We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3580 East Main Street, Waterbury, CT 06705
Phone Number: +1 203-706-1000
Website
Description: 280 Room Water Resort, Hotel, and Convention Center conveniently located...
280 Room Water Resort, Hotel, and Convention Center conveniently located off I-84 in Waterbury, CT. In addition to the hotel, we have Connecticut's only indoor water park with 55,000 square feet of fun. For the business minded, we have over 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space and can host functions up to 650 people.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 234 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 43
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 97
    Terrible
Can't figure what age group it's geard for

Went with a friend, included 4 yr old, 8 yr old, 20 yr old, and two adults. The four yr old was short for all the slides and activities outside the lazy river and kiddy area... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed April 19, 2015
happycamper64
,
CT
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Branford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

We went for the day...not sure where to start. Just walking into the lobby I knew we were in trouble. It is a mess. Check in was ok. We went into the water park and like others said, it was freezing in there and so was the water. The floors were green in some areas and the water in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were recently there for a party and there was an incident concerning some of the kids who attended this party. The kids were upset and Coco Keys was notified of the incident. The way it was handled was very unprofessional and therefor do not recommend this place to anyone. All I can say about this place is WATCH your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't feel comfortable at the party, however, I strongly disagree with your opinion that we did not handle the situation appropriately or professionally. The comfort and safety of our guests is our number 1 priority. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Reserved a party for my daughter's 6th birthday. The kids had a ton of fun and so did the parents! I was extremely pleased with the support of all the lifeguards. You really feel that your child(ren) are safe and in good hands. The hosts were excellent as well! Thank you Coco Key for making my daughters' birthday wishes come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

So nice to hear the birthday party was such a success. We hope to see you back soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

I took my family there for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It was awful. The facilities are so overcrowded and unsanitary. There was clumps of hair around the pool. There was brown water circling the perimeter of the waterpaek. There were so many people there and it was so filthy. The hotel rooms are falling a party. Holes in walls and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. To set the record straight, our park is neither overcrowded or dirty. We are limited by the fire Marshall as to legal occupancy which we do not exceed. As far as your representation that we do not have security scheduled, you are inaccurate. If a guest makes our staff aware... More 

CT
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 attraction reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Went with a friend, included 4 yr old, 8 yr old, 20 yr old, and two adults. The four yr old was short for all the slides and activities outside the lazy river and kiddy area she was bored and complaining couldn't stay w her sister on slides or other pool area. The 8 yr old did the slides ten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and taking the time to write a review. And while we do have height requirements limiting what a four year old can safely do, half of the park is geared toward that age group. As far as your eight year old goes, with the exception of the hot tub, she has the entire park to play... More 

new jersey
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
56 attraction reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Went here with four other families for an overnight visit to use the waterpark and pool. Don't listen to the bad reviews we had a great time and the kids loved it! The rooms were very nice for the money! Everything was clean. My only suggestion would be that the towels get washed and dried during the night so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Glad you and your family enjoyed your visit. Come see us again soon! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Was told that we had connecting rooms earlier in day and then when staff switched the new staff was rude and said you are now only close and nothing we can do. We got to the rooms and the pullout couch was broken. After arguing with them, they said that they would fix. The repair guy came and said sorry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Glad you and your family enjoyed the water park and I'm sorry we weren't able to follow up your request for adjacent rooms. If you could provide me with more specifics, I will look into it. More 

Bronx, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The place was amazing, and the water clear clean. The only thing I didn't like was the staff, they were kind of mean, but besides that, we had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

We're glad your experience here was positive overall, but are troubled by your comments about our staff. Do you have any specifics for us? Which department or a name if possible? We'd like to make sure it doesn't happen again. More 

Middletown, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

First off, the reservation was wrong and the apperance of the grounds was an eye soar. Trash all over the place. The room was not up to date, alarm clock made an annoying noise, wifi did not work and the tolirt was loose. I called to address the wifi and mentioned little things like this, runin the customer experience. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

I am sorry that you stay was not satisfactory. I will forward your comments to the hotel manager personally. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We visited the Water Park and Arcade only. We did not stay in the hotel. I visited with my two boys (ages 8 and 6) and my sister and her family (hubby, two boys ages 5 and 3). The park was busy, but not too big that you lose the kids if they run off. The lifeguarding staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael E, Director of Sales at CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you and your kids enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from CoCo Key Water Resort Hotel & Convention Center - Waterbury staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?