We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley

Downtown Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)
+1 954-761-3543
Website
Improve this listing
84%
Type: Public Transportation Systems, Other
Attraction details
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    135
    50
    20
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 NEW

Although not in the area long. Did get the trolley and was a fab way of getting around for a good price. Will use again on next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 attraction reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We rode the Sun Trolley during a port stop in Ft. Lauderdale and enjoyed it very much. For the cost, it was a good way sfor us to use it as transportation and also to see a part of the city. We would do it again on our next pass through Ft. Lauderdale.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

A truly novel experience and at a dollar a ride - or three dollars for a day ticket - this must be the best deal around: http://www.suntrolley.com/las-olas-link-beach-link/. We were fortunate to have a pleasant and helpful driver, and the experience has left us with some great memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I love riding the Sun Trolley and think it's a great value but hate to ride it when the lady is driving ( she's from Trinidad) she is very rude every time!! She is sarcastic and when asked a question she is not helpful. I asked her how to let her know when my stop is coming up and she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robyn C, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your comment. We have spoken with all drivers about their interactions with patrons and are currently developing a special training program to ensure the extraordinary customer service we expect from our drivers. We apologize that you had this experience and hope that doesnt deter you from trying the trolley again. May we send you a... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

For only a dollar this cute little trolley efficiently took us from our hotel along the beach to Las Olas for shopping and food. What a great idea for travelers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We purchased a day pass for $3, which allowed unlimited rides all day on north beach and into downtown. The only down side is that you might have to wait up to 30 minutes for a trolley as there is no real schedule.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Fort Lauderdale has these great Sun Trollys that you can hop on and off. For $1 a single ride or $3 a day pass you can ride along the Beach front or Lad Olas Blvd. check out their website to see if the Sun Trolly is near your hotel. What a cheap transportation for getting around Fort Lauderdale

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Disappointing and drivers unhelpful. No maps available on the bus. Waste of time and not tourist friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn C, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley, responded to this review

HI Pam, We are so sorry to hear that your experience was not up to par and want to garner more feedback from you - can you tell us what route you were on and on what day? Thanks, The Sun Trolley Team More

Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

A couple of great routes, but truly I love taking this from Las Olas to the beach and back, so much easier than parking! A nice late afternoon lunch on Las Olas after an early day of sun on the beach. We always finish a trip to Las Olas with a visit to Kilwins for an Ice Cream Sundae!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London England
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
58 attraction reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Hopped on this bus after waiting sitting along the beach. Just stick you hand out and they stop. It's vintage interesting and a great way to travel along the front at Fort Lauderdale. They do a route and we was able to get on then off at the galleria then shop get back on and go back to the regency... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Fort Lauderdale Sun Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing