We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Troon North Golf Club

Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Troon North
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 10320 E Dynamite Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85262
Phone Number: +1 480-585-5300
Website
Activities: Golfing
Description: Troon North Golf Club stands as a hallmark of the Scottsdale desert golf...
Troon North Golf Club stands as a hallmark of the Scottsdale desert golf experience with two 18-hole courses stretching through the natural ravines and foothills in the shadows of Pinnacle Peak. Giant granite boulders lie strewn across the rugged landscape of Arizona's Sonoran Desert, where Troon North Golf Club combines iconic golf with the visual sensation of desert landscape, providing a standard unmatched in the American Southwest. Revered as Scottsdale's crown jewel, the challenge, visual sensation, and special ambiance of Troon North sets the standard by which all other courses are measured. The immaculately groomed fairways, bentgrass greens and exceptional customer service create the renowned Troon Golf Experience. Troon North's Monument and Pinnacle courses consistently rank at the top of every golfer's must-play list. Recent course renovations by original designer and British Open Champion Tom Weiskopf have created two new layouts that bring his original concept to life. Golfers in search of the classic desert golf experience are returning to Troon North Golf Club again and again to enjoy Weiskopf's true vision. Whether you're playing for the first time or a regular at Troon North, these two Scottsdale courses in sunny Arizona offer golf connoisseurs the best in desert golf!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 220 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 151
    Excellent
  • 56
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Most recent review
Nice course

Troon north shows exactly what a high desert means. It is in a beautiful part of the desert and the course is always in great shape. Pricey it is, you will have to determine if... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 25, 2015
rparmig
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

Troon north shows exactly what a high desert means. It is in a beautiful part of the desert and the course is always in great shape. Pricey it is, you will have to determine if it worth the price of admission. But course and food will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad you got to enjoy desert golf at its finest. Come join us again! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

Played monument, the grounds were very well kept. Lots of fairway to land your balls (not that I found them all). Greens were not in the best shape. For that price you would think the golfing clientele would understand fixing divits. Fairways were a little thick and running the balls up to the greens was not an option. 2 restrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed your experience. Come visit us again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
62 attraction reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I've got to get this out of my system first....the wind was blowing at 50 MPH. It was sick. The course itself and the team running this club were first rate! Loved the golf course...not a blade of grass out of place, greens were true & very fast, and the pace of play was very well managed. Love this facility.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear you had a first rate experience and glad the wind to not hinder your experience. We appreciate the kind feedback and we certainly hope to see you again soon! Thanks More 

Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
15 attraction reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

$75 Club rentals includes two sleeves of balls Beautiful course nice layout front nine Will Get you the back nine will reward you! Nice play even in the rain

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the course and your time here at Troon North. We hope to see you again! More 

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Loved this course. Great views and well kept course. One negative was the washrooms were only located once on front 9 and back 9. Course was very green and well kept. Difficult course for women like I as a lot of waste to hit over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are certainly happy to hear you loved the course and the views. We hope you can join us again! More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Service was friendly from every person we encountered. Such a beautiful and well kept Club. Watched the sun set on a 70f November evening and it was breath taking. Friendly service at bar and restaurant as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and thanks for joining us. Sounds like you got to soak up the views, a fantastic sunset and all that Troon North has to offer. Come see us again! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The course conditions are spectacular and you can always count on a special experience at Troon. The customer service is great and the staff treat you like family. Both courses are a treat to play and will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Troon North and we were able to provide a memorable experience. We appreciate the feedback and come visit us again! More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Once you play a couple of holes at troon north it is apparent that each course is well-designed. However, simple things are lacking at the course. The practice facility was average at best--the chipping green does not have a bunker and was nestled next to a sharp slope that sucked up the practice balls. Free range balls are included, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate any and all feedback so we can stay at the top of our game. We aim to please, but sounds like we fell short of that during your visit. Our apologies. We will share your feedback with the team and do hope you will join us again so we can provide the experience you... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
58 attraction reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

It has 36 holes of desert-style, target golf, with a full practice facility (minus a bunker, at least if there is one, it wasn't obvious), nice pro-shop and scenic clubhouse/restaurant; however, there are quite a few little things that detract from the overall experience: the rates are way too expensive for what you get, the practice facility lacks the practice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I would like to personally apologize on behalf of our staff for what sounds like a less than perfect experience. We strive to provide exceptional golf and dining experiences at Troon North and it seems we fell short of that during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your review with our... More 

Coventry, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Very short review as there is not a lot to say more than if there is a better golf club and courses than Troon North I need to know about it !!!!!!! Absolutely brilliant on every possible aspect - this was our 5th year and it still completely blows me away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TroonNorth, General Manager at Troon North Golf Club, responded to this review

Nemo1965, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and certainly happy to hear we have provided you with an experience that has kept you coming back to Troon North year after year. Thanks for coming out the last 5 years and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Troon North Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Carefree, Central Arizona
 

Been to Troon North Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Troon North Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Troon North Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?