We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1501 Indian Rocks Road, Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone Number: +1 727-581-5498
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

This Donald Ross-designed 18-hole championship course is a full service...

This Donald Ross-designed 18-hole championship course is a full service facility that features practice facilities, golf shop, PGA instruction, a 2 million dollar clubhouse and banquet facility that can be home to weddings, receptions, company parties, and networking events.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 47 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
A lovely golf experience in Clearwater

It is a lovely town owned golf course that they really care about and recent redo of the bunkers was very well done. The course was in very good shape. Sure the greens could be a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 28, 2015
Michael S
,
New York City, New York

Similar Things to Do in Clearwater

Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This course's greens are some of the worst I've ever played. They can barely can be described as greens. Very thin grass, plus they've recently been plugged.

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Roger. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the greens. We recently hired a new superintendent and he has been doing a phenomenal job at keeping these greens in the best shape ever. We held a tournament 4 days ago for 140 players including over 75 members and we had nothing but great things... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

It is a lovely town owned golf course that they really care about and recent redo of the bunkers was very well done. The course was in very good shape. Sure the greens could be a touch faster but that would slow down play. My suggestions would be to let non-members walk as it is a perfect walking course, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hi Michae! We are so glad you enjoyed our facility. Your suggestion of having non members walk is a good one. We will take that into consideration, but for right now walking is a member privilege. We hope to see you back very soon! Have a great day and a happy new year! More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This Donald Ross golf course is a gem! I played 2 days in a row and from the time you arrive, to the pro shop help, to the starters and rangers, all are friendly and willing to help!! Since I was a solo, the starter grouped me with a 3 local residents. Great playing companions and very friendly!! I played... More 

Helpful?
Thank timsam157
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Played 18 with my 16 year old son on 7/29/2015. We had a good time. They are reworking all their bunkers. They have also received a LOT of rain recently. Those things combined for a barely playable course. Our feet were soaked after 2-3 holes. There is lots of sod around the bunkers as well. I am not sure if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hello Todd Thanks for your review! All of Pinellas County has received close to 20 inches of rain in about a week's time. That is a tremendous amount in such a short span of time. Our crews have been hard at work whenever there is a break in the skies to get out there and get the course back to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

...but really needs some TLC. I'm a bit of a golf snob, but this place is far too nice to be so ordinary. The layout is great, but the condition is so-so and the bunkers are not groomed well. The clubhouse looks amazing from the outside, but is tired inside. Staff is nice and they welcome singles.

Helpful?
1 Thank WallStPete
Tyler A, Manager at Belleview Biltmore Golf Club, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review for our course and clubhouse. We understand your concerns about the golf course. We wanted to let you know starting in the early part of June we are undergoing almost $500,000 in renovations. The bunkers will be the first thing that will be worked on. We are removing some bunkers and for the ones... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Booked my tee time alone ended up golfing with another man from the same city i am from, staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. I will gladly come back for another round of golf in the future!

Helpful?
3 Thank JoshuaVermette
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
667 reviews
335 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Nice setting for a golf course. Sparse club. Dining room available for functions. Unfortionately banquet room is at a 90 degree angle from the bar and barely a few feet away; but a buffet features nice items for salds including artichoke hearts. Staff is unobtrusive.

Helpful?
Thank DianneWheatley
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
1,180 reviews
477 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Kenny and Michael didn't notice the sprinkles, kept saying its snowing in Chicago. You had to keep the carts on the cartpath. The greens are seeded and have sand on them. But it's warm and it's golf in November.

Helpful?
Thank 387indy
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

People at the course were very helpful and the course was nice. While challenging, the course is also fair.

Helpful?
Thank Jon D
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Awesome greens, excellent staff, fun course for all skill levels. Pro Shop is small, restraint had excellent food. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Golfasorus

Travelers who viewed Belleview Biltmore Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Belleview Biltmore Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belleview Biltmore Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?