We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rhino Africa Safaris - Day Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 99 Hope Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central, South Africa
Phone Number: +27 21 469 2600
Website
Description: We offer day tours in the Cape Town and beyond in the Cape Winelands and...
We offer day tours in the Cape Town and beyond in the Cape Winelands and Cape Point region with RhinoTripping, as well as longer, luxury tailor-made itineraries for travellers seeking to explore Southern and East Africa. Our team of expert travel consultants have extensive first-hand knowledge of all the top destinations, hotels and lodges.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 76 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 68
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great itinerary

Rhino Africa arranged a fantastic itinerary for our trip to South Africa and Zambia. Each hotel and lodge was perfect. Our boutique hotel in Cape Town was in a great area... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 26, 2015
Renee F
,
Santa Barbara, California
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

Rhino Africa arranged a fantastic itinerary for our trip to South Africa and Zambia. Each hotel and lodge was perfect. Our boutique hotel in Cape Town was in a great area, allowing us to walk to cafes on Kloof Street. Our lodge in Sabi Sand was gorgeous. All transfers were easy. I would not hesitate to use Rhino Africa again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
54 attraction reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I usually book my holidays on my own, but I was feeling a bit overwhelmed given that this was our first trip to Africa. I emailed a few travel companies to assist us with planning our two-week trip, and Rhino Africa immediately replied. Overall, we were really happy with the trip that Rhino Africa planned for us. The Company selected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Went on a 3 day Safari with Rhino Safaris and it was incredible! The drivers have extensive knowledge of the Maasai and were a joy to be around. Will definitely recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We booked our honeymoon with Rhino Safaris. It could not have been more perfect! Dee organised everything to the finest detail. We travelled to the Okavango Delta, Botswana to Victoria Falls, Zambia to Kruger National Park, SA to Cape Town SA. Every transfer we had was ready and waiting each time we got on and off a flight. The accommodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

i booked my african adventure through rhino africa.all transfers and flights went smoothly and the accommodation was brilliant, londolzi varty camp in sabi sands and david livingstone lodge in zambia. i was a touch nervous about travelling through africa solo but everything was fantastic and easy. everybody was really friendly. have to thank rhino africa for organising such a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I was overcharged in all the ítems because the agency said I was travelling in high season, and it was LOW and VERY LOW season at all locations. Lack of coordination. The 1st day I was starving to death as all the transfers took their time and nobody expected me at the camp for lunch. I had to beg for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RhinoAfricaSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Rhino Africa Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Albert L Firstly we would like to offer our sincere apologies that our service did not meet your expectations. The satisfaction of our clients is paramount and this is certainly not the sort of feedback that we are used to receiving. Our sales manager and your travel consultant have been in touch to discuss the issues that you have... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We started planning our trip to South africa only about a month prior to arriving and didn't realise that all the great private game lodges would be booked solid. We got desperate so contacted Rhino for help because of the great trip advisor reviews. Let me tell you, those reviews are very well deserved. Samantha Myburgh took excellent care of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesterfield, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Geraldine Symington at Icon Expeditions did a bang up job on our three week African trip. My wife and Geraldine worked on this trip for months. While there (South Africa, Zambia and Botswana) all transfers and trips and everything we did was handled perfect. Capetown was our first leg, enjoyed the town and excursions. Then to Sabi Sabi ,we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We have just got back from a 10 day holiday at the Rhino Africa Safaris (25 August-4 September) we had a fantastic time. We had a two bedroomed apartment exceptionally clean made came in every day beautifully spacious, Carol on reception was very pleasant and helpful as were all the staff. very short walk to shops bars and beach, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We recently booked all parts of our South African vacation including Cape Town and 2 private safari lodges bordering Kruger through Rhino Africa. Kyle Young was our consultant, we found him to be very professional, matched out budget constraints with the kind of experience we wanted. He was always available on email and mobile phone to answer any questions. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed Rhino Africa Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Rhino Africa Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rhino Africa Safaris - Day Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rhino Africa Safaris - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?