We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Snorkeling Cruise

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4630 29th Avenue South, Gulfport, FL 33711
Phone Number: +1 727-345-4500
Website
Today
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description: Day trip to Egmont Key, off St. Petersburg, Florida. Watch dolphins jump...
Day trip to Egmont Key, off St. Petersburg, Florida. Watch dolphins jump and play in the surf behind our mono-hull boat. They jump, twist, & spin so close you can almost touch them! Our boat stays with you the entire 2 1/2 hour stay on the island. Explore this tropical island with its abundant wildlife and ruins of a Spanish-American War fort. Snorkel gear is provided for those wishing to snorkel the sunken ruins. Reservations recommended by calling.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 72 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 46
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great day on the boat!

We took this cruise today, very easy to book and find, they were great when I called, when we got to marina we were met by the captains, told where to park and where to wait, they... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 24, 2015
Kathleen M
,
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

This place was horrible. They didn't allow us to snorkel, but didn't tell us that until we set sail & had no opportunity to back out. They changed the location last minute, and yet again they declined to share that info with us until we were all aboard the boat. The boats were small and uncomfortable as well. As compensation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl F, Manager at Dolphin Snorkeling Cruise, responded to this review

Everyone was told before boarding, that due to increasing winds we will be going to alternate destination. You had an opportunity to cancel, which a few groups did. You were sitting right next to a group that decided not to go. You were told that the snorkeling would not be good at either island because of weather. Your "tour guide"... More 

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 NEW

We took this cruise today, very easy to book and find, they were great when I called, when we got to marina we were met by the captains, told where to park and where to wait, they were so helpful, upon boarding the boat I felt comfortable right away, the captains were very informative without being rude, very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nm_roadrunner
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We took the dolphin and snorkel cruise today. Overall it was fun and we were glad we did it. But the boat ride was fairly long (nearly an hour each way) and it seems that other companies going to Egmont Island may have shorter rides. We were able to see several dolphins playing in the wake of the boat, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke NH
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I had a terrific time. Captain Bob was warm and very helpful making sure we all got to the location. Great funny comments and well run trip all around. It was fun meeting others and a very nice fun day with multiple activities to do. Thanks again !!! I would definatly do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Just got home from an afternoon on this boat cruise. Boat was perfect for this type of trip; clean and functional for a sporting adventure. Crew was friendly and knowledgeable. No padded lounges on this trawler, and toilet is a boat "head". Fact is, if you're the high maintenance type and/or want a luxury liner, book a yacht! Some physical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Largo, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This was not a great experience. As soon as we laid eyes on the boat we should have gone home. Boat is dirty and had more than enough clutter clutter. The ride to the island was almost an hour of wasted time and when we got to the island we had to scale an extension ladder to get off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were happily surprised to find out this was no ordinary boat ride. Our captain knew just where to take us to see so many dolphins - jumping in the wake of our boat and amusing us with their antics. Then we landed on Egmont Key and were thrilled to find out that we could go snorkeling, play on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Loved this boat cruise, the crew was very friendly and helpful and made the cruise very memorable. The Dolphins were the highlight of the cruise, but the whole afternoon was a great experience. I would highly recommend this and can't wait to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My experience was identical to that of Fireftrmo. The salesman at John's Pass, Blair, was funny, informative and knows how to close. The trip was a blast and I am sooooo glad we went. The dolphins do literally jump right behind the boat, usually off to the side as they ride the swells created by the boat. This makes the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We were recently in the area on a business trip and my wife and I decided to take a day trip over to Egmont Key. As a kid growing up we used to go often on our own boat but living a way we decided to take one of the tour boat companies. Capt Randy called us the night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Snorkeling Cruise also viewed

Florida, United States
 

Been to Dolphin Snorkeling Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin Snorkeling Cruise and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Snorkeling Cruise staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?