We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2087 Broadway, Grand Junction, CO 81507
Phone Number: 970-255-1471
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:30 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Mon - Sat 10:30 am - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 54 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Good wines

We stopped in 15 min before the tasting room closed. The woman there was very nice when she explained we wouldn't have time to try the whole list. Fine by us, we each selected 4... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 9, 2015
AJ F
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed at the grand junction doubleheader and ordered a bottle of merlot. It turned out to be a local vintage from two rivers. We enjoyed it so much we went to two rivers to pick up a few more bottles. Normally I'm a skeptic of tourist wineries, but in this case we picked up a few more bottles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The wines here were okay and somewhat overshadowed by the beautiful buildings and immaculate vineyard surrounding the facility. Also, the lady who assisted throughout the tasting was very friendly and informative about the wine and the surrounding area. She gave us some great tips for our visit to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We stopped in 15 min before the tasting room closed. The woman there was very nice when she explained we wouldn't have time to try the whole list. Fine by us, we each selected 4 wines that sounded interesting and had a quick tasting. Ended up going home with 2 bottles, including the port which is delicious and a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We're glad that you were able experience our wine tasting, and found wines that you truly enjoy! Thank you for visiting; we hope to see you again soon when there is more time for a leisurely tasting. Cheers, Two Rivers Winery More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Since we were staying at the Chateau, we went next door to sample the wines. Lois was generous with the samples and had so much information about the wines and the area attractions and restaurants. After going to other wineries in Palisade, I have to say Two Rivers wines are better and more reasonably priced. They have a nice seating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and coming in for a complimentary wine tasting! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, knowledgeable staff and appreciate our high-quality, reasonably priced wines. We hope that Two Rivers Winery will become a new tradition for your family and friends! Cheers, Two Rivers Winery More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Saw the review here on TripAdvisor. It was a delightful experience. Wine tasting is excellent and even bought a bottle

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We're happy that you enjoyed the educational wine tasting and found a favorite to purchase. We look forward to your return! Cheers, Two Rivers Winery More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

While camping at Highline State Park, we enjoyed a day trip to Two Rivers Winery. It's a winery, bed and breakfast, and event center. Tastings were complementary, with something for everyone to enjoy. From the outside setting to the old world interior, this is a great place to visit. I'd recommend it to wine lovers and others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We hope to see you again. Cheers, Two Rivers Winery More 

Worldwide
Level Contributor
853 reviews
474 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stopped here on a road trip. Had previously visited Whitewater Hill Vineyards on another trip. Unlike Whitewater Hill, this is just a tasting room, adjunct to an upmarket guesthouse (“Chateau”). At Whitewater Hill, the tasting room is adjacent to the winery proper, and moderately extensive vineyards surround the building. Here at Two Rivers, the winery is in a separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tasting room, and pleased to know that one of your group experienced their first wine tasting with us! We have about 10 acres of grapes here on the 15 acres property, and have additional vineyards in Palisade, CO, 15 miles from our winery. We... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Grand Junction was not my party's final destination but we heard about the wine from this region so we knew we had to make a quick pit stop. We chose Two Rivers based on its rank on Trip Advisor and it was a great pick! The place was easy to find and the grounds are well kept. The staff member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for stopping in on your summer travels, and writing a kind review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the wine and ambiance. Cheers, Two Rivers Winery More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

This place is beautiful! We stayed three nights with our dog in the Pyrenees room. The chateau is quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed sitting out on the patio drinking wine in the evenings. Definitely recommend it for a weekend retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Congratulations on your anniversary; thank you for celebrating your weekend with us! We appreciate your kind review and hope that you'll stay again. Cheers, Two Rivers Winery & Chateau More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We stopped by on our way back to Denver. We were allowed to taste almost all the wines on the list! The hostess was very friendly and knew her stuff. A couple of wines that sounded amazing were sold out so that was a bummer. A beautiful place to have a wedding and a nice stop either leaving the Fruita/Grand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wine tasting. A couple of our wines were temporarily unavailable in the tasting room when you visited; they're back now and available for tasting. Our Tulip (Rose style wine) will also be ready soon... Hope to see you again! Cheers, Two Rivers Winery More 

Travelers who viewed Two Rivers Winery also viewed

 

Been to Two Rivers Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Two Rivers Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?