We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Angeles Sightseeing

Address: 1434 Second Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Phone Number: +1 310-458-0257
Website
Improve this listing
49%
Ranked #37 of 55 Activities in Santa Monica
Owner description: LA Sightseeing Tours & Charters has been providing the best tours of Los Angeles, Hollywood...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LA Sightseeing Tours & Charters has been providing the best tours of Los Angeles, Hollywood, Beverly Hills for over 15 years. Let us make your trip a memorable experience of fun, thrills, and excitement.
Useful Information: Activities for older children

Hotels near Los Angeles Sightseeing

Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    18
    19
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I knew we were in trouble when the driver (who picked us up at our hotel at the LA airport at 11 AM) began talking about his private life. Then he started flirting with my mother. All the way to Santa Monica, we heard about his girlfriends and how he could make us want to stay in CA. At the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

It's disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy your tour with us when you visited. If you were uncomfortable or needed to eat, your driver would've been happy to stop to let you get whatever you needed. We never want you to feel like your stuck on the tour -- we state the length and schedule of our tours so that... More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I found this tour a little boring. I don’t usually go with tour companies but decided to try it out instead of driving. You spend most of your time in traffic between stops. Rodeo drive is lame, just a bunch of shops no can go into or afford. If you have a rental car, drive to Santa Monica and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

I appreciate you reaching out with feedback, and I'm glad you gave our tour a try while you were visiting Santa Monica. I hope that you still got to see some great sights during your tour, even if it wasn't as long as you would have liked. We do offer private tours, if you'd ever like to customize you're own... More 

Somerset
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Fantastic commentary, informative and amusing, this is the easiest way to see all you want, believe me, leave the car behind!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to leave us great feedback, Shirley! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your tour, and that the commentary was not only informative, but gave you a good laugh. Hope you had some great photo opportunities and a wonderful time in Los Angeles! All the best, Jeanette, Travel Consultant More 

Guarulhos, SP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Nice way to see Santa Monica and the city. See Hollywood, up and down áreas you want to visit. Not cheap but worth it. Santa Mônica also worth to use the bus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and leaving us feedback, Eduardo! I'm glad to hear you had a great time on your tour of Santa Monica and LA. Hope there were many memorable moments, and that you had some great photo opportunities! Safe travels. All the best, Jeanette, Travel Consultant More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

I was early for my end-of-day pickup. When the bus was 15 minutes late I called and was told a broken water main was slowing traffic. After another 30 minutes I called again and was told the bus was a few stops past mine. Obviously the driver was running late and skipped my stop! I asked Jeanette what time the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the inconvenience you went through while you were trying to enjoy your tour. If you got the impression that I was blaming you, I assure you that is not the case at all -- I take full responsibility for the situation. I know paying for your ride through Lyft wasn't close to compensating you for ending... More 

Whaley Bridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I don't even know where to start however this company and the tour was frankly awful. Dodgy advertising meant that I bought a ticket for something I didn't want and was also twice as expensive as what I originally planned. The customer service agent was extremely unhelpful and borderline rude but begrudgingly changed it for me after a heated discussion.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you had such difficulty booking your ticket, James. It shouldn't have been that difficult to change it, and the agent you worked with should have given you the changes you wanted, no questions asked. I know that LA traffic has been a problem for our tours before, and we're doing everything we can to... More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Booked this tour during a 15hr layover. Did the LA city tour, which took in Santa Monica, stars homes, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood Walk of Fame and the Hollywood sign. I booked this tour online with a hotel pick up. There were 3 times offered... 8:45/10:45/12:45....I booked the 1045 tour. When I received the email confirmation it said 12:00 pick up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and leaving us feedback on how your tour with us went -- I'm happy to hear we were able to show you Los Angeles when you were visiting from Australia. We always want to show our visitors friendly service and a memorable experience, and I hope you had many great opportunities for photos. I apologize... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I booked a private tour on LA sightseeing for the eight of us. A spacious windowless bus with a roof was provided which was ideal as there were a lot of spare seats to stretch out and very convenient to take photo's and make a movie along the routes. The driver/guide Ricky is a LA man , born and bred.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

Kishan, I'm happy to hear we could provide you and your family with such a memorable experience! And I'm glad that we were able to show you and your family around Los Angeles and give you some great picture-taking opportunities. I'll make sure to let Ricky know you enjoyed his guidance. We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable... More 

Cheltenham UK
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very expensive and frankly awful. The commentary was pre recorded and not particularly interesting. Route was ok but we didn't really see any celeb houses. Was very expensive at $48 each. Would not recommend. Get one of the smaller tour trucks (absolutely loads situated along Hollywood Boulevard) as these have live narration from the driver and better routes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon K, Manager at Los Angeles Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Please note, the tour you booked is a Hop-On, Hop-Off tour, therefore, there are no movie stars' homes shown on there as there are restrictions in those neighborhoods. If you feel you didn't get to see what you wanted, I apologize again. We could have also arranged a private tour to tailor the tour so... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

To anyone reading this DO NOT use la sightseeing. We bought a 2 day pass for the hop on hop off bus tour. The first day we used it we had a number of problems, the driver drove into the back of someone, the commentary is pre recorded & is so dull it's painful and it's out of sync so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Los Angeles Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to Los Angeles Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Los Angeles Sightseeing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?