We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number: +1 305-294-9255
Website
Today
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Description: 90 minute lantern lit guided walking tour around Old Town Key West, learn...
90 minute lantern lit guided walking tour around Old Town Key West, learn the haunted history of Key West. Family friendly and fun for all ages.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 139 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 56
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
Extremely entertaining!

I feel as though everyone comes to a ghost tour expecting to be scared, unfortunately these tour guides can't make a spirit come out every time they take a tour group out... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 19, 2015
alexmabelabru
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I feel as though everyone comes to a ghost tour expecting to be scared, unfortunately these tour guides can't make a spirit come out every time they take a tour group out especially with the nightlife key west offers. Some friends and I took the tour last night with Tom and what a great story teller, and a funny guy!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

Thanks guys for all the good words, we strive hard to make the tour a great experience for everyone not matter what age. It was mentioned about the tour ending at the Hard Rock Cafe this is not the case on every tour but most do. We have five different tours the guides have their choice. I'm sorry you didn't... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We did the walking ghost tour on our last night in Key West and since it was a Sunday, the group was small, but John our tour guide, provided lots of great stories and history of Key West. We arrived with beers in hand, of which we were told were encouraged to bring with us. Anything historically related that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

Thanks so much for going our ghost tour were glad you enjoyed it. Come back and join us again to find more spokes. Thanks again. More 

Big Pine Key, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Adventures family of five review. Mom, Dad, and three kids ages 14, 12, and 11. Cost of 153.30 Total waste of money!!! The ride and the stories were of no interest to anyone. Even seeing Robert the over hyped straw stuffed, possesed doll was a bust. As a family we always like to try something new but we suggest saving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have a good time on the trolley Ghost and Gravestones, now with that being said I own a walking tour The Original Ghost Tours of Key West now that we have this straight. I hope next time your in Key West you and your family will come join us on our walking tour. Thanks More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We took the evening tour and loved hearing about all the history and personal stories around Key West. The tour guide was knowledgeable and loved getting questions about ghosts. The price was average for this tour. My niece and I loved taking pictures and even caught an orb at the Key West cemetery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking our walking tour, we're glad you enjoyed it. We strive to make the tour an enjoyable experience for the whole family. Thanks again and I hope you and your family had a good time in Key West, come visit us again Chris More 

Lindenhurst, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We did this walking tour on our first night. There was nothing scary about it. The tour guide (I don't know his name) was boring. Was a complete waste of time. Seemed like a fly by night company. A rip off of the Ghosts and Gravestones trolley tour which we did on our last night. The trolley ride was informative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

To start I don't believe you took our tour due to reason of we do not charge 39.00 for tickets. We are sorry you did not have a good experience on the tour, l think you went on the ghost and mysteries tour. The Original Ghost Tours of Key West we have been doing tours going on 19 years and... More 

va beach, va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

we did the walking ghost tour. It was one of the things we absolutely HAD to do while in KW. Although the guide, John, had an very authentic looking costume, complete with red contact lenses, we found him to be very unsure of his presentation. He had to constantly refer to his "notes". This kind of took away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and visiting us here in Key West at The Original Ghost Tours of Key West. We're glad you chose our tour. John is one of our new tour guides and is still in training we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. John is enthusiastic about being a tour guide... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After a long day, I was second-guessing the decision to sign up for a walking tour so late in the evening, as opposed to taking a bus tour. However, this tour was great! The host was well spoken, genial, and sufficiently interesting without being gimmicky. His penchant for storytelling was fascinating. He was obviously very knowledgeable, not only about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

. . Thank you for taking our tour around Old Town Key West, we're glad you and your family enjoyed the tour. We strive to make the tour a great experience for everyone. Thank you again and come see us again in Key West . Sincerely Chris More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a private walking tour with all the haunts of Key West visited. Our guide made it a fun tine and talked about all the strange goings on in haunted Key West. Great fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

this was a special treat for our son and daughter-in-law on their first trip to Key West and we all enjoyed it very much. It's a bit pricey - maybe they should offer discount tickets to Florida residents?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Its on a bus and the guides are ok but the stories are not scary at all. We stopped at an old Civil War fort to see "Robert the Doll". What a ridiculous waste of time. It was not scary in the least and at best the story is just plain stupid. What is OK is the trolley ride around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ghost Tours of Key West also viewed

 

Been to Ghost Tours of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ghost Tours of Key West staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?