We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 101 N. Hwy 89A, Suite B-9, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number: 19282039463
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 7:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 7:00 am
Description:

The Art of Wine offers a wine tasting expereince that will be a highlight...

The Art of Wine offers a wine tasting expereince that will be a highlight of your red rock expereince. We love sharing our love for wine and life - this is where you can merge a love of wine with a really good time. Wine tastings daily, wine related merchandise and special events. Come in and enjoy our local Arizona wines and select US and international wines.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 48 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 25
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Great Place

A little off the beaten path from the business district. All Arizona wines . Elizabeth took care of us and she was wonderful. She had a lot of advice and very knowledgable. She... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago
John A
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Sedona

Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A little off the beaten path from the business district. All Arizona wines . Elizabeth took care of us and she was wonderful. She had a lot of advice and very knowledgable. She made our experience worthwhile.

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
North Augusta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this cute shop on a day trip to Sedona and we're pleasantly surprised by both the wines and the atmosphere. The tasting was a great introduction to Arizona wines. Jonathan was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the wines, the history of the vineyards and the wine locales. If we're ever in Sedona again, we'll definitely make this stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank George William S
NoDak
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stopped here on a day trip to Sedona, the day turned out to be cold and windy so we decided to stop in here to do some wine tasting. We had so much fun! The lady helping us was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. We ended up by a couple bottles of the Mulled Wine, so good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingLinny
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
258 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Very enjoyable tasting, Both of the gentlemen behind the counter were exactly that GENTLEMEN. They were both friendly and knowledgeable, a very winning combination. The wines that we purchased were a tad on the expensive side, however, since this is a retail establishment it is to be expected Do not be put off by the price,it is worth a taste

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
a
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

We took a wrong turn into a Hyatt shopping area and the words "wine tasting" caught our eye. We enjoyed a flight of Arizona red wines. Mimi, our host, was incredibly passionate and knowledgeable. I believe all beer and wine here are from Arizona. Mimi shared fun antidotes about the vintners and even about the design of the labels. It... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris T
Level Contributor
273 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Came in for a quick tasting and wasn't overly impressed with the wine for the price of the flight. The lady that served us was friendly but was very talkative and took away from the experience and wine.

Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
Brian H, Owner at The Art of Wine, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for your feedback. Am sorry your visit with us wasn't absolutely wonderful - which is what we strive for. We do love our wine and the stories that go with the wine - a lot of our visitors like the background information. We will take on board your feedback though and try to gauge better the interest... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
653 reviews
364 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The prices at this establishment are embarrassingly high. At $15 for a single flight, with mediocre quality wine bottles listed between $30-50 are insane. Staff was friendly, but simply talked just too much. Odd bunch working there, and told uncomfortable irrelevant stories. No, I would not return here nor recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Curtez151
Brian H, Owner at The Art of Wine, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback - we do try very hard to make each of our visitors experience one of the best of their Sedona experience. Apologize that wasn't the case here. We would welcome another chance to serve you and am sure we can offer you a value for money and time experience. More 

Napa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We found this cute little wine tasting room after lunch near the Hyatt in Sedona. Decided to try a flight of whites. Mimi was our hostess and she was very fun and very knowledgeable. The wines were interesting blends and something different for someone who use to live in Napa California. I can be a wine snob, but Mimi took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

My fiancé and I made separate credit card purchases but shared one $15 flight. We were both charged for the same flight. Horrible trick, in my opinion. Then the male associate asked me to try a "sample" of what he recommendsed I buy to take back home and charged me $5 without even letting me know. Even worse, I bought... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank hlh1976
Brian H, Owner at The Art of Wine, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about this mix up and would love to do everything possible to fix this situation. If you could email me back here through Trip Advisor or message me a copy of the receipt i would be more than happy to get your card refunded for any eroneous charges. More 

Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The wine was not that bad but when we bought 6 bottles, we were charged $285. They claimed they could not produce a receipt and would email it...Ok, I put my trust in them...I received a receipt that stated I bought 1 item costing $285. I emailed two more times with the same results (I asked them specifically for a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank John E
Brian H, Owner at The Art of Wine, responded to this review

We are so very happy to have resolved this situation with you sir and because of our new computer system we had to upgrade to, we were not able to generate a reciept that day. Now that you have a full detailed copy that shows the sales for your purchase i hope you will choose to revist us again on... More 

Been to The Art of Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Art of Wine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?