We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West

501 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-294-4678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 303 Activities in Key West
Book Now

Type: Tours
Owner description: Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise.... more » Owner description: Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise. Travel the streets of Old Town at night with a special Ghost Host as you ride the Trolley of the Doomed. Receive exclusive entry into a Civil War fort and see some of the most tragic and haunted spots with Ghosts & Gravestones. « less
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    53
    32
    17
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 NEW

Sorry to say this, but after a fantastic few days in Key West, this tour has been an absolute waste of money and 90 minutes! Nothing about it even came close to entertaining us. From the second we got on the trolley (bus with no air con) we were bored (and cooked) to death by a surreal experience that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton C, General Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for our tour, which clearly failed to meet your expectations. We have a 100% money back guarantee on all of our tours. I do hope you will take advantage of it by visiting the customer service page of our website or email us at guestrelations@historictours.com More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 NEW

This was so much better than the walking tours that we have done in the past....had a blast and the kids liked it too! Getting to go over to the Museum was a huge plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a big waste of time and money. Barnabus our tour guide was the most rudest man before the tour ever started. He reminded me of a retired military man looking for some people to boss around. Unfortunately when he needed to take control, he did not. Our trolley had more than one disruptive rider on it and he never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton C, General Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our tour. This kind of behavior will not be tolerated and you have my assurances that it will be dealt with. As a company, we take great pride in both our tour product and customer service and clearly in this... More

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I'm not really sure what to say about this one because we did have a good evening, but I do have mixed feelings! Honestly, it's just a novelty train ride with a person dressed up telling ghost stories. To be fair, our host was funny and we did have fun. Did we honestly think we'd see anything? Not really! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A good fun night time trip with the highlight being a visit to 'Robert the Doll'! Possibly could have done with a few more pauses elsewhere to try and snap a ghostly photo or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

About this reviewer ; I have been on over 5 ghost tours in different cities across the US. I have had paranormal activity and photos, so I do believe that there is something to this paranormal stuff. Some constructive feedback on your tour : The way the your tour guide talked about the stories made them seem hoaxy, like fairy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Historictours, Public Relations Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our tour. I appreciate all of your feedback on how we can make improvements and will be sure to share them with our manager and CAST. In the meantime, we do have a 100% money back guarantee which you can easily access by visiting the customer service page of our website. More

Farmingdale, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Before coming to Key West, I had spent a week in New Orleans, the most haunted city in the United States. I really didn't think you could get spookier than New Orleans but I was mistaken. Key West definitely has a creepy vibe that sits with you every single night. I wanted to do the tour to see Robert the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Looking for a fun activity to do with the family and this ghost tour was a bad choice. My family and I usually find the fun in everything we do but this was a great example of poor management and lack of creativity. The tour guide and staff were unprofessional and told stories that did not make any sense. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton C, General Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

I am sorry that our tour did not meet your expectations. We do have a 100% money back guarantee that I hope you will take advantage of in the customer service area of our website. More

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Took the 8:30pm trip so most of it was in the dark which made it extra fun. Very well organized. All the guides knew their "roles" well and we learned alot of Key West History while having some fun at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

A lot of stories are shared during the ride but it would have been better if we stopped at some of the locations and were able to take pics and soak in the "ghostly" atmosphere.Our "undead" hostess gave it her all to keep us entertained,and for the most part,she succeeded.We did have one stop at East Martello fort to see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing