We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4405 Coastal Highway, Route One, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number: (302) 227-4323
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 48 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Fun kitchy course

A great way to spend an hour, some of the holes are fairly challenging (sometimes because of puddles of water from the 'volcano' that spews mist) and the course has fun marine... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 31, 2015
nderiley
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

A great way to spend an hour, some of the holes are fairly challenging (sometimes because of puddles of water from the 'volcano' that spews mist) and the course has fun marine life facts to keep you entertained while waiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Went with my boyfriend and we had a lot of fun. Loved the atmosphere with the music and scenery. Some of the courses were pretty tricky. Went at 7:30 at night and the line was pretty long but we had a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Fun course - some holes are a bit tricky. Love the island atmosphere with the music and scenery. We played during a hot day so we were thankful that the course was shady and there's places where you can get a mist spray. The older man who is in charge at golf was super friendly and sweet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

$8 pp to play. Course was not the easiest, but fun. Beautiful flowers planted throughout the course. Was wet around the one waterfall hole, to be expected. Fun place to visit, get ice cream and shop for souvenirs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Not a very easy course. Unfortunately, some holes just don't have good options and sometimes have large puddles. Young kids might find course difficult. Also a bit pricey. They sell homemade fudge that is quite good.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice compliment on our homemade fudge. We make it everyday. I hope you were able to try several of the 30 flavors. Yes we know the miniature golf is challenging. We planned it that way. So many courses are just straight lines and typically boring. We tried to make it interesting and with information about... More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We stopped to play golf and do a little shopping all in one stop. The golf course was nice with a bit of a challenge. The course was clean and seemed well cared for. The lighting was a bit tricking at night but that is to be expected when you play at 9:00 at night. They are open till eleven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoy the miniature golf. I hope when you were in the store you tried a Fee sample of fudge as we make it every day and have over 30 flavors.. Stop in next time you are in Rehoboth Beach owner Patty More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We took a bunch of teens and it was late at night so we were able to play as one large group. The course was a little challenging so may not be great for little ones. We had ice cream afterwards and it was yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the miniature golf and our new ice cream at Shell We Eat Ice Cream. This is just our second year and Yes it is real ice cream in a soft serve.. Next time I hope you go in the store and try a Free sample of fudge as... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stopped to play a round of mini golf on our way back from a bike ride. We skipped a few holes because the groups in front of us were large and slow but other than that it was pretty good. It's easy enough to skip but we didn't try to go back for the ones we missed so I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the miniature golf By the way sure you could have gone back for those missing holes. Sometimes you might need to wait until someone is finished ahead of you but we understand. The course does get very busy at times. You must be good golfers as most say... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Not too challenging for the young ones and beautifully designed and landscaped, feels tropical and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shellshop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice review That was thoughtful of you. We do try to keep it up. We are open year round, because of demand, so in the off season it is a challenge. I hope when you were there you stopped in for your FREE fudge sample as we make it every day and have 30 flavors.... More 

maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We enjoyed Shell We Golf. I didn't realize we could where a straw hat during golfing. I will do that next time. The course is challenging and landscaped with beautiful flowers. There is also interesting facts about shells along the way. It was a nice evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shellshop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our Shell We Mini Golf and Shop. Did you get to try our fudge? We make it every day and have 30 flavors. I hope to meet you personally when back in the Rehoboth Beach Area. And thank you for the nice review. Patty owner More 

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shell We Golf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?