We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Myers Princess

645 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33913
239-765-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Tours
Owner description: The 75ft Fort Myers Princess, offers the utmost in comfort and style for up to 140 passengers. The vessel features an air-conditioned lower salon,... more » Owner description: The 75ft Fort Myers Princess, offers the utmost in comfort and style for up to 140 passengers. The vessel features an air-conditioned lower salon, enclosed in picture windows, as well as an upper deck where you may take in the fresh gulf breeze with an awning to protect you from direct sunlight and light seasonal showers. Don't forget to purchase your favorite frozen drink,cocktail or light snack from our full cash bar as you enjoy our dolphin or Sunset Cruise « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    27
    12
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, On
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW via mobile

I was able to get a good deal on groupon for my husband and I and I booked our daughters through their website, also at a discounted price. Jamie was really good about ensuring that we were all booked on the same date. Communication was prompt! The tour was nice. The lawn chairs on top deck were uncomfortable as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

We took a two hour Dolphin Cruise on the Fort Myers Princess. The seats are lawn chairs, if you want to sit on the top deck. We saw about seven dolphins. The captain pointed out some of the areas we were going by. He also spoke about the dolphins. It was an enjoyable trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a great time seeing the dolphins on this cruise. Jamie, at the desk, gave us a discount which was a very pleasant surprise. We saw around 8 dolphins and got some great pictures. My only minor complaint was that it was very hot inside the "air conditioned" cabin; however, people were constantly coming in and out letting out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This would have been a great trip, with dolphin sightings included, except that it started to rain. This trip definitely isn't as much fun when it's raining and only dry place is inside on the lower deck. Inside, it was warm, and there was a lingering diesel fuel smell. So, I would definitely recommend this this trip (2-hour afternoon eco... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livonia, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went on the sunset party cruise last weekend and had a blast. They have a lower deck that's air conditioned and an upper deck with a bar and dance floor. We sat in the air conditioning at first then at sunset time we went out and took pics. The view wasn't amazing because there was a bridge with cars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by to see about Dolphin cruise for my son and his friend. After Jamie suggested the sunset cruise we decided to give it a try. Boy was she right they had a great time. So thank you Jamie you rock. Now just have to find time for me and my husband to try it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We booked our sunset cruise thru groupon. We received a confirmation email telling us to show up at 6 30 for boarding. We waited until 7 15 and no crew arrived. There were plenty of other people waiting as well, so this surely was not our fault. No email or phone call was ever received regarding cancellation. Our entire plan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tweetySWfla, Manager at Fort Myers Princess, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you were put through. I do believe however passing such quick negative judgment and accusations are unwarranted. I understand that you are upset but did not give us the chance to make things right before attacking the Fort Myers Princess staff and crew, as we were able to accommodate some of the other customers... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We waited for 40 minutes after the boarding time. Office was closed and boat locked up tight. We had advanced reservations. So did many others. One couple was doing it to celebrate a special anniversary. Very disappointing after looking forward to it all week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tweetySWfla, Manager at Fort Myers Princess, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you were put through. I do believe however passing such quick negative judgment and accusations are unwarranted. I understand that you are upset but did not give us the chance to make things right before attacking the Fort Myers Princess staff and crew, as we were able to accommodate some of the other customers... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We purchased the Groupon and booked through the link 48 hrs in advance as it asked us to. We received email confirmation and an email appointment reminder. There were people waiting at the dock with us and no one from the boat showed. Several people tried to call the phone number, but the office was closed so it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The fort Myers princess tour was great. I liked seeing all the wildlife. Jamie was very helpful and answered all of my questions fully. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fort Myers Princess also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fort Myers Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Myers Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing