We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Toho Airboat Tours

2264 East Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34744
321-624-2398
Website
Improve this listing
70%
Ranked #43 of 76 Activities in Kissimmee
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children

Hotels near Big Toho Airboat Tours

Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    2
    1
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

My boyfriend and I just did this ride and it was amazing! Highlight of our vacation! Our guide was very humorous and knowledgeable. He checked many times to make sure everyone was ok. He knew the spots all the gators were, and we saw some good ones! He was also very patient with a kid on board that asked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The boat ride was pretty good about the only good thing about Big Toho. Saw lots of gators. On the downside, I was not happy to have to travel 45 minutes further then where we met. They should state that they you have to travel far. If I knew that I would of not chosen big Toho airboat ride. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bigtoho1, Owner at Big Toho Airboat Tours, responded to this review

Hmmmm guess what you was told when you booked your trip that we are in a wildlife management area the store was in town because of that and yes you the state requires you to pay to be in a wildlife refuge.this is what keeps roads and going but I'm really sorry you don't like getting out of the city... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Captain Joe was very personable and down to earth. We saw lots of wildlife and enjoyed the ride. Only downside- use the restroom before you go. Port-a-potty is bug infested and dirty. Oh, and watch out for fire ants! Haha

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i went on this airboat tour and had a great time... the captain was great at pointing out alligators and was very informative about other wildlife and plants. I would go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We knew about meeting at the liquor store, or Gas station as it is now. We knew about following the hand drawn map to the site which is about 40 minutes away so none of that was an issue. We quite liked the drive to the boat launch site as it was off the beaten track. There were four of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bigtoho1, Owner at Big Toho Airboat Tours, responded to this review

Sorry that you feel that we are hurting wildlife but honestly we are not as for the alligator was in 3 plus feet of water and there was a log if we did hit it it was an accident . Airboats do not have brakes also the bird was a white heron and it seems that it looks like we're... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This was the best adventure we had on our entire trip to Kissimmee...and we adventured! Captain Joe was very informative of the swamps and gave us a fun afternoon. We bypassed using the Groupon and did the 90 minute tour. The boat was the perfect size for our family (4 adults and 2 kids). We paid at the Shell station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anderson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Big Toho did redeem my voucher and then there was no way to make the trip on time because of the meeting place and the driving time. We decided to use voucher and called the man said had to book 24 hours in advance and we could only take the 11am and 1pm tour which Groupon doesn't state the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
bigtoho1, Owner at Big Toho Airboat Tours, responded to this review

Thank you on the review we have a lot of people who have went threw the same process as you.the only way that you could not be on time is that you was running behind and this is not my fault we give you a time and you must meet this time,I'm sorry we only had 11 am available but... More 

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

I awoke the morning of our tour, my birthday,very ill. Knowing id have to eat the cancellation fee, and completely fine with that, I tried to call Taho to be polite and let them know not to expect us. I got yelled at. I was told I was rude for canceling and he was charging me $50 for an already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
bigtoho1, Owner at Big Toho Airboat Tours, responded to this review

The rules on your groupon state that there is a $25 per person cancelation I am sorry if I sounded rude not meaning to.we just get a lot of people on groupon trying to get out of their trip because something came up.and try to book another time this is why I have these rules please accept my apology More 

Huntington Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

So, we met Cap'n Joe at their international headquarters at Bronson's liquor store. We followed Cap'n Joe to the boat launch, about 30 mins away in the middle of nowhere. We joked because it seemed a little sketch, and we were sure we'd seen a horror movie start out just like this, but it turned out to be super fun!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
994 reviews 994 reviews
361 attraction reviews
2,091 helpful votes 2,091 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I found a groupon.....and my experience began with this company! After calling several times with no answer, I finally left a message. No return call. I called on a Monday morning, talked to someone, I explained I had a groupon and wanted to make a reservation for later in the week. He said any day was good at 11. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers who viewed Big Toho Airboat Tours also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Big Toho Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Big Toho Airboat Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?