We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2809 SW 27th Ave, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number: 305-443-1313
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 17 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Good dive

I'm an inexperienced diver. I did a two tank dive To neptune reef and rainbow reef... Neptune was amazing! They were friendly but it was cloudy and rainy and maybe they should... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 4, 2012
Sherly V

Similar Things to Do in Miami

Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

My wife and I just spent a couple days with Grove Scuba getting our Open Water Diver certification, and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. Our instructors (David and Josh) were fantastic. They did a great job putting us at ease and making it fun and easy to learn the skills necessary for certification. The dives were super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My graduation gift from my dad was getting my PADI dives license. Grove scuba was a 5 minute was from his house in Coconut grove and has one of the most friendly and helpful staff I've had the pleasure of meeting. I did the online PADI course which took about 3 weeks on long nights after work. I sent my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Did 2 days of diving with Grove Scuba - one day to Army Tanks and one day to Rainbow Reef. Hired a private guide both days and was coming off a cold so had some ear issues. Both guides were great - Jeff and Kai were both a pleasure to dive with. The diving itself may not be what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brickell, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I highly recommend this Dive shop for all your recreational diving needs . I decided to do my Rescue Diver certification with Grove Scuba, based on the reviews I read on tripadvisor. I was not disappointed with Instructors, whom genuinely care and guide you through the whole process of getting certified. Matthew and Sadie Gosselin were my instructors and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

After severe morning rain/thunder storms in Miami, weather did clear up to have a gorgeous sunny day. However, water not great to get to the wreck we were supposed to go to for 30/40 foot depth. Ended up at two reef sites within few hundred yards to each other. I'm sure there are lots of great dive sites in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very rude when it comes to customer service, dive master didn't even show up on charter. Canceled trip prematurely due to weather, I went and found another shop a minute later who was doing the same charter. Never going back to grove scuba! Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill L, Owner at Grove Scuba, responded to this review

Grove Scuba is certainly sorry that you had a bad experience in booking your dive with us. We are sorry that your dive was cancelled due to the weather, but unfortunately the weather is unpredictable. We take our customers comfort and safety as our highest priority. While other companies might be willing to go out in poor weather, we do... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I'm an inexperienced diver. I did a two tank dive To neptune reef and rainbow reef... Neptune was amazing! They were friendly but it was cloudy and rainy and maybe they should have rescheduled. So make sure it's sunny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I came to grove scuba only intending to complete my Rescue Diver and Dive master certifications, but after i had completed said courses, i felt like part of the team in no time at all, thanks to the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I had enjoyed myself so much and felt like i had become part of the Grove Scuba... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The dive trip was amazing. The whole crew was extremely nice. I have been on dive boats before and all I can say is this one is the best, and if your into spearfishing this is defiantly the boat to go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I'm an independent PADI instructor and purchase materials through Grove Scuba. I called Thursday and got the material this morning. I couldn't find an invoice and was about to call when I noticed an email from Sadie, who had emailed me the invoice. As usual, she's a step ahead of me, and I greatly appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Grove Scuba also viewed

 

Been to Grove Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grove Scuba staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?