We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury

3580 East Main Street, Holiday Inn, Waterbury, CT 06750
203.706.1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 8 Attractions in Waterbury
Type: Water Parks
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator
11 visitor photos
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    42
    39
    26
    84
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Me, my husband, son and friend stayed here in orlando on 6th-20thoctober 2014. Seemed nice when we arrived no problems at all. After a week we noticed bite marks on my son and husband, didnt think nothing of it until my son woke up with a huge red bite mark on his back and several on his face. Went straight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

This review is for the CoCo Key Hotel in Orlando, not Waterbury, Ct. Please know we are not affiliated. More

Freeport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Parking lot, front desk, lobby presentation was very nice but when I reached my floor and entered my room the smell was awful. The light in the room were dull. The beds were too small for the amount of money that I spent night. When I called for extra towels and wash cloths the wait was about 30 mins, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

To whom it may concern: On September 20th and 21st my family and I stayed at the Hotel and water park in Waterbury CT. To say we were severely disappointed is an understatement. Upon arrival we parked and my 6 year old son was attacked and stung by black hornets. The nest was the size of a basketball and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adams, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel over a year ago. It was ok but did rush right back. When friends wanted to get together with kids for the weekend decided to go back. Within 30 minutes of arriving we were evacuated from the water because of electricity issues. Allowed back in short time later. Decided that was our cue to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

While I am sorry for your experience, you cannot blame us for the loss of electricity. This was a major disaster that affected a transformer in our area. So while it was true that the entire area did not get blacked out, we did. As far as our emergency response goes, the act of god that caused our loss of... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed at Coco key in November for 2 nights with my family. The water was freezing and the park was kind of small. We had a clog in our bathroom one morning and had to call a custodian to unclog it. The woman who was working that floor was rude and nasty and started yelling at my husband because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit here last year. I do want to point out that the water park's size is described accurately in all our information. As far as our staff goes, we appreciate the feedback so we can improve our training and service. More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Worst hotel experience I have had in years! We arrived and our room was not ready (2:00 pm Saturday of Labor Day Weekend). Understandable since we knew checkin was at 4pm. So we were given our bracelets to water park. We go into the water park and there are NO towels at all. Kids swam a bit but the park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I was at this resort a few years ago and we had the best time. This this time it was terrible. After a two and half hour drive, we were assigned to a room with only one bed when we needed a couch and a bed. Had to move our things to another room. The room we were moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to give us some constructive feedback. For the record, we are addressing your concerns with the maid who handed you the sheets. However, we cannot completely control the behavior of our guests. If you had made us aware of this issue while you were here, we could have had our security department... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel as I write this review. We checked in and were supposed to get a room with a pull out couch- we did not. When I called the front desk she asked if I was sure there was not a couch in the room. They did switch our room. The new rooms air conditioner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and will use your comments to improve both my front office and housekeeping departments. More

Castleton On Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This indoor park is kept clean. There are lifegaurds all around the pools. They have life jackets available for the little ones.The inside temp is 84 degrees but the water is a little bit chilly. There is plenty of tables and chairs in the sitting area. They offer a Pizza Hut Express and a full liquor and beer bar area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The waterpark is fun for about a half day. Have visited twice. Once during winter and once during the summer. During winter it was very crowded, but nice to visit since there are not many water options during the cold weather. During the summer not worth to visit. There are many more places to visit that offer water attractions during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers who viewed CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing