We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 99222 Overseas Highway, Wyland Mural Building, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number: 305-394-5046
Website
Today
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description: We offer scuba diving and snorkeling on the beautiful reefs and wrecks of...
We offer scuba diving and snorkeling on the beautiful reefs and wrecks of Key Largo. We speak English, German, French and Spanish! We offer excellent service, including a variety of different dive boats and dive sites each day. Our goal is to make you so happy that you want to come back!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 96 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 75
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Highly Recommend!

Daniel and his wife were great! Very helpful and Daniel was an excellent guide on our dives at Spiegel Grove Wreck! Would definitely go diving with these guys again!

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 12, 2015
Victoria C
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Daniel and his wife were great! Very helpful and Daniel was an excellent guide on our dives at Spiegel Grove Wreck! Would definitely go diving with these guys again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I booked a last minute refresher course and dive trip via email on Friday night, for the following Monday morning. Anya responded immediately and was incredibly kind and helpful every step of the way. Holger was beyond patient with my anxiety and made the experience one I will never forget! The equipment was all in perrfect condition, and the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I am a regular visitor to the Florida keys and know quite some professional divers there as I did some of my PADI Pro training in Key Largo. Rafael and Holger - the instructors at Scuba Fun- are amazing guys. They love the ocean and enjoy teaching scuba diving. If they would not work there, I would not visit again!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Scuba-Fun-Key-Largo, Manager at Scuba-Fun Dive Center, responded to this review

We apologize to the community for this "review" as it was written by a job applicant who did not get the job and is trying to slander us because of this. We are taking legal action and have informed Tripadvisor of this. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Outstanding in all regards. Staff was most helpful in accommodating our last minute dive trip. They went beyond expectations to make something work for us....the whole time with smiles and making us feel like we were VIP's. Hats off to Scuba Fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aarberg, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

When I visit Key Largo again I will dive with this divecenter again. The shallow reef dives are awesome. With this dive company you will feel save and habe fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Completed my AOW with Scuba Fun and really enjoyed it. I was very lucky in that I received 1:1 tuition with Matt due to September being low season on the Keys. I found Anya to be very helpful and she always responded to all our questions. Our plans changed quite a bit and she was very accommodating to our changes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My wife completed her AOW, and myself and a friend did a few dives on a couple of wrecks through the 'wreck-trek' package. Failed miserably to dive the Vandenburg - but have to blame the weather on that one! Anya (and all the other staff) were very accommodating, despite us changing our plans several times over the 3 days diving.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My son, TJ and I headed down to Key Largo for our first "real" dive since we completed our open water certification. We selected Scuba Fun after researching their dive/hotel packages. We selected the Holiday Inn which we found very satisfactory. In terms of Scuba Fun, both of our guides, Rafael and Matt were experienced divers and made sure we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

It was my first time I had been to Key Largo to dive and I was connected to Scuba-Fun Dive center through my hotel. When we got to the dive center we were greeted by a woman named Anya from the start she was very rude, blunt and just unpleasant. Although she was very knowledgeable, she talked down to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Scuba-Fun-Key-Largo, Manager at Scuba-Fun Dive Center, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, I am so sorry you thought I was rude when I was just trying to look out for your daughter after you told her to lie on her medical form and insisted she should scuba dive with Asthma. I apologize for insisting on keeping her safe, even after you came storming into my shop and yelled at me... More 

Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Went to the shop to book a dive for the next day. The owner couldn't be bothered to answer the most basic questions. Didn't even get out of her chair. I was left to do the only thing I could, walk out and take my business elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
Scuba-Fun-Key-Largo, Manager at Scuba-Fun Dive Center, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel like you had a bad experience at our dive shop, especially because we did answer all of your questions patiently and diligently both times you came in. We did tell you that spaces were getting sparse at it was the weekend, but you decided not to book. Unfortunately when you called at 6:15 am the... More 

Travelers who viewed Scuba-Fun Dive Center also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Scuba-Fun Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scuba-Fun Dive Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?