We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wine Line - Wine Tours

PO Box 584, Paso Robles, CA 93447
805.610.8267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 128 Activities in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Tours
Owner description: Door to door, "Hop On, Hop Off" wine tasting shuttle service. For only $59.95* per person you get shuttled to your choice of nearly 60 wineries in the... more » Owner description: Door to door, "Hop On, Hop Off" wine tasting shuttle service. For only $59.95* per person you get shuttled to your choice of nearly 60 wineries in the Paso Robles Wine Country. Our climate controlled, BioDiesel vans pick you up at your accommodations, you "hop on and hop off" at your chosen wineries and we circulate every approx. 40 minutes. If you're ready to go, "hop on", if not, simply wait for the next shuttle « less
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    4
    3
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked, got a conf email and paid. They never called and never showed up! I want our money back!! Called and the voice mail box was full. Horrible customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hello, First, let me say I cannot express enough how sorry I am for the failure on my part for your tour day. I'm sure your day was, if not ruined, absolutely inconvenienced. You were never charged, obviously. We take the credit card, just to confirm the reservation. The charge is done manually on the day of service. Which, since... More

Orange County, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm sorry to say that we had a bad experience with the wine tour company. They were hard to get in touch with before our trip to confirm. On the day of the tour they called to tell us a time we were to be picked up. Someone routed their driver in the wrong direction. They were an hour late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear this! I so sorry you didn't feel you got the experience so many of our customers have had. First, let me apologize if you felt we were difficult to reach, as that is very rare indeed. However, in you confirmation email, it explains that we will call you between 9:30-10:00 on the morning... More

Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A group of 6 of us took the Wine Line around the Westside Loop and had a great time. Such an easy way to enjoy the wineries in Paso Robles without having to worry about driving. We got the boxed lunch and really liked it. We are going back to Paso again this summer and have just booked the Wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Office opens at 9.30am but the employee sounded like he was hungover and still in bed when I called. Don't bother calling for same day tours. They set the schedule before the office opens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line - Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hello there, I'm you felt I didn't give you excellent customer service! I'm not sure when you exactly called but I was really sick with the flu for about a week, recently. Regarding same day bookings, it's really a case by case basic. It depends upon if I have a driver available, where your located, how many in the party,... More

Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have been wine tasting numerous times in the Paso area and this is the way to go! Our driver, Eric, took into consideration where we have been and made suggestions based on out wine preferences. They were awesome choices! The wine line offers free waters throughout the day and sets up lunch for you if you include it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Brenda our driver was amazing! She picked us up at our hotel on time. She had great suggestions. We had the van to ourselves so it was like our own personal tour. Definitely booking this service again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This was great inexpensive way to go wine tasting. I read the reviews before hand and was concerned with some of the issues people had with their bookings. As a result I booked my calling them directly. The van was at her hotel on time. We were staying at Paso Robles Inn, just a stop on the way to Monterey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

They claim that you get to pick your wineries, however we had a very small area that we had to stay in to taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked with Wine Line after reading all the reviews. Yet, it appears from the most recent reviews they had a similar experience to ours. We booked well in advance for our daughters 25th birthday and were under the impression because there were to be eight of us we would have our own van, and that the cost would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
24 attraction reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our party of 6 took the wine line and couldn't have been more pleased. The van picked us up on time then picked up one other couple. Our driver Eric was great. He wanted to know where we wanted to go, but also made suggestions. The other couple ended up going the same places we did, but that wasn't required.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Wine Line - Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Wine Line - Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Line - Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing