We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3200 Seralago Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number: 407-239-5445
Website
Today
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Activities: Golfing
Description: Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is recognized both regionally and nationally as...
Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is recognized both regionally and nationally as one of the finest public golf courses in Orlando. This Rees Jones designed championship golf course and the spacious Clubhouse offer guests a spectacular venue for any occasion. From an immaculate golf course featuring the highest level of service and amenities, to the exquisite dining at the Falcon’s Nest Restaurant, to the latest technology, equipment, and apparel at the award-winning Golf Shop, Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is a premier Florida golf destination, conveniently located just steps from the Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando International Airport, and the Orange County Convention Center.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 155 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 56
    Excellent
  • 62
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Nice course great teacher

Went to Golf school in April with John. Awsome exerience. Nice couse but not real. Pretty easy if you can lay well/15 hadicap o so. classy operation and very welcoming.Staff is... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 4, 2015
David T
,
Leominster, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 NEW

They must have gotten a fungus or "winter kill" this year. Fairways not in the best shape and greens were slow and shaggy. The front nine will ease people into the course and playable for all levels. The back 9 however is completely different story. Many holes play along the water with small landing areas and most of the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this review

As a byproduct of seasons and the recent weather, we have been experiencing a issues with a few of our greens. Because of the hot and dry conditions we have had since early March, we experienced some increased levels of an invasive pest called nematodes in certain areas causing damage to a few of the greens. The problem has been... More 

UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Just finished playing 18 holes with my son whilst on vacation in Orlando. Not a bad course, 68$ each including the use of a cart/buggy with GPS. The biggest disappointment however was the poor quality of the rental clubs and also the attitude of a couple of the club's staff. The clubs were a mixture of TaylorMade products but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this review

First off, we would like to apologize for the lack of quality with your rental set. We have had new rental sets on order for some time but they have been on backorder from the manufacturer, so we had to rent the set you received in the interim. We know it does not help your particular situation, but we did... More 

Leominster, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Went to Golf school in April with John. Awsome exerience. Nice couse but not real. Pretty easy if you can lay well/15 hadicap o so. classy operation and very welcoming.Staff is great. Restaurant is very good as is the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Golf course was in decent shape but certainly didn't live up to the positive reviews. Some of the greens were in rough shape but that can be expected this time of year. Be aware of valet service offered. They were very friendly but returned our rental car with damage on one of the doors. Unfortunately they never disclosed this to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this review

First, thank you for visiting Falcon's Fire and for taking the time to write a review. When you played, three of our greens were experiencing high nematode (a plant parasite) activity that was compounded by recent heavy traffic. The greens are currently rolling fine and the rough patches should be back to 100% over the next week or so. When... More 

Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I don't consider myself a golf snob but it was a not a course that I would need to play again.. Nice staff. $68 rate on a Monday was ok. I was underwhelmed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colonial Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We have never been treated more poorly than we have at this golf course. We were set out so close together there were as many as four other groups waiting on a tee. we were hit into so many times that after nine holes we asked for a rain check so we could get out of there. they would only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this review

We are incredibly disappointed to hear about your recent golf experience and are very concerned about your comments. What you're describing is something that should never happen at Falcon's Fire and is against our service standards. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding, over-the-top customer service and our policy is to honor any type of rain check certificate when presented at... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
14 attraction reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

If you are looking for a ritzy spot, this place puts on a pretty good show. The course has valet parking and bag drop - although if you don't drive right up to the very booth where they have it they will ignore you. You can't drive carts out into the parking lot, so you might as well take advantage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

In general, the course was dull except for 2 interesting holes. The greens were really bad -- putting was a nightmare. There was so much sand that you could literally see a trail that marked where you ball went. I've never seen that before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this review

We apologize for the sand on the greens. Top dressing is a standard maintenance practice that we need to do from time to time to ensure continued quality course conditions in this climate. We strive to make sure everyone playing on those days is made aware of the top dressing process ahead of time, and we apologize if you were... More 

Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I spent a lot of time on the practice facility in March and played two rounds. The practice area is first rate with plenty of space. The balls were reasonably new. I cannot say enough about the attitude of the pro-shop staff. Always friendly and accommodating. The course is typical Florida - wide open once you know the lines. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
67 attraction reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My husband and I played 18 holes of golf at this course on April 9, 2015. We teed off at 7:30am as a twosome and completed our round of golf in just under four hours. There was a beverage cart that came around the course regularly. The course was pretty and was in good condition. This is a playable course.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Falcon's Fire Golf Club also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Falcon's Fire Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Falcon's Fire Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Falcon's Fire Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?