We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West

501 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-294-4678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 303 Activities in Key West
Book Now

Type: Tours
Owner description: Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise.... more » Owner description: Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise. Travel the streets of Old Town at night with a special Ghost Host as you ride the Trolley of the Doomed. Receive exclusive entry into a Civil War fort and see some of the most tragic and haunted spots with Ghosts & Gravestones. « less
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    54
    32
    18
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Archbald, Pa.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Not a good tour. Tourist trap. Boring, uncomfortable trolley, not worth $30 per person. I think a walking tour would be much better or do a self guided tour on a bike! I felt like a prisoner on the trolley. This is the only thing I did in Key West that I didn't like!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevensville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We took this tour not knowing what to expect. It was fun from the very beginning. They took us all over Key West and told many real stories about people that had lived there in the past. All the employees were dressed in costume and did a wonderful job. There was a part where we got off the bus and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We went Sunday August 31st 2014 and from the moment we got on the bus it was money wasted. The bus driver ask me if there was alcohol in my cup and I said yes there is, its a pina colada I just purchased. He told me to get off the bus and finish it because its not allowed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I've been on a number of different ghost tours in different cities, and this was the best. It was one of the most interesting and enjoyable experiences I had on the island. The actor/tour (pictured here, didn't get his name) guide was over the top. He played the character of someone who lived long ago on the island and weaves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This tour was GREAT! I got to meet my very first "Key West Hooker"-you will have to go on the tour to find out what I mean-got to see Robert the doll, got to see the "Hanging Tree" and lots of other places! This tour teaches you a little history about Key West and its past-highly highly highly recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Eight of us decided to try the Ghosts & Gravestones bus tour around Key West. Key West is known to be one of the most active paranormal cities in the US. If you are into that, I highly recommend this tour. The story teller was dressed in costume and entertaining. We were driven all around the city, listening to stories... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Don't waist waist your money!!! With the exception of visiting East Martello Museum where "Robert" the doll is located, this is a 90 minute WAIST OF TIME AND MONEY!!!. You can go to the museum on your own, see "Robert" and spend less money. There was only one stop in 90 minutes; if you're into ghosts and gobblings you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clinton C, General Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

I was so sorry to read about the experience you had on our tour and that it failed to meet your expectations. We do have a 100% money back guarantee which I hope you will take advantage of by visiting the customer service page of our website. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Sorry to say this, but after a fantastic few days in Key West, this tour has been an absolute waste of money and 90 minutes! Nothing about it even came close to entertaining us. From the second we got on the trolley (bus with no air con) we were bored (and cooked) to death by a surreal experience that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton C, General Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for our tour, which clearly failed to meet your expectations. We have a 100% money back guarantee on all of our tours. I do hope you will take advantage of it by visiting the customer service page of our website or email us at guestrelations@historictours.com More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was so much better than the walking tours that we have done in the past....had a blast and the kids liked it too! Getting to go over to the Museum was a huge plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a big waste of time and money. Barnabus our tour guide was the most rudest man before the tour ever started. He reminded me of a retired military man looking for some people to boss around. Unfortunately when he needed to take control, he did not. Our trolley had more than one disruptive rider on it and he never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton C, General Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our tour. This kind of behavior will not be tolerated and you have my assurances that it will be dealt with. As a company, we take great pride in both our tour product and customer service and clearly in this... More

Travelers who viewed Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing