We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3580 East Main Street, Waterbury, CT 06705
Phone Number: +1 203-706-1000
Website
Description: 280 Room Water Resort, Hotel, and Convention Center conveniently located...
280 Room Water Resort, Hotel, and Convention Center conveniently located off I-84 in Waterbury, CT. In addition to the hotel, we have Connecticut's only indoor water park with 55,000 square feet of fun. For the business minded, we have over 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space and can host functions up to 650 people.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 226 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 43
    Very good
  • 42
    Average
  • 27
    Poor
  • 93
    Terrible
A lot of potential unrealized.

My brother decided to have my nephews birthday party here in January. My SO went on groupon and found discount tickets for the both of us and our 5 year old son. Because of... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed March 6, 2015
Joshua G
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We visited the Water Park and Arcade only. We did not stay in the hotel. I visited with my two boys (ages 8 and 6) and my sister and her family (hubby, two boys ages 5 and 3). The park was busy, but not too big that you lose the kids if they run off. The lifeguarding staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you and your kids enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The Resort and Waterpark were both great. I would not have done it any other way! My children absolutely loved the waterpark and had so much fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thanks for coming. (And don't forget to tell your friends!) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The title says it all. Do not waste your money and time. We drove 2 hours just to turn around and go back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

While I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, specifics would be very helpful. For the record we are an older facility and I hope you're not confusing "old" with "dirty." Also, we spend a lot of time, effort and money cleaning the hotel and Water Park. However, I can't always control my guests' behavior. So we can't always keep the... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We just went to the "resort" this past Friday night. My sisters and I decided to purchase the stay for the kids for Christmas. Checkin was a very long process Once checked in, we dropped off our bags and went right to dinner. We ordered the kids the buffet, 2 burgers and a salad. The kids were finished with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the disappointing stay. However, if you haven't made someone on my team aware, can let me know what room you were in so I can address your issues. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

My brother decided to have my nephews birthday party here in January. My SO went on groupon and found discount tickets for the both of us and our 5 year old son. Because of illness we had to reschedule the party for several weeks. Well on February 27th, we finally got the chance to go and planned on meeting at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for recognizing Gary's efforts in trying to help resolve the issues you had during your visit. Also, I need to say that I can't take responsibility for your issues with Groupon. However, our pool although cloudy at times, is completely up to standards. We are inspected frequently by the Health Department and we monitor water... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Water resort has no capacity limit, they cell tickets till the end. We spent $187.00 for tickets, two adults and three kids and we were out one hour later. The place was full, you could barely walk by other people. My kids love water parks but here they were asking to leave very soon. When we were living the line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit, but I do want to correct your mis-statement. We do have a posted capacity which was determined by the Fire Marshall and we are visited by them frequently to ensure we are adhering to that legal limit. Saturdays in winter, particularly during school vacation weeks when you chose to visit are the absolute... More 

Waterbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Restful and relaxing. Only wish the pool was open. Dining choices are few if not mobile. There are centrally located restaurants nearby. I enjoyed my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here. In fact, your experience is very typical for the vast majority of the thousands of people we host every week. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Cool activity in winter. Feel it's more geared towards 13+under. Coupons can be found on groupon. Hotel packages are readonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chappaqua, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This water park is atrocious and your child is likely to get sick from the water as mine did. Everything about it is misleading and the website is pure fiction. Three main things: 1) Unsanitary and filthy - the water is a murky grey green color throughout particularly in the basketball dunk pool where you'd be safer health-wise swimming in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MaryMambo1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This could be a great place, but it's not--if you've ever been to a good water park like Sahara Sams in NJ or H2oooh in PA, do not expect the same experience, though the photos look the same. We arrived on a Sunday; they had no available lockers (all in use), and the hot tub was not functioning. We found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?