We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3580 East Main Street, Waterbury, CT 06705
Phone Number: +1 203-706-1000
Website
Description: 280 Room Water Resort, Hotel, and Convention Center conveniently located...
280 Room Water Resort, Hotel, and Convention Center conveniently located off I-84 in Waterbury, CT. In addition to the hotel, we have Connecticut's only indoor water park with 55,000 square feet of fun. For the business minded, we have over 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space and can host functions up to 650 people.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 239 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 45
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 100
    Terrible
Nice stop for some water fun for the younger age kids

The park itself is nice and small, just a couple of things for the kids to play. However, age range for this park I would say is 5-10 years old. There is a height restriction... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 1, 2015
Art800
,
New York City
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

The park itself is nice and small, just a couple of things for the kids to play. However, age range for this park I would say is 5-10 years old. There is a height restriction for the Water tube ride, forgot the limit but you can check online. It was fun for the kids. The hotel attached needs renovation and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The service was bad, the rooms the dirty, the staff was rude and overall the customer service sucked! I would not recommend this place to anyone. Again this is NOT a resort, it is lower than a motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

While I am very sorry you didn't have an enjoyable stay, it would help us if you could provide some specifics so we can correct our flaws. More 

Linden, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Never AGAIN! I selected this resort because of Groupon. Upon check in I was assisted by a gentleman who quoted me different prices and constently had to stop in the middle of the process to clarify answers. If the gentleman is unsure or not properly trained he doesnt need to be assisting guests at the front desk. Secondly upon checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I am sorry for your dissatisfaction. For the record, although you did not report your suspicion of bed bugs to our staff, I had our extermination contractor check your room and it came back negative. More 

Windsor, Vermont
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Rooms were filthy and tropically hot, heavy chlorine gave our daughter migraines. Pool was overcrowded and filthy. Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. To clarify some of your comments, though, we are an older, basic facility. We are not filthy nor broken down. I do regret your expectations were not met. More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Went for the twilight session for the lower price which was plenty of time 4:30 -9:00. The attraction is not that large so a couple of hours is more than enough time to let the kids have fun. Great place for the kids, but couldn't imagine spending the whole day there..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

My first question was were you here at my location in Waterbury? Your address and the time of your visit make me think you might have been at a different location. If you were, indeed, at my Park, please let me know and I'd be glad to respond to your concerns. More 

North Branford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We went for the day...not sure where to start. Just walking into the lobby I knew we were in trouble. It is a mess. Check in was ok. We went into the water park and like others said, it was freezing in there and so was the water. The floors were green in some areas and the water in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And for the record, I am very sorry about your visit. In the short time since your visit, we have already addressed the restrooms and guests will notice the difference. More 

Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were recently there for a party and there was an incident concerning some of the kids who attended this party. The kids were upset and Coco Keys was notified of the incident. The way it was handled was very unprofessional and therefor do not recommend this place to anyone. All I can say about this place is WATCH your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't feel comfortable at the party, however, I strongly disagree with your opinion that we did not handle the situation appropriately or professionally. The comfort and safety of our guests is our number 1 priority. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Reserved a party for my daughter's 6th birthday. The kids had a ton of fun and so did the parents! I was extremely pleased with the support of all the lifeguards. You really feel that your child(ren) are safe and in good hands. The hosts were excellent as well! Thank you Coco Key for making my daughters' birthday wishes come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

So nice to hear the birthday party was such a success. We hope to see you back soon! More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

I took my family there for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It was awful. The facilities are so overcrowded and unsanitary. There was clumps of hair around the pool. There was brown water circling the perimeter of the waterpaek. There were so many people there and it was so filthy. The hotel rooms are falling a party. Holes in walls and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. To set the record straight, our park is neither overcrowded or dirty. We are limited by the fire Marshall as to legal occupancy which we do not exceed. As far as your representation that we do not have security scheduled, you are inaccurate. If a guest makes our staff aware... More 

CT
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Went with a friend, included 4 yr old, 8 yr old, 20 yr old, and two adults. The four yr old was short for all the slides and activities outside the lazy river and kiddy area she was bored and complaining couldn't stay w her sister on slides or other pool area. The 8 yr old did the slides ten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and taking the time to write a review. And while we do have height requirements limiting what a four year old can safely do, half of the park is geared toward that age group. As far as your eight year old goes, with the exception of the hot tub, she has the entire park to play... More 

Travelers who viewed CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury

Address: Address: 3580 East Main Street, Waterbury, CT 06705
Phone Number: +1 203-706-1000
Location: United States  >  Connecticut (CT)  >  Waterbury
Average Prices: USD 34 - 34

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?