We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hubbard's Marina

170 John's Pass Broadwalk, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
7273931947
Website
Improve this listing
76%
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Owner description: Hubbard's Marina offers deep-sea fishing trips, Dolphin watching trips, a Ferry service, a charter...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Owner description: Hubbard's Marina offers deep-sea fishing trips, Dolphin watching trips, a Ferry service, a charter boat, Beach BBQ's, and even rentals such as kayaks, paddle boards, and even Segways! Come out and see us soon!

Hotels near Hubbard's Marina

Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    57
    26
    22
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My 6-year-old son and I recently went on a sunset cruise. Not only did they offer free beer, but also free wine, too. Not being a drinker, that wasn't the draw for me, but I did like the atmosphere provided by Capt. Jack and Lainie. It was really laid-back and a lot of fun, especially when they cranked up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First off the sign that says free beer is a lie! The fishing boat seemed to have a good day fishing but the dolphin watch was just Okay... You could see the same dolphins from the boardwalk without paying for a ride. I wasn't impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked both a half day fishing cruise and a dolphin cruise through Hubbard's on our recent trip to Madeira Beach. We had the afternoon half day trip for fishing and found the boat to be clean and the crew very polite. However, we were quite disappointed with the actual fishing. I understand that no one can guarantee that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We went on the half day fishing boat in the morning the way out to sea the sun was in our eyes the hole way out. The fishing was fair though will not be back for some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark H, Owner at Hubbard's Marina, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you had a bad experience aboard our boats... On the ride out you are more than welcome to move around and there is plenty of seating in our air conditioned cabins that are on both boats that you were called into in the begging of the ride for our mandatory fishing and safety seminars, plus... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and a friend chose this boat out of 3 we had picked out. We risked not knowing how good this one was and booked it. We liked the idea that you got to fish for 3 instead of 2 like the others. it does say on the website you get to fish for 3 with a 45-an hour boat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark H, Owner at Hubbard's Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry you didnt have a great experience with us, I hope in the future you give us another chance to make it up to you... I would like to personally explain some of our issues, first our website says no flip flops because its a safety concern, however we do not inspect what shoes you wear on our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is where I take my family to fish when I visit Florida. We absolutely love them. The crew is more than eager to assist you. The snacks and drinks they sale are at a decent price and most importantly, you will catch fish and they will all be nice sized fish! I definitely recommend them if you are ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I did the 12 hour fishing charter with my dad and a few friends. We all had a great time! The crew on the boat are very nice and very attentive. This helps for those who are not master fisherman and need a little extra help while fishing. They help set up your rod with new hooks, sinkers, etc when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Went on the ferry to Egmont Key. If you are simply looking for a ride this trip will work. If you are looking for a narrorated tour, information on the trip, or any sort of sightseeing I would pass. I expected more for the price I paid and left disappointed. The island itself is beautiful though:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice if you are just wanting to be out on a boat for a bit, and take a decent swim, but visibility for snorkeling at the ruins is not good and you will not see too many fish. Water was very green and choppy. Might be worth your time to explore the island and skip the snorkeling part but also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Bend, Indiana, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked the half day cruise and it was the best fishing trip ever!!!!! This was my first time, and I felt like I was the only one on the boat. I received great attention and help from the deckhands and the captain himself. I caught quite a few fish, and was a quarter of an inch too short to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed Hubbard's Marina also viewed

 

Been to Hubbard's Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hubbard's Marina staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?