We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fusion Salon & Day Spa

101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-858-0772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 19 Activities in Rehoboth Beach
Type: Spas
Description: Beachfront Couples Massage, BioVisage Facials, Body Treatments, Full Body Waxing, Best Day Spa in Delaware.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hi visited the Fusion Day Spa for my friend's birthday and it was a wonderful experience. We were welcomed by Rob and Robbie and the wonderful experience began. We were able to get undress and wear these nice robs prior to entering the lovely hot tub. After the hot tub we partaked in the sauna for 10 mins. It felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delaware, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I am an avid spa-goer, & I get massages at least weekly in the area. I had never been to Fusion, but I was seeking a great package for a couple's massage. When I saw the special (chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, hot tub, infrared sauna, plus oceanfront massages) for the price ($60 less than any other spa in the area),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and it was amazing!! It was the best massage either of us have ever had and we get them often! Don't listen to the negative reviews , try it for yourself And you will see those people were wrong!! The owner was so nice, we were running late and he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I read some negative reviews on here well they are wrong! I called early this morning before they opened, and a few minutes later I received a text asking how they could help me WOW. We had the couples massage package they advertise, wonderful place, people and atmosphere. We will definatly be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Do not buy gift cards from this business. I bought one a year ago for two pedicures. By the time we tried to redeem, Fusion no longer did pedicures (I suspect shut down for sanitary reasons). The owner "offered" massages or any other of their services (?) but we were not interested in them and asked for a refund. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Unopen, General Manager at Fusion Salon & Day Spa, responded to this review

We have been in business for over 4 years with no issues with our gift card system and way of doing business. It concerns me greatly that this type of review is on Trip Advisor at all. We go out of our way to pamper people and make them feel like one of our family. We are shocked that this... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The overall experience was just OK. The entrance area itself looked like it was being used for storage. The massage was good, but the room was freezing and not at all cozy. White tile floor and white walls did not lend itself to a relaxing environment. It felt more like a hospital than a spa. At the counter after the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Unopen, General Manager at Fusion Salon & Day Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry about your concerns.... Its just kind of funny that Saturday we were booked all day and all 6 couples before you wrote in our book of how much they love us here and love the spa and re-booked but then we get reviews like this even after you stated the massage was good... One of the reviews... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We went to Fusions today, it is a small beach spa right off the boardwalk in a great location. Right away I knew from on the boardwalk that this spa was going to be a cute small business. It doesn't have all of the bells & whistles of the bigger brand named spas but, it does offer full service treatments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Management response:

We would like to take the time to tell you thanks for the beautiful words you wrote about our day spa. It truly means a lot to us that you feel the way you did about our spa. We welcome you with open arms anytime your back in the area and we will pamper you guys when you come back... More

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I live in this area and wanted to take my 80 year old mother to get a pedicure somewhere that doesn't have stairs to climb. My usual places (Bad Hair Day or Made Ya Look) both have stairs. I decided to try this and experience their "oceanfront" nail salon. The whole experience was awful. First off, when I called I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are here to please all our spa clients. If there was a problem or concern at the time of the service we always are there to discuss and if you felt like you weren't tended to the way you would liked. We would have taken care of it by finding you another spa to go or not charging you... More

Georgetown, Delaware
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

I had been to the spa maybe 2 years ago for a bachelorette party and had an amazing experience but me and my boyfriend went in April for the couples massage and it was definately amazing. The staff was the best and everything was perfect. The massage was outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone. You will not leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The spa was nothing like there website. It needs a good cleaning and a makeover. Also the massage just ended up being uncomfortable. I was never asked if I wanted a man or woman to do my massage. Will I go back there again...no!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Unopen, Owner at Fusion Salon & Day Spa, responded to this review

For people who read this review.... Just a note to readers: this review is written 7 months after they stated to be in our spa in November 2011??? Please read the 200 + happy customer reviews on our website and our other review under Fusion Day Spa.... which states "Beautiful Facility" please read....... They are written by customers who love... More

Travelers who viewed Fusion Salon & Day Spa also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fusion Salon & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Salon & Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing