We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bubbles Below

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: PO Box 105 | Aratea, Cook Islands
Phone Number: (00682) 31537
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 75 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Amazing scuba dive!

Thanks to the staff for our best discovery scuba dive experience yet! Our third discovery dive and had fun! Fantastic friendly staff, massive fish, schools of manta rays and saw... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 23, 2015
Gstevens84
Add Photo

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Thanks to the staff for our best discovery scuba dive experience yet! Our third discovery dive and had fun! Fantastic friendly staff, massive fish, schools of manta rays and saw three turtles (able to pat one of them on the shell when napping on coral)! Had a fantastic time! Highly recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Aitutaki is a pretty good spot for your first dive and we've seen some amazing marine life on the outer reef - tropical fish, giant sea turtles (so relaxed, I even tried to ride one before Onu told me off), Napoleon big fish (eats coconut as well). Onu did a really good job at guiding my partner Nataliya, who never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The dives with onu were absolut amazing. The highlight was the big green turtle and pad it. We had to do this visit again after 2 days because we were so faszinated. Before our dives Onu asked us what we want to see. After this he selected the right spots. We saw everything we told him sharks, heaps of fishes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We did 4 dives with Onu. He asked us about our interests before the dives to find the right spots. We saw 2 very big turtles and Onu took a perfect picture from us with the turtle. He absolutely knows the area and where the fishes, turtles and rays are! We would do the dive again with him. At the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venezia, Italia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The dive is anything special compared to what you can see in the South Pacific, is still very interesting and the price in line with the competition. What I did not like is the attitude of the owner, a real businessman , first he tried to "steal" me the deposit of a friend who had said that he might have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this review

My friend, I think you really need to correct yourself regarding this post. firstly you wanted to hire my gopro camera for your trip to another island called Manuae, which is approx 50 nautical miles away from Aitutaki, how many others in this world would even consider giving out there personal camera to a complete stranger to take on there... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a dive booked with bubbles below. The booking was made several days in advance for 8:15am. After waiting half an hour for them to show up we gave them a call. We were told that our guide was sick and we wouldn't be take out. We think he was more likely hungover. He could have at least called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this review

Its very unfortunate that we couldnt take you out diving on the 27th, due to me falling sick on xmas day, Dives had been cancelled for the week & to be honest we only started going out again on the 5th Jan, so sorry for your experience, however please check with your reception or the owner of the accommodation as... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

They said we would see sharks, turtles, eagle rays, morey eels and more .... and we did. There were plenty of fish and the diving was great. I only wish I was there longer to have gotten in a few more dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The diving with "Bubble below" off Aititaki, Cook Island last week was great. The transportation by car and boat and preparation of the equipment was very efficient and smooth, and our diving master Unu found what we had hoped to see; sharks, several giant turtles, Napoleon fish, moray eel, a great number of different reef fishes and corals, and, maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My wife and I were in Aitutaki for 2 weeks mid-october. As we had the time, we choose to do the open water certification with Onu at Bubbles below and it was wonderfull ! Onu is someone who knows is job and deal with calm & patience as you need it to dive in good condition. His crew take care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rarotonga
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We heard whales singing underwater just after entry and the whale song was getting louder and louder and the water was vibrating. I was so thrilled as I knew they were so close to us! Sure, we saw them at drop off ... wow, finaly I met them. Amazing experience. Professional service and well maintained equipments. Strongly recommend Onu and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Bubbles Below also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Bubbles Below? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bubbles Below

Address: Address: PO Box 105 | Aratea, Cook Islands
Phone Number: (00682) 31537
Location: South Pacific  >  Cook Islands  >  Southern Cook Islands  >  Aitutaki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bubbles Below staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?