We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nova Guides

PO Box 2018, Vail, CO 81658
719-486-2656
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #6 of 30 activities in Vail
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Tours
Owner description: Year-Round Outdoor Adventure! With an array of exciting activities both in the summer and in the winter, we specialize in making your Colorado... more » Owner description: Year-Round Outdoor Adventure! With an array of exciting activities both in the summer and in the winter, we specialize in making your Colorado experience a true taste of what Colorado is all about. Offering whitewater rafting, Jeep Tours, ATV Tours and rentals, guided fishing trips, paintball, mountain biking, guided snowmobile tours and rentals, and scenic snowcat tours, our certified guides are waiting to give you the thrill of a lifetime! « less
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    10
    4
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We've done the Tigiwon 2-hour tour twice, most recently this week. Very pleased both times and would consider returning for a longer trip. Great equipment both times (modern Ski-Dos), great guides with lots of personality and skill both times. Convenient online reservation system. The two-hour tour is great for families/kids of different ages and skills. Our teens like being able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovaGuides, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

We love repeat customers! Thank you for visiting Nova Guides again! The Tigiwon two hour tours are a great way to teach children basic snowmobile safety and techniques. I'm glad your family felt safe, and well instructed. We would love to have you at our Camp Hale location. The elevation is higher; you can climb to the Continental Divide at... More

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Rented snowmobiles from Nova Guides. Encountered an accident on the trail - another party that was seriously injured. Since cellphones do not work on the trails, we returned immediately to the Nova Guides headquarters. We reported the accident to several members of Nova Guides staff and requested they call 911 and get mountain rescue on the scene immediately. Nova refused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parker, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our family decided to take a quick getaway up to Vail for Spring Break. We decided to go snowmobiling with Nova Guides and are so glad we did. It was beautiful, it was fun and a bit thrilling!!! My husband, myself and our two 17-year-old daughters rented two snowmobiles with the intention of letting the girls drive a little too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovaGuides, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

I'm so glad your family had such a great time on our two hour tour! We designed our two hour Tigiwon tours to cater to families, and first time snowmobile riders. We recommend that our guests bring their own sunglasses or goggles, because not all helmets include visors, also the visors are clear and do not provide protection from the... More

Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Service/guide was excellent, clothing/jumpsuits were dated, equipment safe and well-maintained, facilities primitive, good value. Tigiwon 2-hour trip was perfect for younger children (ages 4-10). Highly recommend for a break off the slopes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovaGuides, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Tigiwon has been designed for families with younger children, looking for something to do together. The stop at the yurt half way through the tour for hot coco is especially nice; it allows kids and parents to warm up before heading back out onto the snow. We have three full... More

Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I'll make this short since im tired of talking about it. I had to cancel my trip a few hrs before departure due to a horrible skiing accident. This company said its "not their problem" and will not provided a rain check. They said... "we're specifically in the business to make $ and dont want to hear any body's sob... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John K, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

Nova Guides has a 24 hour cancellation policy. This policy is clearly advertised on our webpage and shared with all guests that book over the phone. We are a business that is based on inventory. No different than a hotel or airline. If we do not honor our cancellation policy we would not be able to continue our business. Please... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I just returned from a ski trip to Vail with friends. On our first day we decided to go snowmobiling and chose Nova Guides. I had been snowmobiling before in the expansive Vail Pass but with another operator. My friends had never been. We all had a blast. The staff was friendly and very organized. The instruction we got was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! The pictures you took are great! Its our daily goal to help people that have never snowmobiled or even been in Colorado go out and have safe adventurous fun! I hope you'll visit us again next time you're in town. More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We did the snowcoach tour and our guide/driver Ryan was very friendly, forthcoming and made us feel at home. Prior to our tour, in the nicely decorated rustic lodge, we ate a chili bread bowl which was excellent. The snowcoach/snowcat rig itself is state of the art, well heated and has comfortable seats. We climbed to an altitude of about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John K, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

The snow coach tour is such a unique way to discover Colorado! It's a great way to see incredible views in warmth & comfort. I'm glad you had a good time with Ryan. We will let him know how pleased you were. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your trip. Please come back and visit us... More

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

March 8th. As owners of high performance snowmobiles for 10 years or more my wife and I decided to reserve high performance snowmobiles for a half day from this outfit to explore the rockies. The day didn't start out well from the moment we walked in. We were not greeted properly and actually treated rather rudely. While going over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

I greatly apologize that you did not have a wonderful experience. We always want our guests to feel welcomed into the lodge, and well taken care of during the duration of their time at Camp Hale. We will address this issue and diligently work to improve our guest services. Part of our process is to check vehicles for previous damages... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Let me start by saying that I was apprehensive about renting a snowmobile for a self guided tour. Spend a few minutes on trip advisor reviewing the many vendors that offer this service and you can see why. There are horror stories all over the site. It appears that the only good reviews are when everything goes perfect with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

Sometimes the weather makes our business difficult. We try out best to always be accommodating to travel delays, low visibility, and strive to always have our guests leave with a smile. We want people to have a positive and safe back country experience. We cannot wait to have you back for more adventure! Thanks for the positivity! More

Lititz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We took a day off from skiing to do some snowmobiling. On the recommendation of Paul, who made our reservations, we took the unguided tour. Deciding factor was due to we were taking . our 3 yr old grand daughter. He said we could return to lodge at any time she got cold rather than going with a guided tour,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, Director of Sales at Nova Guides, responded to this review

I'm glad the Nova Guides' staff was able to show your family great guest services. We want our guests to get the most out of their experience, and to always feel like they're #1! Thank you for taking the time to send us the positive feedback. It's appreciated! More

Travelers who viewed Nova Guides also viewed

 

Been to Nova Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Guides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing