We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grove Scuba

Address: 2809 SW 27th Ave, Miami, FL 33133 (Allapattah)
Phone Number: 305-443-1313
Website
Improve this listing
75%
Ranked #141 of 233 Activities in Miami
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Type: Water sports, Adventure

Hotels near Grove Scuba

Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brickell, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW credit card Amex Card Member Review

I highly recommend this Dive shop for all your recreational diving needs . I decided to do my Rescue Diver certification with Grove Scuba, based on the reviews I read on tripadvisor. I was not disappointed with Instructors, whom genuinely care and guide you through the whole process of getting certified. Matthew and Sadie Gosselin were my instructors and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

After severe morning rain/thunder storms in Miami, weather did clear up to have a gorgeous sunny day. However, water not great to get to the wreck we were supposed to go to for 30/40 foot depth. Ended up at two reef sites within few hundred yards to each other. I'm sure there are lots of great dive sites in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very rude when it comes to customer service, dive master didn't even show up on charter. Canceled trip prematurely due to weather, I went and found another shop a minute later who was doing the same charter. Never going back to grove scuba! Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill L, Owner at Grove Scuba, responded to this review

Grove Scuba is certainly sorry that you had a bad experience in booking your dive with us. We are sorry that your dive was cancelled due to the weather, but unfortunately the weather is unpredictable. We take our customers comfort and safety as our highest priority. While other companies might be willing to go out in poor weather, we do... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I'm an inexperienced diver. I did a two tank dive To neptune reef and rainbow reef... Neptune was amazing! They were friendly but it was cloudy and rainy and maybe they should have rescheduled. So make sure it's sunny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I came to grove scuba only intending to complete my Rescue Diver and Dive master certifications, but after i had completed said courses, i felt like part of the team in no time at all, thanks to the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I had enjoyed myself so much and felt like i had become part of the Grove Scuba... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The dive trip was amazing. The whole crew was extremely nice. I have been on dive boats before and all I can say is this one is the best, and if your into spearfishing this is defiantly the boat to go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I'm an independent PADI instructor and purchase materials through Grove Scuba. I called Thursday and got the material this morning. I couldn't find an invoice and was about to call when I noticed an email from Sadie, who had emailed me the invoice. As usual, she's a step ahead of me, and I greatly appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I was visiting Miami in mid-February for a conference, and wanted to get in a few days of diving afterwards. I contacted (via email) several of the dive shops in the Miami area prior to my trip. Grove Scuba was the most responsive, and was able to help me put together a plan to achieve my diving objectives. Sadie &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
S. Fla
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I am new to diving and the area, I called the dive center and Jose answered. We spoke for a while about all the in's and out's of diving and photography. He wasn't trying to "upsell" me he just had fun talking about diving. He set me up on a dive and I'm back in the water!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We did a two tank dive with Chad at the Dema trader wreck and Neptune Memorial Reef. Chad was a great guide, pick up at our hotel and drop off was prompt and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Will definitely recommend Grove Scuba and use them next time we are in Miami

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Grove Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grove Scuba staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?