We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paraduxx Winery

7257 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558
+1 707-945-1805
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 202 Activities in Napa
Type: Wineries
19 visitor photos
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I visited Paraduxx first on our first day out in Napa based on a recommendation from a colleague. Because this was our first stop, we didn't know what to expect - it was a seated tasting. We decided to share a tasting and a cheese plate and took a seat in the beautiful courtyard. In a word... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We came here for the second time and were quite pleased with the amazing wines and superb hospitality ! I highly recommend a visit here! You need an appointment and ask for John or Johnny!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A beautiful setting off of Silverado Trail. Grab a seat outside (calling ahead even if you're on the way can help) and enjoy the views. We arrived late in the day and it was comfortably busy. Paraduxx is a sister to Duckhorn. It is definitely a younger, wilder sibling. It was the only winery we went to that is devoted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle
Top Contributor
478 reviews 478 reviews
159 attraction reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

It wasn't clear to me when I arrived that the tasting service was seated. I wasted 5 minutes waiting at the bar before being asked if I wanted to taste. It was winter and super slow so that was kinda unexpected. Anyways, decent seated service in a lovely tasting room. Pretty good wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The indifferent staff at Paraduxx pairs well with their indifferent wines. There was little opportunity to ask questions because the staff hardly interacts with the clientele. Instead, postcards are placed under the wine glass with the wine specs. The wines themselves are ordinary and nondescript. Fortunately this was the only disappointing winery out of the 8 that we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this review

Hi mbase5, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent visit to Paraduxx. I was glad you were able to speak with our Hospitality Manager personally on the phone. We are understanding to the fact that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations from a service standpoint. Although we were closing shortly upon... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Paraduxx is a lovely stop on the Silverado Trail. Charming atmosphere - have your tasting on the patio if the weather is nice. John made our visit - he was affable and helpful. We liked the Z blend the best. Wouldn't splurge for the cheese/charcuterie unless you're really hungry - it doesn't add that much to the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atwater, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a beautiful winery with a relaxed atmosphere. We sat in the garden on couches and were brought all of our tastings at once. This was nice, because we could take our time and compare the wines without a stranger standing there. The regular tasting was $30 each by appt. only. We liked the wines but have learned you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were able to visit (with a reservation) Paraduxx over Memorial Day weekend. Agustin was our server and he was perfect. We sat in the sun and enjoyed many different wines. No rush. Just easy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this review

Hello Tronconeslover, Thank you for the kind words and for joining us over the busy Memorial Day Weekend. Making a reservation was a smart move for that weekend. I'm pleased to know that Agustin took great care of you at your own pace. Thank you for including Paraduxx in your Napa visit and we look forward to seeing you again.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful grounds to sit back and taste the wines. Have been here a few times because we love the atmosphere. Most of the wines are average but there are a few jewels in the mix. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
78 attraction reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There was a beautiful and spacious inside tasting room that allowed for sit-down tastings. There was also comfortable outdoor seating area that looked perfect for tastings. We weren't able to sit outside because all the outdoor seats were taken. My husband and I love Duckhorn and Decoy. I enjoyed all of the wines we tasted at Paraduxx, but none of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh H, Manager at Paraduxx Winery, responded to this review

Hi LenoreMichelle, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize for the full courtyard and not being able to accommodate you outside. You can always shoot us an e-mail at reservations@paraduxx.com to secure your spot outside for your next visit. Hope to have you back soon! Best Regards, Josh Hixon Assistant Manager More

Travelers who viewed Paraduxx Winery also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Paraduxx Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paraduxx Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing