We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shula's Golf Club

7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
305-820-8088
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
5 visitor photos
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We haven't played a whole round but the course has gotten very abandoned. The driving range is in deplorable conditions. It closes and opens whenever they want. They used to have a par 3 but no one know what happened to it. It is a shame they let this place go...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Greetings Lalalove, Thank you for your comments. I am not sure when you played with us last. During the month of July, our golf course received a total of 24 inches of rain. This record setting amount forced us to close the driving range and golf course a few times in July. Our golf course has dried out and everything... More

Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
26 attraction reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Pretty we'll maintained golf course which is in a pretty setting. The fairways were nice, greens very nice and bunkers very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Stelly3665, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We renovated all of our greens with Champion Bermuda, all tee boxes with Celebration Bermuda and brand new sand in all of our bunkers last summer. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Shula's Golf Club. More

Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Yummy the best meat ever, fresh, nice cut, very good cook as you wish, the side orders are delicious and huge, more than enough for two people. The soufflé is the best. You should make reservations because is always full. The staff is friendly and always give you advice. The lobster is exquisite. This is a place where we always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Quite challenging course. One par 3 a bit too near the highway. Lots of water hazards. Bring lots of balls with you. The buggies could be equipped with GPS.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The Shula golf club was Ina bad need of maintenance. Fairways, tee offs, and greens were in a really bad condition. There are many golf clubs a that are. Lot more interesting for about the same money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Played Don Shula's golf several times over the past 5 years. While the entrance and parking look run down, the course is in good shape. Greens, tees and fairways are smooth with no weeds. Layout is interesting. first nine are easier then second nine with water on nearly every hole. Staff is friendly. The key here is value. It's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have been to this course many times and it is a great place to play. It's tough, but not too frustrating. Also, there is always the chance of running into celebs playing the course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I'm a fairly avid golfer but I'm not a pro by any means. I enjoy a well kept course, and although I didn't expect a great course at Shula', it was pretty dry and not really well kept. The people were nice, and the 2 singles we were paired up with were nice as well. The course itself was somewhat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Ms. Natalie L, Thank you for your comments from your recent visit to Shula's Golf Club. I apologize that the golf course did not meet your standards. I hope that you enjoyed our greens. They have been in superb shape all season. I'm glad to hear that the staff treated you well. We take great pride in providing a high... More

San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Don't be fooled like I was. I thought, Don Shula, great steaks, classy and respectable guy the course has to be decent if not great. Wow was I wrong. I almost paid $90 to play this track and would have demanded a refund had I. I was able to get the resident rate of $67 and even that was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Mr. Beef, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. I apologize that the golf course did not meet your standards. We have plans for major renovations to the golf course this summer. I'm glad to hear that the service and greens were to your liking. We have experienced some weaker fairways this year due to record amounts of... More

BAY SHORE
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
17 attraction reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The pro shop & clubhouse are fine. The starter's staff is nice. But, groups are put out too closely, and no one bothers to move slow groups along. We quit because the back nine was taking 30 minutes a hole. The driving range is the most miserable range I have ever seen. The course would be ok if they made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

WordlyTraveler44 - Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. While pace of play is an ongoing challenge for many golf courses, especially on busy days, it is a key component to a guest's experience. I apologize if the pace was too slow for you and that a ranger did not speak to your group. I recognize that the... More

Been to Shula's Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Shula's Golf Club?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing