We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Apia, Upolu 669, Samoa
Phone Number: +685 26981
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 14 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
A Great Tour

On a cruise ship visit to Apia, Samoa, I booked a tour with Samoa Scenic for Apia Township & Surroundings. Our wonderful guide, Sophie, met us pier-side in a van with a driver... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 30, 2015
Travel_Texans
,
Silsbee, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silsbee, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
109 attraction reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

On a cruise ship visit to Apia, Samoa, I booked a tour with Samoa Scenic for Apia Township & Surroundings. Our wonderful guide, Sophie, met us pier-side in a van with a driver. The tour took us by the burial grounds of chiefly families, Parliament House, & the Independence Monument. We, also, made a stop at a flea market where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Sophie (Samoa Scenic outstanding tour guide) and Jack (Superb & Safe Driver) provided our group of six (three couples) an absolutely terrific tour of Apia, Samoa. Highlights included visits to the Mulivai Cathedral of Immaculate Conception, Apia's local farmer's market, MoaMoa Theological College, St. Anthony's Church, Ambassador's row en route to the Baha'i House of Worship, and then our fabulous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I used this company for 2 tours in Samoa and for my airport transfers. They were on time for all of these activities and the staff were great. One of my tours was a day trip to Savaii and this was a fabulous day with Douglas. He was interesting, funny and made sure that everyone in the group was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christchurch
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

COMPLETELY Rip off with 160 Tala Airport shuttle BUS service .Even taxi charge only 90 Tala for two , what a joke shuttle BUS even cost you more .According to Samoa Tourism Board we been told this is not the right price and rip off .NOT HAPPY AT All .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
soph685, Sales Rep at Samoa Scenic, responded to this review

Talofa Vicor Lim. I've looked into this and spoken to our staff who booked your transfer. You were dropped off at Le Uaina Resort? Please note this is an hour & a half away from the airport. Our rate is ST$80 per person from the Airport to Le Uaina. The bus shuttle is for the Airport to town area properties... More 

Woodland Hills, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We had a phenomenal tour with Sophie as our guide!! She introduced us to Samoan life and the scenery surrounding Apia. Sophie is articulate, easy to understand and obviously very proud of her country and her heritage. The bus was air-conditioned, with comfortable seats and a working microphone. We saw the inside of St Michael's Cathedral which was amazing! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
soph685, Sales Rep at Samoa Scenic, responded to this review

Talofa!! Thank you so much for the nice review. It was great hosting your group...showing you around Apia Township. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you again & we hope to see you again one day! Regards, Sophie SAMOA SCENIC More 

Gatineau
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We docked in Apia on November 1 and had a private tour booked with Samoa Scenic Tour. We arrived earlier than expected, so we gave a call to Sophie with whom we had made the arrangements. She immediately contacted our guide and driver and got picked up within 15 minutes from the call. That was very appreciated. We had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
soph685, Sales Rep at Samoa Scenic, responded to this review

Talofa! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company. It was a pleasure meeting you and showing you our beautiful SAMOA! Thank you for sharing your pictures. You have some great shots! We are pleased that you enjoyed your tour and we hope that you will visit our shores again soon! Fa'afetai tele lava-thank you very... More 

Stuart, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

During a recent cruise, we enjoyed a wonderful full day tour of Samoa (Tafatafa Beach & South East Upolu) with Samoa Scenic. Before the cruise Sophie responded very promptly to all my email questions. She met us at the designated spot on the pier as we disembarked the ship and introduced our guide, Loelu and driver. Our group of 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
soph685, Sales Rep at Samoa Scenic, responded to this review

Talofa Susan! Thank you for your review. It was great meeting you and the group. Glad that everything went smoothly despite the ship's early arrival. We hope that you will spread the good word to anyone interested in traveling to Samoa. We love to share our beautiful island with everyone! Thank you again and hopefully we will meet again! Regards,... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 attraction reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I worked with marketing manager Shaddow to customize a tour to see Samoan life and to have some beach time. In all we had 57 people from the cruise ship on three air conditioned coaches. The ship arrived early due to a medical issue and we contacted Shaddow through the assistance of the visitors booth. We had a short tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
soph685, Sales Rep at Samoa Scenic, responded to this review

Talofa! Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure hosting you and the group and showing you our beautiful Samoa! We take pride in sharing our natural scenic sights, rich culture, knowledge and hospitality! Thank you for also visiting the School of Hope. Samoa Scenic believes in helping and giving back to our community. Your visit was very much... More 

Nipomo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

On a recent S. Pacific cruise I needed to book a private Apia tour as the ship's tours were sold out. Using the ship's very slow Internet, I was able to contact Sophie at Sama Scenic Tours. Sophie was extremely patient as I was not even sure what day we would be in Apia (due to itinerary change and crossing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
soph685, Marketing Officer at Samoa Scenic, responded to this review

Talofa Myrna! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you really enjoyed Samoa and our tour. Samoa Scenic were not ground agents for the cruise you came on, but it was great that you found us for private tour arrangements. We aim to give all our guests a memorable Samoan experience, every step of the way.... More 

Geelong, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We did 2 tours with Samoa scenic tours as well as using them for a free shuttle from our resort to Apia and they also picked us up and dropped us off at the airport as part of our resort package. Our only negative was the shuttle from Aggie Greys to Apia, the shuttle was over 45mins late picking us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
soph685, Marketing Officer at Samoa Scenic, responded to this review

Talofa! Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Samoa and the tours you took with us were memorable! Have noted the shuttle bus incident. We will try & ensure that this does not happen again. Apologies for the long wait.However we hope that you will visit our shores again soon! Do... More 

Been to Samoa Scenic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Samoa Scenic and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Wauchope, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Samoa Scenic staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?