We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Troon North Golf Club

Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Troon North
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 10320 E Dynamite Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85262
Phone Number: +1 480-585-5300
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Description: Troon North Golf Club stands as a hallmark of the Scottsdale desert golf...
Troon North Golf Club stands as a hallmark of the Scottsdale desert golf experience with two 18-hole courses stretching through the natural ravines and foothills in the shadows of Pinnacle Peak. Giant granite boulders lie strewn across the rugged landscape of Arizona's Sonoran Desert, where Troon North Golf Club combines iconic golf with the visual sensation of desert landscape, providing a standard unmatched in the American Southwest. Revered as Scottsdale's crown jewel, the challenge, visual sensation, and special ambiance of Troon North sets the standard by which all other courses are measured. The immaculately groomed fairways, bentgrass greens and exceptional customer service create the renowned Troon Golf Experience. Troon North's Monument and Pinnacle courses consistently rank at the top of every golfer's must-play list. Recent course renovations by original designer and British Open Champion Tom Weiskopf have created two new layouts that bring his original concept to life. Golfers in search of the classic desert golf experience are returning to Troon North Golf Club again and again to enjoy Weiskopf's true vision. Whether you're playing for the first time or a regular at Troon North, these two Scottsdale courses in sunny Arizona offer golf connoisseurs the best in desert golf!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 235 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 160
    Excellent
  • 59
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Impressive track!

This is resort golf at its finest in Scottsdale. Challenging course for mid handicappers and we played the same time as a semi pro tournament was going on so a bit busy morning to... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 27, 2015
webb
,
kelowna
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kelowna
Level Contributor
230 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This is resort golf at its finest in Scottsdale. Challenging course for mid handicappers and we played the same time as a semi pro tournament was going on so a bit busy morning to say the least. A must try once if in the area playing golf for a vacation. Like to play again when not so busy. All kinds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and thanks for choosing Troon North. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience while visiting us and we hope you can come join us again! Thanks More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Been to this course 5 times in the last few years. One of my favorites, and always part of my trips. Beautifully kept and challenging. Staff are helpful. One of local courses to introduce dynamic pricing, this means the website will say one price but you can expect to pay higher without detailed reasoning on why. The price appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and thanks for choosing Troon North. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your round and have come back to see us several times. You are correct that we are dynamically pricing our rates, but let me apologize that this was not communicated appropriately and sorry for any confusion. Rates are clearly displayed on... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

This is a good course - no doubt about it, but not the 'bucket list' spectacular I was expecting. I enjoyed the round, and the course, but have played others in the area that are as nice for a lot less. WiKoPa was nicer, in better shape, cheaper, and had more spectacular scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed your round. Thanks for choosing to make Troon North part of your day! More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Great desert links type experience. Both courses are great designs that can challenge any level of golfer. The lush green of the fairways contrast sharply with the ever present desert that surrounds the courses. I prefer Pinnacle over Monument, but would not hesitate to play either course. Having a Callawy fitting center is a nice addition. Plenty of practice area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience. Come see us again! More 

Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Great golf course. Staff not so friendly. to be fair, I have not played the course for a few years and that's mainly because their staff back then was plain rude. I have accounts in the midwest that come out to Scottsdale for the winter and "everyone of them" said the same thing. I used to own a home on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I can't speak for your visit in the past as I'm not familiar with the specifics during that experience, but I can assure you are staff is accommodating and hospitable. Please feel free to give us another try at your leisure. We hope to see you soon! Thanks More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

An absolutely unbelievable golf course. Played the Pinnacle course in the dead of the summer and it was in perfect condition. The clubhouse and staff were excellent. No two holes are alike. Would go back instantly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you had an unbelievable experience and glad we could be part of your day. Thanks for choosing Troon North and come see us again! More 

Goshen CT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This truly is a premiere golf course (2 courses) Pricey, but if you purchase a Troon Card in advance, great discounts here and at many courses

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are delighted to hear you had a top notch experience and were able to take advantage of our programs. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Best Golf Course and Complex in Scottsdale a must play for all golfers. Greens and fairways excellent, staff friendly and attentive. Looked after us from the moment 11 of left the car !

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and especially happy to hear we made your day a great one! Thanks for choosing Troon North and come see us again! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I've come to Troon on golf trips three or four times and with the exception of the first time when the course was suffering from some sort of grass disease it has been a great experience. The layout is fun and the course conditioning is fantastic. The service is always great and the practice facilities are convenient. I will always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience at Troon North and have made it part of your regular rotation when visiting. We hope to see you again real soon! Thanks More 

Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Troon North is in a beautiful area of North Scottsdale. Clubhouse is first class and it's staff very professional and accommodating. We ate in the clubhouse after our round and found the menu a little different; although, our food was well prepared and wait staff was attentive. I had very high hopes for the golf course. We played the Pinnacle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad you made it out to visit us and got to experience Troon North. We are sorry to hear the conditions did not live up to your expectation but as you mentioned we had aerified greens recently and we had experienced unusually cool temps in the month of May so you probably caught is... More 

Travelers who viewed Troon North Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Troon North Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Troon North Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Troon North Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?