We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost Tours of Key West

Address: Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number: +1 305-294-9255
Website
Improve this listing
66%
Ranked #220 of 309 Activities in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 90 minute lantern lit guided walking tour around Old Town Key West, learn the haunted history of Key West. Family friendly and fun for all ages.

Hotels near Ghost Tours of Key West

Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    15
    6
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We took the evening tour and loved hearing about all the history and personal stories around Key West. The tour guide was knowledgeable and loved getting questions about ghosts. The price was average for this tour. My niece and I loved taking pictures and even caught an orb at the Key West cemetery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking our walking tour, we're glad you enjoyed it. We strive to make the tour an enjoyable experience for the whole family. Thanks again and I hope you and your family had a good time in Key West, come visit us again Chris More

Lindenhurst, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We did this walking tour on our first night. There was nothing scary about it. The tour guide (I don't know his name) was boring. Was a complete waste of time. Seemed like a fly by night company. A rip off of the Ghosts and Gravestones trolley tour which we did on our last night. The trolley ride was informative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

To start I don't believe you took our tour due to reason of we do not charge 39.00 for tickets. We are sorry you did not have a good experience on the tour, l think you went on the ghost and mysteries tour. The Original Ghost Tours of Key West we have been doing tours going on 19 years and... More

va beach, va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

we did the walking ghost tour. It was one of the things we absolutely HAD to do while in KW. Although the guide, John, had an very authentic looking costume, complete with red contact lenses, we found him to be very unsure of his presentation. He had to constantly refer to his "notes". This kind of took away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and visiting us here in Key West at The Original Ghost Tours of Key West. We're glad you chose our tour. John is one of our new tour guides and is still in training we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. John is enthusiastic about being a tour guide... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After a long day, I was second-guessing the decision to sign up for a walking tour so late in the evening, as opposed to taking a bus tour. However, this tour was great! The host was well spoken, genial, and sufficiently interesting without being gimmicky. His penchant for storytelling was fascinating. He was obviously very knowledgeable, not only about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

. . Thank you for taking our tour around Old Town Key West, we're glad you and your family enjoyed the tour. We strive to make the tour a great experience for everyone. Thank you again and come see us again in Key West . Sincerely Chris More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a private walking tour with all the haunts of Key West visited. Our guide made it a fun tine and talked about all the strange goings on in haunted Key West. Great fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

this was a special treat for our son and daughter-in-law on their first trip to Key West and we all enjoyed it very much. It's a bit pricey - maybe they should offer discount tickets to Florida residents?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Its on a bus and the guides are ok but the stories are not scary at all. We stopped at an old Civil War fort to see "Robert the Doll". What a ridiculous waste of time. It was not scary in the least and at best the story is just plain stupid. What is OK is the trolley ride around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Based on a friend of a friend's recommendation, the four of us took this tour, and what a monumental disappointment! There was absolutely nothing scary or remotely discomforting about the presentation. Our hostess, "Abigail" seemed to be phoning in her lines to us most of the time and basically just doing what she had to do. And who could really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris p, Owner at Ghost Tours of Key West, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your trolley ride. That being said this is not our business, we are the Original Ghost Tours of Key West it is a walking tour. We hope next time your in Key West you'll come join us on our walking tour. Thanks Chris More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The bus and actors make this ghost tour a fun way to tour historic Key West. We took the last tour of the day st 10 pm in the dark which is a must. They cover a lot of ground ended with the famous ghost doll Robert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
new Orleans
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was a fun touristy activity to enjoy with a few drinks on board. It takes place after sunset and the guides are really entertaining, encouraging audience participation. Was never "scared" but enjoyed the stories of old Key West. Campy and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ghost Tours of Key West also viewed

 

Been to Ghost Tours of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing