We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1791 Olivet Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number: 17075269111
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description: At DeLoach Vineyards, our mission is to produce increasingly exceptional...
At DeLoach Vineyards, our mission is to produce increasingly exceptional wines that spotlight the unique terroir of the Russian River Valley in a socially responsible, environmentally sensitive way.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 43 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Small tasting room, nice patio

Particularly on beautiful summer weekends, the indoor tasting room itself can get quite crowded and busy. If you have tasted already and want to buy a bottle to share with your... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 16, 2015
Randi442
,
San Francisco, California
credit card Amex Card Member Review
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Particularly on beautiful summer weekends, the indoor tasting room itself can get quite crowded and busy. If you have tasted already and want to buy a bottle to share with your friends, they have a lovely shaded patio and allow you to bring a picnic to share.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie T, Guest Relations Manager at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi Randi442, Thank you for visiting us in July! We hope you will bring a picnic next time and enjoy a bottle (or two) on our patio! Cheers, Sophie T More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Final stop on the way back to hotel, was not expecting anything spectacular as I am not a Pinot fan and that is their specialty. Loved it, it has a small cozy tasting room - with surprisingly good wines and we were very well treated. Unassuming winery worth the stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie T, Guest Relations Manager at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi Andre, Thank you for visiting us! I am glad you enjoyed your tasting here with Mike. We'd love to see you again on your next visit to Sonoma County! Cheers, Sophie T More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We stopped by DeLoach for their wine blending experience. The blending in itself is a tasting of four of their top notch pinots which you then use to make your own blend. They teach you the basics of blending and at the end you get to bottle it and put your own label on it. A truly unique and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven P, Wine Club Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Jazzygecko, Thank you for the kind words! I am glad you got to enjoy our blending experience here back in March. We look forward to your next visit! Cheers, Sophie Tollini Wine Club Coordinator More 

Windsor, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Stopped in at Deloach with some visitors and was pleasantly surprised. From the road, there isn't much to see but once inside there is an attractive bar area, nice gardens and flowers everywhere. There are also several shaded tables where you can relax while sipping your wine. Overall the wines were very good. The pinot noir and zinfandel were especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deven P, Wine Club Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Tom D, Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you had a lovely experience here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Cheers, Sophie Tollini Wine Club Coordinator More 

Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Visited this vineyard this weekend for the first time in many years. I am a Pinot lover and especially those of the RRV. First be aware that the $15 tasting fee is only refundable with $100 purchase. Very steep but don't worry, fortunately you only have to buy (2) bottles to get a free tasting fee... (Yes, that's sarcasm.). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Alisa made this a great place to stop, she took the time to answer some novice questions about wine and even found a chardonnay that my wife enjoyed. We enjoyed some snacks in the picnic area and walked through the herb garden. An eclectic display in the barrel room added some flavor to the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Of all the wineries off Olivet Road, this was the worst experience we recently encountered. First of all, the charge is $15 per person for 5 very small pours and they only waive the fee if you buy $100 worth of wine or join the wine club. The staff was not attentive nor welcoming. Debbie was not customer-oriented; in fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Besides the Zins I love, the property is beautiful. You can bring a picnic, add a bottle of wine from their selections and have a nice visit. The winery has an organic garden and animals, so you can bring your entire family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi LindaAZ2, Thanks for the kind words! We love welcoming families and sharing our beautiful property, even with those not ready to taste wine (yet!). We look forward to your next visit. Best, Meara Davies More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a disappointing tasting at Deloach Vineyards. It was a private seated tasting and as far as the wine and venue, it was fine. However, the expectation was for a certain price of the tasting. The tasting leader added wines to our tasting and increased the price of our tasting without confirming with us or even indicating that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear DebCMT, We are terribly sorry for your disappointing experience with us here at DeLoach Vineyards. I certainly understand your frustration. It is not our policy to make any changes to a group’s tasting without first clearly articulating the changes and any price increase to our guests. We will be reminding all of our staff of this policy, and I... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

During a recent visit to Sonoma County, my wife and I wanted to visit some wineries that we hadn’t been to since the 1980s. We learned that Dehlinger was not accepting visitors until April. It is perhaps an indication that it remains a small family-run winery. The tasting room at DeLoach, another winery that we had been very fond of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed DeLoach Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to DeLoach Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DeLoach Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?