We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Playa Conchal, Costa Rica
Phone Number: +506 2282 4898
Website
Description: Swiss Travel is the leading tour operator in Costa Rica and proudly offers...
Swiss Travel is the leading tour operator in Costa Rica and proudly offers complete services for individual, groups, incentives and cruise ship travelers, always with the slogan of responsibility and respect towards the environment and people. We do not stop at simply delivering the service that our guests expect; we strive to exceed their expectations. Our guests can be sure that we work very hard to make their vacations in Costa Rica the most enjoyable of their lives. Also, our on-time pick-ups, clean vehicles, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable staff; as well as the behind-the-scenes activity, turn our services into a very smooth operation. That is why thousands of satisfied customers have made us the most successful ground operator in Costa Rica.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 215 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 135
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Awesome Diana from Swiss Travel

We took the hour and 1/2 shuttle from the RIU Guanacaste to Buena Vista Zip-lining. Our Driver, Denny "Mr Gato" would impress Chicago & New York cabbies. The excursion events... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 9, 2015
Mic W
,
Chicago, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW

Swiss travel day tours were outstanding. Their guide's knowledge about Costa Rican culture and history was amazing. I was surprised that few of them were actually biologist. We did Arenal Volcano rainforest trek with hot springs / Palo Verde national park boat tour with lots of wild life sightseeing including crocodiles/ monkeys / birds and Mega combo package. Each tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello NewJerseyDoc. Thanks for your feedback. It pleases us to hear you had a great time in Costa Rica and that our staff made your experience memorable. We hope to serve you again sometime in the future. Spread the word! Pura Vida! More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW

Ugh. This trip was a mixed bag for us. We were to start with horses, then the pools, the slide, then end with zip lines. It got off to a bad start with the horses, MANY of whom were in terrible condition, with ALL of their ribs showing, hip bones jutting out, etc. A large group went out just before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Jean. Thanks for your feedback. We take all of our customer's opinions very seriously and as a way to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have you back in Costa Rica sometime in the future. Pura Vida! More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We took the hour and 1/2 shuttle from the RIU Guanacaste to Buena Vista Zip-lining. Our Driver, Denny "Mr Gato" would impress Chicago & New York cabbies. The excursion events were fun, but our Tour Guide Diana made the trip even more memorable. She gave educational info on the way and kept us laughing so we didn't have time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Mic! Thanks for your feedback and your comments have really made our day. We love reading about our customers experiences and how our services make long lasting good memories for each one of them. We'll make sure Diana gets your message and we sure hope to be able to serve you again sometime in the future. Pura Vida! More 

West Plains, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We arrived at the airport excited to be going to the resort. They place us in the van and tell us we are waiting on 4 more people. Fine, we understand the need to consolidate trips to the resorts with as many people as possible. We knew our resort was 20 minutes away. After waiting 40 minutes, I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi BidG51. Thank you for your comments and feedback on your experience with a transfer from the airport to the resort. We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences. We offer private transfers from and to the airport but in your case, you didn't chose that alternative and selected a regular transfer in which, yes, you share the van with passengers coming... More 

Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My daughter and I went on an all day Mega Combo tour in CR. The ride was long from the Westin but in an air conditioned van and then we met up with a very comfortable tour bus. Our tour guide Andre was absolutely excellent and so much fun, he was so entertaining during the entire trip. Horseback riding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Penny: We are glad to hear you had a great time during your Mega Combo Tour experience. We sure hope to see back some other time in Costa Rica. Pura Vida! More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Marcel from swiss travel was great. Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Made the trip worth while. The waterfalls and the blue river are breathtaking. Very happy with the service and the whole trip was excellent. Saw a bunch of wildlife throughout the hiking to the falls. The hot spring at the end was nice and refreshing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi John. Thanks for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to make every customer's day worthwhile and are really happy to see you had a great time at Sensoria. We hope to assist you again in the future. Spread the word. Pura Vida! More 

Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My husband and I went on an all day excursion with swiss travel during out honeymoon in CR. The ride is long from the Westin at Playa Chonchel but we will well informed of this before booking our trip and out tour guid offered tons of information about costa rica on the ride which made the time pass much faster.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth, thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us and during the Arenal Volcano Tour, zip lines and hot springs. we are glad you had a great day and we wish to be able to serve you some other time in the future. Spread the word. Pura Vida! More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Some friends and I wanted to visit the rainforest in Costa Rica for a half day tour. Swiss Tours, at the hotel, told us there were only full day tours available. We later found out this was not true. We booked a private tour and we were completely disappointed. A 14 hour day to see nothing special. Since more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Carolynl16. Thanks for your feedback. We take our customer's opinions very seriously, we apologize for the incoveniences and would like to know more about your tour, exact date, resort you booked it from and the name the booking was made under so we can take a closer look with our staff. Would you be so kind to provide us... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I had done a little prework prior to my trip to CR and had already reached out and was in contact with, Ladina, the JW Marriott Swiss Travel contact. She was incredibly helpful and nice and passed along the options prior to my arrival so I could take a look of what they offered. We ended up doing to Mega... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your words. It is a pleasure for us to make our customer's experiences unique and memorable. Thanks for letting us assist you during your vacation in Costa Rica. Spread the word! Pura Vida! More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Booked our tour ahead of time which got us prepared for our tour. We went on the Arenal Volcano sky tram and zip lining tour with a visit to hot springs at the end. We had never done zip lining before Andre I'm up for adventue whilemy husband is new taking it on. Our tour guide was very. Energetic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jpsalascr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review

Designtripper. Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time while in Costa Rica dn our tours. We sure hope to be able to assist you again sometime in the future. Pura Vida! More 

Travelers who viewed Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Province of Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Province of Guanacaste, Costa Rica
 

Been to Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
Toronto

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?