We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1791 Olivet Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number: (707) 526-9111
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 40 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Nice Place To Taste

Stopped in at Deloach with some visitors and was pleasantly surprised. From the road, there isn't much to see but once inside there is an attractive bar area, nice gardens and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 29, 2015
tom d
,
Windsor, California
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

Stopped in at Deloach with some visitors and was pleasantly surprised. From the road, there isn't much to see but once inside there is an attractive bar area, nice gardens and flowers everywhere. There are also several shaded tables where you can relax while sipping your wine. Overall the wines were very good. The pinot noir and zinfandel were especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Visited this vineyard this weekend for the first time in many years. I am a Pinot lover and especially those of the RRV. First be aware that the $15 tasting fee is only refundable with $100 purchase. Very steep but don't worry, fortunately you only have to buy (2) bottles to get a free tasting fee... (Yes, that's sarcasm.). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Alisa made this a great place to stop, she took the time to answer some novice questions about wine and even found a chardonnay that my wife enjoyed. We enjoyed some snacks in the picnic area and walked through the herb garden. An eclectic display in the barrel room added some flavor to the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Of all the wineries off Olivet Road, this was the worst experience we recently encountered. First of all, the charge is $15 per person for 5 very small pours and they only waive the fee if you buy $100 worth of wine or join the wine club. The staff was not attentive nor welcoming. Debbie was not customer-oriented; in fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Besides the Zins I love, the property is beautiful. You can bring a picnic, add a bottle of wine from their selections and have a nice visit. The winery has an organic garden and animals, so you can bring your entire family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi LindaAZ2, Thanks for the kind words! We love welcoming families and sharing our beautiful property, even with those not ready to taste wine (yet!). We look forward to your next visit. Best, Meara Davies More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a disappointing tasting at Deloach Vineyards. It was a private seated tasting and as far as the wine and venue, it was fine. However, the expectation was for a certain price of the tasting. The tasting leader added wines to our tasting and increased the price of our tasting without confirming with us or even indicating that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear DebCMT, We are terribly sorry for your disappointing experience with us here at DeLoach Vineyards. I certainly understand your frustration. It is not our policy to make any changes to a group’s tasting without first clearly articulating the changes and any price increase to our guests. We will be reminding all of our staff of this policy, and I... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

During a recent visit to Sonoma County, my wife and I wanted to visit some wineries that we hadn’t been to since the 1980s. We learned that Dehlinger was not accepting visitors until April. It is perhaps an indication that it remains a small family-run winery. The tasting room at DeLoach, another winery that we had been very fond of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We had an appointment for an Appellation Tasting at 3pm. The tasting room seemed to be chaos and the person I acknowledged behind the counter seemed to have difficulty accessing the calendar to confirm our appointment. Then we waited until 3:30 before we were asked to go into a nice room for tasting. To be honest I was at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This was a great tasting with nice wines. The hostess was friendly and had a great sense of humor that made the experience even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We had a great experience! The wines were good. We had a nice tasting and tour, and the whole experience was very educational. This is an organic vineyard with a nice "Theater of Nature" exhibit explaining how this is achieved all naturally. There are great gardens on the property used both for food, but also to produce natural herbicides and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed DeLoach Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to DeLoach Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeLoach Vineyards

Address: Address: 1791 Olivet Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number: (707) 526-9111
Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Sonoma County  >  Santa Rosa
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DeLoach Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?