We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1791 Olivet Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number: (707) 526-9111
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 35 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Most recent review
Memory Lane had a pothole or two...

During a recent visit to Sonoma County, my wife and I wanted to visit some wineries that we hadn’t been to since the 1980s. We learned that Dehlinger was not accepting visitors... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed January 9, 2015
Andreas G
,
Berkeley, California
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 NEW

We had a disappointing tasting at Deloach Vineyards. It was a private seated tasting and as far as the wine and venue, it was fine. However, the expectation was for a certain price of the tasting. The tasting leader added wines to our tasting and increased the price of our tasting without confirming with us or even indicating that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear DebCMT, We are terribly sorry for your disappointing experience with us here at DeLoach Vineyards. I certainly understand your frustration. It is not our policy to make any changes to a group’s tasting without first clearly articulating the changes and any price increase to our guests. We will be reminding all of our staff of this policy, and I... More 

Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

During a recent visit to Sonoma County, my wife and I wanted to visit some wineries that we hadn’t been to since the 1980s. We learned that Dehlinger was not accepting visitors until April. It is perhaps an indication that it remains a small family-run winery. The tasting room at DeLoach, another winery that we had been very fond of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We had an appointment for an Appellation Tasting at 3pm. The tasting room seemed to be chaos and the person I acknowledged behind the counter seemed to have difficulty accessing the calendar to confirm our appointment. Then we waited until 3:30 before we were asked to go into a nice room for tasting. To be honest I was at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
32 attraction reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This was a great tasting with nice wines. The hostess was friendly and had a great sense of humor that made the experience even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We had a great experience! The wines were good. We had a nice tasting and tour, and the whole experience was very educational. This is an organic vineyard with a nice "Theater of Nature" exhibit explaining how this is achieved all naturally. There are great gardens on the property used both for food, but also to produce natural herbicides and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We found this winery to be over crowded with not enough people working behind the bar....wish they would have brought more servers in, they were extremely over worked..it was on a Saturday so I feel as though they should have expected a crowd. The winery is quaint and not overly done...but needs more employees on the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Arrived too late for a full tasting and were given a 2 for 1 coupon to come back (worth $15). So glad we did for two reasons: the Vineyard Designate Wines (one chardonnay, three pinot noirs and one zinfandel) and Judy (an incredible hostess and a delightful personality that tells it like it is, with a sense of humor). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

With so many choices for wine tasting, it is sometimes difficult to carve out time to visit one a second time. Along with great wine the atmosphere is exceptional and it is usually not overcrowded. Well worth the second visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Pretty views from outside, but tasting only available inside. Host was not knowledgeable about the wines, nor very friendly. Can't say the experience was too pleasant, nor the wines memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
milpitasca
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
75 attraction reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We visited on a Wed. morning and we were one of two couples there. The other couple had a "Groupon" tour and one of the ladies behind the counter took off with them. The other woman behind the tasting bar was fielding questions from a chef and concerned with other things. I only drink Chardonnay and she comped one taste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed DeLoach Vineyards also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to DeLoach Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DeLoach Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?