We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1791 Olivet Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number: (707) 526-9111
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 39 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Our second visit and we'll return

Besides the Zins I love, the property is beautiful. You can bring a picnic, add a bottle of wine from their selections and have a nice visit. The winery has an organic garden and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 14, 2015
LindaAZ2
,
Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Visited this vineyard this weekend for the first time in many years. I am a Pinot lover and especially those of the RRV. First be aware that the $15 tasting fee is only refundable with $100 purchase. Very steep but don't worry, fortunately you only have to buy (2) bottles to get a free tasting fee... (Yes, that's sarcasm.). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Alisa made this a great place to stop, she took the time to answer some novice questions about wine and even found a chardonnay that my wife enjoyed. We enjoyed some snacks in the picnic area and walked through the herb garden. An eclectic display in the barrel room added some flavor to the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonoma, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Of all the wineries off Olivet Road, this was the worst experience we recently encountered. First of all, the charge is $15 per person for 5 very small pours and they only waive the fee if you buy $100 worth of wine or join the wine club. The staff was not attentive nor welcoming. Debbie was not customer-oriented; in fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arizona
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Besides the Zins I love, the property is beautiful. You can bring a picnic, add a bottle of wine from their selections and have a nice visit. The winery has an organic garden and animals, so you can bring your entire family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi LindaAZ2, Thanks for the kind words! We love welcoming families and sharing our beautiful property, even with those not ready to taste wine (yet!). We look forward to your next visit. Best, Meara Davies More 

Northern California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a disappointing tasting at Deloach Vineyards. It was a private seated tasting and as far as the wine and venue, it was fine. However, the expectation was for a certain price of the tasting. The tasting leader added wines to our tasting and increased the price of our tasting without confirming with us or even indicating that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meara D, VIP, Trade, & Outreach Coordinator at DeLoach Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear DebCMT, We are terribly sorry for your disappointing experience with us here at DeLoach Vineyards. I certainly understand your frustration. It is not our policy to make any changes to a group’s tasting without first clearly articulating the changes and any price increase to our guests. We will be reminding all of our staff of this policy, and I... More 

Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

During a recent visit to Sonoma County, my wife and I wanted to visit some wineries that we hadn’t been to since the 1980s. We learned that Dehlinger was not accepting visitors until April. It is perhaps an indication that it remains a small family-run winery. The tasting room at DeLoach, another winery that we had been very fond of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
33 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We had an appointment for an Appellation Tasting at 3pm. The tasting room seemed to be chaos and the person I acknowledged behind the counter seemed to have difficulty accessing the calendar to confirm our appointment. Then we waited until 3:30 before we were asked to go into a nice room for tasting. To be honest I was at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
32 attraction reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This was a great tasting with nice wines. The hostess was friendly and had a great sense of humor that made the experience even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We had a great experience! The wines were good. We had a nice tasting and tour, and the whole experience was very educational. This is an organic vineyard with a nice "Theater of Nature" exhibit explaining how this is achieved all naturally. There are great gardens on the property used both for food, but also to produce natural herbicides and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We found this winery to be over crowded with not enough people working behind the bar....wish they would have brought more servers in, they were extremely over worked..it was on a Saturday so I feel as though they should have expected a crowd. The winery is quaint and not overly done...but needs more employees on the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed DeLoach Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to DeLoach Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DeLoach Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?