We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayur Clinic Goa

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Ayurveda Centre, Arpora, India
Phone Number: +91 98223 12021
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Fee: Yes
Description: Dr. Rohit's clinic is one of the best value places in town for a relaxing...
Dr. Rohit's clinic is one of the best value places in town for a relaxing rejuvenating ayurveda massage.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 51 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 47
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Authentic, caring and great results!

Prior to going to India, I spend two months looking for the best authentic, trustworthy and reasonable priced ayurveda clinic and eventually choose Ayur Clinic Goa! And I didn't... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 8, 2015
Saskiatravels1
,
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We went for a massage and we're not expecting this: hello... You want with clothes on or off. We can over adult massage for extra charges. No way!!! If you saw how horrible she looked and how dare you ask a couple if they want a sex massage!!! Never would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AyurclinicGoa, Manager at Ayur Clinic Goa, responded to this review

Dear Malimali, we thank you for your review , please provide your full name so that we can find you in our patients list, also we are happy to respond to you. may be you have also misunderstood our place for some other place . we are completely a therapeutic clinic and we do not offer anything of such kind... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Cant say this is so nice at all as the people are not that friendly and the oils they use seem reused. Yuk. The mosquitos biting while having a massage it not relaxing at all. Why they don't install mosquito nets?

Was this review helpful? Yes
AyurclinicGoa, General Manager at Ayur Clinic Goa, responded to this review

Dear Marina, thanks for your review, we are happy to get a Review from you . as we agree Reviews like yours also helps us to Improve. we would like to also know your full name so we can find you in our therapy list. please also provide the date you have taken treatments and place you have had the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Love coming here on my visits to Arpora. Good range of treatments at a competitive price. Always an enjoyable experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zutphen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Prior to going to India, I spend two months looking for the best authentic, trustworthy and reasonable priced ayurveda clinic and eventually choose Ayur Clinic Goa! And I didn't regret it! I choose a two week panchakarma treatment and enjoyed the daily treatments, consultations with Dr. Rohit, yoga, great food, company of other visitors and the surrounding environment of beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I had been reading the reviews about this place and had to go try it out and I wasn't disappointed. I paid 1000 ruppies (about £10) for a body scrub/massage and it was really relaxing and would have cost £50+ in the UK The place isn't the ritz but there isn't that much in India that is to be fair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I have had a 2 week detox programme at ayur clinic.i had read all the excellent reviews of this little clinic based next to the banks of bagga river,how peacefull this clinic is.i had the full attention of dr rohit and his lovely staff.as well as the detox programme-I also had lovely massages and did 2 weeks of yoga also.i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Lisbon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

This has being my first Panchakarma (3 weeks) and this place has being selected and chosen by my wife from a long selection from all around India and Sri Lanka. She will write her own review about it and she can compare to her other two experiences in this kind of treatment. Panchakarma is a combination of five ayurvedic treatments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

dear tripadvisor people.firstly I would like to comment on the previous remark made by TORITORIAXEL- I realise that the clinic is in goa as I have visited it many times in the past.at no time did I find it dirty,as for cockroaches he states that he even saw some cockroaches-HOW MANY!!-maybe he was looking in the mirror,i have stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stood in the Ayurveda Clinic in Baga now for a whole week and and have chosen this clinic especially because of the very good reputation of Dr. Rohit and his team. It was a really great week for us. During our stay we had every single day a doctors consultation and Dr. Rohit was very focussed to our healthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

It was not easy to find the place, as it declared on the site baga beach, and well, it is not located on beach, it is far away. How ever it worth searching as the sightseeing were nice during walking and searching. You are welcomed by the nice staff and they surely will help you even when you had not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Ayur Clinic Goa also viewed

 

Been to Ayur Clinic Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ayur Clinic Goa and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ayur Clinic Goa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?