We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix

4243 W. Pinnacle Peak Road, Glendale, AZ 85310
+1 623-201-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 22 Attractions in Glendale
Type: Water Parks
Owner description: Wet ‘n’ Wild Phoenix is Arizona’s biggest ‘n’ best water park. Located on Pinnacle Peak Road near I-17, the park features more than 30 thrilling... more » Owner description: Wet ‘n’ Wild Phoenix is Arizona’s biggest ‘n’ best water park. Located on Pinnacle Peak Road near I-17, the park features more than 30 thrilling attractions for everyone in the family, including the world’s first Maximum Velocity – Dueling H2O Coasters. For more information, visit our website. « less
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    40
    24
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

We live near this attraction, and have been there a few times. This year we just stopped going. It is so crowded, many lines are up to an hour wait and there is virtually no shade to stand in while you wait. The pools are dirty. Older kids run around like crazy people, and the food is just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laveen, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 NEW

Our boys, ages 9 and 11, have been begging to go for a year, so we did. I had read all the reviews complaining about the lines and went with expectations of waiting around. These reviews don't do it justice. We were at the park from 11:30 to 5:30 and bought the X press Bands for shorter wait times. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lines were WAY too long, arrived at 1030AM, stayed til 430PM - rode a total of 7 slides due to long wait times. Only took a break to eat a quick lunch. The bracelets which allow folks who pay more on an already over priced ticket to cut in front caused major delays as well. Some slides were not functioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I am very disappointed in this place. We bought season passes 2 years ago and was really pleased. This year...not so much. It was very dirty, very unorganized and the staff is incredibly rude. The lines are ridiculous. Waiting in the Arizona sun for an hour plus to ride a 10 second slide? They're lucky people aren't passing out (or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was the most disorganized water park I have ever been too. The wait to get thru the lines was ridiculous. There was indeed a lot of people there however, the slowness and disorganization of how the rides were run and managed was horrible. We were there for 7 1/2 and literally we waited in line for 5 hours of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our 2nd time at this waterpark. We picked this one because of its location (close to hotel and family). It's very family oriented with tons of lifeguards keeping situations safe. Many slides malfunction rather often unfortunately. This leads to unnecessary waiting. If you plan on going at least twice, look at getting a seasons pass. We got a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Point, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

On a recent visit to the Phoenix area we were really looking forward to visiting this attraction. It was blazing hot and what a better place to be than a water adventure park... or so I thought. It's nothing special nor was it anything that I expected it to be. My family and I started our 'adventure' on a ride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRTP, Public Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix, responded to this review

Rand, Good feedback for our operational and executive team. We apologize that your experience was less than desired and that the lines were long while you were here. Our GM and executive team are currently reevaluating the concerns you brought up for safe and efficient solutions and we will keep you posted of changes for when you are back in... More

Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We purchased tickets online where they promised to save us $10 a ticket....sounds good to me! At the end of this process we got the $5 processing fee scam. (4 people-$135 total) Strike one. Once we got to the park we are greeted by teenage boys who informed us that the bottled water was fine but the cooler was not.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRTP, Public Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix, responded to this review

We apologize that your trip with the grandkids wasn't as hoped for and appreciate you reaching out. Our GM and executive team are currently reevaluating the concerns you brought up including pricing and lifeguard engagement, for safe and efficient solutions and will keep you posted of changes. Thank you again for taking the time to review, Heather PR for Wet... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

For the second year in a row, I bought a season pass for me and my family. Every time we go there we are utterly disappointed with everything there. From the long wait times in line to the clueless teenagers who work there... Don't waste your money or time at this water park- go to the local pool. Read all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRTP, Public Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix, responded to this review

We appreciate you being a season pass holder. Our executive team would like to follow-up. Please email us info@wetnwildphx.com so we can respond. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your summer, Heather PR for Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix More

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the second time we went there only to have the park close early....for the second time. Paid large amount of money to get family in there, rode 2 rides, and they closed the park due to weather. Saw a line for what I am guessing was refund or return pass, and looked like 200 people in the line,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRTP, Public Relations Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience and appreciate you giving us another shot. Please reach out with your contact information to WetnWildPhxWaterpark@Gmail.com so we can follow-up. Thank you again for reaching out, Heather PR for Wet 'n' Wild Pheonix More

Travelers who viewed Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet 'n' Wild Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing