We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1791 Olivet Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number: (707) 526-9111
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Our second visit and we'll return

Besides the Zins I love, the property is beautiful. You can bring a picnic, add a bottle of wine from their selections and have a nice visit. The winery has an organic garden and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 14, 2015
LindaAZ2
,
Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 NEW

Besides the Zins I love, the property is beautiful. You can bring a picnic, add a bottle of wine from their selections and have a nice visit. The winery has an organic garden and animals, so you can bring your entire family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi LindaAZ2, Thanks for the kind words! We love welcoming families and sharing our beautiful property, even with those not ready to taste wine (yet!). We look forward to your next visit. Best, Meara Davies More 

Northern California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a disappointing tasting at Deloach Vineyards. It was a private seated tasting and as far as the wine and venue, it was fine. However, the expectation was for a certain price of the tasting. The tasting leader added wines to our tasting and increased the price of our tasting without confirming with us or even indicating that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear DebCMT, We are terribly sorry for your disappointing experience with us here at DeLoach Vineyards. I certainly understand your frustration. It is not our policy to make any changes to a group’s tasting without first clearly articulating the changes and any price increase to our guests. We will be reminding all of our staff of this policy, and I... More 

Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

During a recent visit to Sonoma County, my wife and I wanted to visit some wineries that we hadn’t been to since the 1980s. We learned that Dehlinger was not accepting visitors until April. It is perhaps an indication that it remains a small family-run winery. The tasting room at DeLoach, another winery that we had been very fond of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We had an appointment for an Appellation Tasting at 3pm. The tasting room seemed to be chaos and the person I acknowledged behind the counter seemed to have difficulty accessing the calendar to confirm our appointment. Then we waited until 3:30 before we were asked to go into a nice room for tasting. To be honest I was at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
32 attraction reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This was a great tasting with nice wines. The hostess was friendly and had a great sense of humor that made the experience even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We had a great experience! The wines were good. We had a nice tasting and tour, and the whole experience was very educational. This is an organic vineyard with a nice "Theater of Nature" exhibit explaining how this is achieved all naturally. There are great gardens on the property used both for food, but also to produce natural herbicides and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We found this winery to be over crowded with not enough people working behind the bar....wish they would have brought more servers in, they were extremely over worked..it was on a Saturday so I feel as though they should have expected a crowd. The winery is quaint and not overly done...but needs more employees on the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
17 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Arrived too late for a full tasting and were given a 2 for 1 coupon to come back (worth $15). So glad we did for two reasons: the Vineyard Designate Wines (one chardonnay, three pinot noirs and one zinfandel) and Judy (an incredible hostess and a delightful personality that tells it like it is, with a sense of humor). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

With so many choices for wine tasting, it is sometimes difficult to carve out time to visit one a second time. Along with great wine the atmosphere is exceptional and it is usually not overcrowded. Well worth the second visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Pretty views from outside, but tasting only available inside. Host was not knowledgeable about the wines, nor very friendly. Can't say the experience was too pleasant, nor the wines memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed DeLoach Vineyards also viewed

 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to DeLoach Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DeLoach Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?