We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West

501 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-294-4678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 304 activities in Key West
Book Now

Type: Tours
Owner description: Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise.... more » Owner description: Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise. Travel the streets of Old Town at night with a special Ghost Host as you ride the Trolley of the Doomed. Receive exclusive entry into a Civil War fort and see some of the most tragic and haunted spots with Ghosts & Gravestones. « less
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    48
    29
    14
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

My wife wanted to do this tour based on some things she heard from friends who visited the area previously. So, we did it. You learn some interesting things from the guide of your "trolley of the doomed" while you travel around Key West. I recommend doing this tour early in your trip because you will want to go looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Barnabus was our ghostly narrator during the bus ride. He did a fantastic job of portraying the ghostly stories about the history of Key West and their misfortunate. This was a fun way to also tour the area and see the sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Half Moon Bay, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Tour guide tried to be entertaining, but stories were flat and even repeated. Then the fort tour of Robert the Doll had little to see. Very overpriced tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was exactly as expected and tame enough for elementary school aged children. We are glad we got to get off of the trolley to walk thought the West Martello fort. That was intriguing enough to make us want to go to the Fort the next day to see a little history. Thank you, Robert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I wish the tour was a little bit slowly to hear the stories but I understand that they have to keep moving on the busy streets. The joke are very corny but our tour guide (The hooker) warned us about his jokes. A few in our group had trouble telling what stories were true or what he was kidding about.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Historictours, Public Relations Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. I will make sure your comments are shared with our entire cast so that we can make improvements to the guest's experience. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
36 attraction reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Please, please consider another ghost tour in Key West. Our time (5 adults) was wasted at no small expense. We endured a ride around and around and around and AROUND KW while an obviously burned out tour guide attempted to entertain. JUST SAY NO. DON'T GO. The only ones on the tour who enjoyed themselves were under the age of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Historictours, Public Relations Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

I was sorry to read your ghost tour with us did not meet your expectations. We have a 100% money back guarantee on all of our tours which I hope you will take advantage of by visiting the customer service area of our website. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our female guide (who I will not name because I do not want to be disrespectful ) was a horrible storyteller. Her storytelling was choppy ,she was forgetful and just plain boring. I was bummed, because I was really looking forward to it. Did a ghost tour in Gettysburg , PA that was really good, so I did have something... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
50 attraction reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We did this tour mostly because our teenage son has a very small range of activities that he'll participate in or enjoy. And I think he did enjoy it. My husband and I... well, it was ok. The trolleys are quite uncomfortable, and they packed it to the limit, which meant that as part of a group of three, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We would definitely recommend this tour while in Key West. It was very interesting to hear all the stories. The best part was, of course, the East Martello. We took a lot of pictures like they said. Saw a couple orbs at first...but got back to the hotel & looked again. We did get a few ghostly figures in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronx, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a trolly tour through haunted Key West. The trolly was festooned with creepy decor and our costumed actress took her part seriously. We had the advantage of visiting Robert the doll at the East Martello fort after hours. We had a second guide there who was equally fun and creepy. This is the Ghost tour that you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing