We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wine Line - Wine Tours

PO Box 584, Paso Robles, CA 93447
805.610.8267
Website
Improve this listing
86%
Ranked #37 of 137 Activities in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Door to door, "Hop On, Hop Off" wine tasting shuttle service. For only $59.95* per person you get shuttled to your choice of nearly 60 wineries in the Paso Robles Wine Country. Our climate controlled, BioDiesel vans pick you up at your accommodations, you "hop on and hop off" at your chosen wineries and we circulate every approx. 40 minutes. If you're ready to go, "hop on", if not, simply wait for the next shuttle
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    5
    3
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Jason, we just wanted to drop a quick note about our recent trip on the wine line. We had a group of 14 and You, Eric, and Chris were more than accommodating. Thank you for scheduling all of our appointments with the various wineries, we could truly sit back, relax, and enjoy our day with our friends and family. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you so much for your business and the kind words! I'm very happy you all had a great time and we were able to provide a Happy Birthday for your wife! Look forward to having you "hop on" again soon. Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line More

Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The experience was great. The driver was responsible and friendly. We were picked up in a timely manner. The only comment I would make was he ended up not following the route that we suggested. I guess he picked up on the fact that we were newbies in wine tasting. Additionally, the website's list of wineries should be updated. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your business and for the kind words! I'm not sure why you're driver deviated from any route you had suggested as it's really of no consequence to us where you go for your day. Sometimes logistics do require a tweak, but there shouldn't be a reason you couldn't go to any of the... More

West Newbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Not knowing the area we had no idea how to travel to visit the various vineyards. My wife and I decided to do the Wine Line as our first day of wine tasting in Paso Robles. It was well worth it, besides being able to jump on and off at will we learned alot about the area. We made some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Don't walk, run to your phone right now and book your Wine Line tour. My wife and I just returned from a fabulous trip to Santa Barbara and the surrounding areas, and this was the highlight of our trip. The pace was perfect, our guide was the best, etc. We hit 3 wineries and a production facility. We told him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

It was our first tour of the wineries near Santa Barbara and The Wine Line stood out because of the options they offer. We chose the all-inclusive with lunch and it was a memorable day. The communication was excellent, both email and by phone. Tom picked us up at our cottage and drove us to the canyon where we toured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaside, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My wife and I recently booked the Wine Line in Paso for a quick two day trip we planned semi-last minute. I booked the Wine Line online without a problem ($60 per person). I received a confirmation email with details on the tour and when we would be contacted right away. The day of the trip we were called in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hi William, Thank you for the kind words. One thing I did want to respond to for you and a few others who you said wrote the same thing, is about the wineries we service. To be clear, we do not have any "deals" with any wineries in the sense that we get kickbacks or anything of the sort. There... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked, got a conf email and paid. They never called and never showed up! I want our money back!! Called and the voice mail box was full. Horrible customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hello, First, let me say I cannot express enough how sorry I am for the failure on my part for your tour day. I'm sure your day was, if not ruined, absolutely inconvenienced. You were never charged, obviously. We take the credit card, just to confirm the reservation. The charge is done manually on the day of service. Which, since... More

Orange County, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm sorry to say that we had a bad experience with the wine tour company. They were hard to get in touch with before our trip to confirm. On the day of the tour they called to tell us a time we were to be picked up. Someone routed their driver in the wrong direction. They were an hour late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear this! I so sorry you didn't feel you got the experience so many of our customers have had. First, let me apologize if you felt we were difficult to reach, as that is very rare indeed. However, in you confirmation email, it explains that we will call you between 9:30-10:00 on the morning... More

Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A group of 6 of us took the Wine Line around the Westside Loop and had a great time. Such an easy way to enjoy the wineries in Paso Robles without having to worry about driving. We got the boxed lunch and really liked it. We are going back to Paso again this summer and have just booked the Wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Office opens at 9.30am but the employee sounded like he was hungover and still in bed when I called. Don't bother calling for same day tours. They set the schedule before the office opens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hello there, I'm you felt I didn't give you excellent customer service! I'm not sure when you exactly called but I was really sick with the flu for about a week, recently. Regarding same day bookings, it's really a case by case basic. It depends upon if I have a driver available, where your located, how many in the party,... More

Travelers who viewed The Wine Line - Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Wine Line - Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing