We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A1A Watersports

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
Phone Number: +1 305-664-8182
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 232 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 186
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
These guys were terrific!

The prices were great and the location couldn't have been more convenient. They were incredibly nice and helpful.

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2015
INDOEUROCE
,
New Haven, Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

The prices were great and the location couldn't have been more convenient. They were incredibly nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Excellent wave runner tour with Noel on our recent trip to the keys. The two hour tour was a little pricey, but well worth it. A1A has top of the line wave runners in great condition and a very fun and professional staff. We also did a wave runner tour in Key West, but A1A water sports was much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Very helpful for the novice, told us where to go. Screw up proof, alert staff who ensure you have a good time. We snorkeled, laid on a sand bar, and explored nice home sites and towed out 13 year old on a float.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

They were really helpful in giving us great snorkeling sites nearby... not even needing to go really far offshore at all. We used to rent more in the Upper Keys, but now like going down there because the service is great and you can spend more time in the water snorkeling given that the reefs are right nearby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

This is my second time renting from them. Rented a 24' deck boat. Staff was friendly and informative. At one point I couldn't get the engine started and they showed up within 10 minutes from me calling them. There were no hassles. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Hands down the best customer service we experienced in the Florida Keys on our vacation. The staff were very friendly and warmly welcomed my wife and I and our three young children. We rented a Jet Ski and a kayak and enjoyed the wonderful slice of paradise that this marina is set in. The boats we rented worked perfectly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Rented from here due to last minute availability & cost. Yes we had a great day in the beautiful water of a gorgeous island. The boat was so old & dirty. I would happily pay more for a well-kept, clean boat. The staff were exceptionally friendly & knowledgable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A1Awatersports, Owner at A1A Watersports, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time . I'm sorry the boat was dirty, this is not how we give our boats to our customers. Our cleaning crew must have missed that one. In regards to the boat, they are rental boats and they are in great shape. We keep up with the boats interiors, electronics and motors. Hope to see... More 

Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Friendly peoples, very good instruction and advices. We rented a deckboat, which was unfortunately runned down a little bit with a broken captains seat. The peoples working there are very friendly and capable but the boats should be replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A1Awatersports, Owner at A1A Watersports, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time on the water. Unfortunately the seat on your boat did brake. However we did replace the boat with another, and yes you never missed a beat. I hope you give us another chance to make a better impression. A1A Watersports & Boat Rentals will continue to ensure that all of our guest have a... More 

Mass.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

My husband and daughter went on their jet ski tour, it's about 2 1/2 hours! Well worth the money considering you go out snorkeling on a coral reef, go through mangroves and an obsticle course! They give you a brief lesson on how to handle the jet ski, so when the tour guide goes and gives you signals, you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

$110 for a jet ski for 1 hour. Not too shabby. The water is just amazing here. So clear you can see to the bottom even out deep. Staff was very informational before letting us out in the open water. Gave us easy to follow boundaries. Would definitely stop here again to ride!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed A1A Watersports also viewed

 

Been to A1A Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of A1A Watersports and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from A1A Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?