters, I’m always delighted to hear that our customers (you) enjoyed the trip, above and beyond! We really pride ourselves on the service we provide, and enjoy hearing your comments and feedback, thanks. Capt. Allen founded A&B with one goal, to deliver the best fishing experience, with the... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My son in law and I just went on a half day fishing charter with A & B Charters on Feb.22,2015.We wanted to say we enjoyed the day very much and really enjoyed the number of fish we caught.We come from Saskatchewan where we fish quite a bit and were very impressed with the fishing knowledge and service provided by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed A&B Fishing Charters also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A&B Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A&B Fishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?