We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenerife Sailing Charters

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Pantalan 7, Puerto Colon | Adeje, Tenerife, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number: +34 627 06 99 12
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Tenerife Sailing Charters the luxury way to see whales, dolphins and...
Tenerife Sailing Charters the luxury way to see whales, dolphins and turtles in there natural habitat. 3 And 6 hour trips available.Cruise or sail the warm waters around southern tenerife, no crowds max 10 people, just luxury v.I.P, fun in the sun. All drinks and food and transport to and from your hotel included. We make it the best day of your holiday. Shared trips max 10 people or try our popular 3 hour or 6 hour private charters for a wonderful luxury time on the ocean. Our Fairline luxury motor boat is now available for private charters for the ultimate excursion on the sea. Also bigger boats available contact Paul
read more
Book ahead on Viator
$58*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 242 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 210
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Excellent boat trip excursion

Went on a whales and dolphin excursion with Tenerife Sailing charters and had a FANTASTIC time. It was a small boat - about 9 passengers in total. We were greeted with a glass of... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 25, 2015
Gemma B
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 NEW

Went on a whales and dolphin excursion with Tenerife Sailing charters and had a FANTASTIC time. It was a small boat - about 9 passengers in total. We were greeted with a glass of bubbly and made to feel very welcome. The boat was in excellent condition - with soft drinks, wine and beer available at no extra cost. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stonham Aspal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

We're so glad we chose a smaller charter trip over one of bigger companies. Great customer service from initial enquiry to the end of the trip. We were only a few metres from the pilot whales then onto a small bay for swimming. Nice food and drink served which was included in the price. There was lots of room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I booked via the website several months in advance for my birthday. Paul was very quick at replying. We were picked up from our villa at the time stated and taken to the port by Paul. We were a little late in leaving the port due to a problem with the boat which they quickly sorted. However we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

I contacted Paul about a month before we were going to Tenerife on holiday to see if there was any space for myself, my friend and her 6 year old daughter to go on one of the yacht shared charters. He came back quickly to confirm he did and provided me with all the details and instructions on how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Firstly, I have to state that we missed the date we were due to be picked up. We had booked to be collected on the Monday but got mixed up and thought it was the Tuesday. Unfortunately the daughter of the owner came to collect us and we were at the beach!! I was mortified and apologised profusely to both.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul s, Owner at Tenerife Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Wow 205 plus 5 star reviews from the most caring family in the port you post this Lets just step back you failed to appear on the day of your charter We rearranged you at no extra cost allowed you to re book, this meant we lost a 6 hour charter because we re booked you we picked you up... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We were collected on time in a minibus and a private car and taken down to the marina for our saling trip in Adeje. I have to say it was worth every penny as we seen a lot of Whales and a sea turtle swam past our yacht when we were

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Our family trip out on the sail boat was the highlight of our holiday. Our family of 4 along with our friend's family of 4 all had a brilliant time. We were welcomed with a nice bottle of fizz after being driven to the dock/port (forgive my lack of sailing parlance) by Paul in his very nice Mercedes which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

We went sailing yesterday and had a great time. We e-mailed Paul earlier this week and luckily there was room for us to join. Paul is very quick with responding to e-mail. We have our residence in the north of Tenerife, so Paul promised us to send us a text message with directions, which he did. At the boat, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

As The title of this tour is called whale and dolphin tour that's what I would expect to see first. We was late being picked up so the tour started 15 minutes late and on board 4 children of at least two could not swim no life jackets offered and 5 adults. First stop was the swim at this point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

I booked directly, having made an enquiry via their website. Paul dealt with my request quickly via email, we agreed the cost for a private hire of their sailing yacht and I paid a deposit by paypal. A pickup location and time was agreed and confirmed a few days before our booking. We were collected by Paul's friendly and chatty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Tenerife Sailing Charters also viewed

 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Tenerife Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tenerife Sailing Charters and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tenerife Sailing Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?