We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury

Address: 3580 East Main Street, Holiday Inn, Waterbury, CT 06750
Phone Number: 203.706.1000
Website
Improve this listing
29%
Ranked #5 of 5 Attractions in Waterbury
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities

Hotels near CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury

Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    42
    40
    26
    87
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Overall temperature of building was cool. Kids pool water was cold which made my 3y/o shiver the whole time. Brought him to the hot tube to warm him up a bit and was kicked out by life guard who was rude (I understand its a state law but water temp was not more than 95)Not worth the money and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your visit here on Sunday. I'm sorry you and your son were disappointed. In checking our logbooks for the day in question, our hourly monitoring of the air and pool temperatures show everything was operating normally. If you could let me know what time you guys were in the park, I will look into... More 

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on December 30 through January 1. We drove all the way from New Jersey to Connecticut for their New Year's Eve bash. When we pulled into the hotel you could see the hotel was completely outdated just from the outside. When we walked in there no one running the desk knew what the hell they were doing. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

While I always appreciate honest and constructive feedback and readily admit to the shortcomings of my property, I am not sure this particular review is real. If you have an issue and would like to discuss it, please get in touch and I will do my best to resolve it. More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We drove from New Jersey to Conneticut to enjoy a family getaway before Christmas . Check-in was good and the water park looked nice, however, I believe there was a Jewish convention being held there which restricted us from enjoying what we paid for. Everything was shut down early and was specifically for them. My 8 year old brother wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience was not as you expected. Please know however, that the group in the hotel was using the water park BEFORE and AFTER public hours. The covering of the doors was to accommodate their religion beliefs and not intended to offend our other guests in any way. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Me, my husband, son and friend stayed here in orlando on 6th-20thoctober 2014. Seemed nice when we arrived no problems at all. After a week we noticed bite marks on my son and husband, didnt think nothing of it until my son woke up with a huge red bite mark on his back and several on his face. Went straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

This review is for the CoCo Key Hotel in Orlando, not Waterbury, Ct. Please know we are not affiliated. More 

Freeport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Parking lot, front desk, lobby presentation was very nice but when I reached my floor and entered my room the smell was awful. The light in the room were dull. The beds were too small for the amount of money that I spent night. When I called for extra towels and wash cloths the wait was about 30 mins, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

To whom it may concern: On September 20th and 21st my family and I stayed at the Hotel and water park in Waterbury CT. To say we were severely disappointed is an understatement. Upon arrival we parked and my 6 year old son was attacked and stung by black hornets. The nest was the size of a basketball and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Adams, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel over a year ago. It was ok but did rush right back. When friends wanted to get together with kids for the weekend decided to go back. Within 30 minutes of arriving we were evacuated from the water because of electricity issues. Allowed back in short time later. Decided that was our cue to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

While I am sorry for your experience, you cannot blame us for the loss of electricity. This was a major disaster that affected a transformer in our area. So while it was true that the entire area did not get blacked out, we did. As far as our emergency response goes, the act of god that caused our loss of... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed at Coco key in November for 2 nights with my family. The water was freezing and the park was kind of small. We had a clog in our bathroom one morning and had to call a custodian to unclog it. The woman who was working that floor was rude and nasty and started yelling at my husband because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit here last year. I do want to point out that the water park's size is described accurately in all our information. As far as our staff goes, we appreciate the feedback so we can improve our training and service. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Worst hotel experience I have had in years! We arrived and our room was not ready (2:00 pm Saturday of Labor Day Weekend). Understandable since we knew checkin was at 4pm. So we were given our bracelets to water park. We go into the water park and there are NO towels at all. Kids swam a bit but the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I was at this resort a few years ago and we had the best time. This this time it was terrible. After a two and half hour drive, we were assigned to a room with only one bed when we needed a couch and a bed. Had to move our things to another room. The room we were moved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to give us some constructive feedback. For the record, we are addressing your concerns with the maid who handed you the sheets. However, we cannot completely control the behavior of our guests. If you had made us aware of this issue while you were here, we could have had our security department... More 

Travelers who viewed CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?