We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dibba Road | Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number: +97143422993
Website
Description: Al Boom Diving has PADI IDC Centres in Dubai in Atlantis The Palm; in...
Al Boom Diving has PADI IDC Centres in Dubai in Atlantis The Palm; in Jumeriah 1; Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo and in the Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa; in Fujairah at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort; and in Dibba Musandam. Daily diving with transport with our bus fleet, from Dubai to at all of our locations is available.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 81 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Diving out of the Atlantis Dive Centre

Arranged a 2 wreck morning dive going from Al Booms dive centre based at the Atlantis complex. I am AOW with a few specialities and my son is DMT. Took our own kit so cannot... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 28, 2015
oldtrout42
,
aylesbury
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Meridien next door and dived three days with Al Boom. Never in 100 dives around the world from Indonesia to Fiji from big dive centres to small teams and long tail boats have we not been offered a snack between dives. Well at Al Boom Fujirah prepare to starve, not only is this poor service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I drove here all the way from Dubai just because I had heard about the good dive sites here. When I got to the shop I received great service and the facilities were clean and very good. The only complaint I had was with my guide. He was a middle aged french man with somewhat of a temper. He would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Ma’am Thank you for taking the time to complete your review about Al Boom Diving and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor page. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your diving in Al Aqah as you have mentioned not good behavior from your dive Instructor, who was guiding you that day. We took it... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Thought I would add on a quick diving trip while in Dubai and glad I did. Al Boom set everything up and provided great pre information-this was my first unsupervised dive since finishing my advanced open water so was a bit on the over cautious side!! No need to fear, had an Aussie dive master who gave a comprehensive dive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma’am Thank you for taking the time to complete your review about Al Boom Diving and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor page. It is always nice to hear complements on the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your dive trip with us, that our staff was good, as well as dive locations.... More 

Holladay, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

It was nice to be able to have this booked and paid for in advance, but the shuttle ride over was in a very uncomfortable van. Felt like I was in a PADI wagon on the way to the big house. We were not really given a lot of guidance as to getting outfitted for wet suits, nor told ahead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma’am Thank you for taking the time to complete your review about Al Boom Diving and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor page. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your diving in Al Aqah. With regards to the towels, we do not have towel service & it was mentioned in your booking confirmation for... More 

aylesbury
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Arranged a 2 wreck morning dive going from Al Booms dive centre based at the Atlantis complex. I am AOW with a few specialities and my son is DMT. Took our own kit so cannot comment on theirs but it all looked in good condition. About 9 divers went on boat about 1 hour out to 2 wrecks. 4 crew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Hi Sir, Thank you for your kind and positive feedback about our service, We are so happy to assist you. We are looking forward to see you again diving with Al Boom. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Agreed by email many times before arriving in Dubai that we would need picking up from our hotel, assured it would be no problem, booked a trip and then sat around as they failed to pick us up. When contacted they tried to make it out it was our fault even thought they never informed us we had to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma’am, Thank you for your time to write a review on Trip Advisor page about your experience with Al Boom Diving. First of all please accept our apologies regarding transportation issue you faced booking your trip. With regards to the pick up, we will make sure that the next time all the parties (customer & our booking office) are... More 

Gjøvik
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Inchscape 1, two dives. Including transfer from Dubai and back. Great trip, well organised, nice and helpful staff. Price ok, I opted for the same sandwich between dives, this was ok but yo should just as well bring your own lunch and snack;-) Dives were beautiful,Guide helped to spot sea horses! Lots of fish, including moray eel and large pufferfish.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review about Al Boom Diving and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor page. It is always nice to hear complements on the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dive trip with us, that our staff was good, as well as dive locations. Thank... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Before my trip to UAE I heard that Al Boom is the best diving center in the area. I hope that is not true, as I was not impressed. Here is why: -No pickup service was offered even after I asked for it via email when I booked my trips. I took my equipment to the Al Wasl road center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Senja Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your Fujairah and Musandam trips. With regards to the pick up, we will make sure that the next time we will send a pick up map to avoid any miscommunication in the future for the locations. As for the rest of information was given to you included transportation services,... More 

Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

(this review is for the Musandam trip with Al Boom diving) I'll try to make this review as complete as possible. We made our booking thru e-mails. The lady was very helpfull and quick in replying. In the last e-mail I asked if the meeting point will be in UAE or Oman (as I have my own car and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your valuable feedback & we are happy that you have enjoyed Musandam trip with us. We hope to see you on our other trips & that you will try our other destinations. After receiving your feedback concerning our map to Dibba Port we have since updated it on our website to include more detailed directions.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My daughter, son and I did the shark tank dive at the Dubai Aquarium with the Al Boom team. The dive itself was great and even though the tank is small compared to the sea the team did not whisk us in and out as fast as possible. They made it last as long as possible so that we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlBoomDiver, Manager at Al Boom Diving, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your time to write review on Trip Advisor page about your experience with Al Boom Diving. It is always nice to hear complements from our customers on the service we provide. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your shark dive at Dubai Mall Aquarium & that your overall experience was good with... More 

Travelers who viewed Al Boom Diving also viewed

Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Dibba Al Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 

Been to Al Boom Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al Boom Diving staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?