We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Chogm Road | Saligao, Calangute 403511, India
Phone Number: +91-832-2409275
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description:

ANHC is a full fledged Ayurveda and Yoga Centre in Goa India. ANHC is a...

ANHC is a full fledged Ayurveda and Yoga Centre in Goa India. ANHC is a Proffessional Ayurvedic Clinic, the only one in Goa India. Ayurvedic Centre in Goa India which is ISO 9001:2008 Certified with the standards of International Organization. ANHC is Goa's first and foremost SCHOOL OF AYURVEDA AND YOGA IN GOA INDIA, the courses affiliated with National and International Acceridiation agencies. Ayurvedic Health Centre located in North Goa, India comprises of a team of qualified Ayurveda Physicians Graduates - B.A.M.S ( Bachelor in Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery ) & Post Graduates in Ayurveda Medicine & Surgery: M.D The Speciality wing of doctors comprises of General Medicine, E.N.T ( Ear, Nose & Throat ), Surgery, Gynaecology, Paedritrics, Geriatrics, Orthopedics, Toxicology. The Yoga Faculties at ANHC Goa India, are qualified from reputed institues of Bhopal, Madyapradesh, Bihar and are M. Phil, M.A, Ph.D in Yoga and Physiotherapy. The Ayurvedic Hospital located in Saligao, Goa - India, is Recognised, Recomended & Authorised by the Tourism Department of the State. The Ayurvedic Centre is approved by the Health Department of the State.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 139 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 56
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Massages are excellent did not have other treatment

Excellent experience lots of westerners buying expensive potions cannot say whether they work or not! massages by the kerala girls are excellent. Give them a good tip because... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 18, 2015
RaymundoLondon
,
London
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is really ironic because a friend recommended this place to us but I would surely not recommend it to anyone. It gives you that impression of being dirty and unclean. The massage is just okay. I felt he was inexperienced. The massage bed is most uncomfortable. Especially when you're face down. That part that's supposed to cushion your face... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sunil99
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The most expensive, least professional, and seriously unhygienic, "ayervedic massage" I've ever had the misfortune to experience. Two young girls from Kerela attempted to give me a massage, steam, and facial. Which cost about £50.00. The floor and room I was shown to were filthy, the massage oil was a commercial one I had seen for sale in pharmacy's (... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Shantipath
DRANHC, General Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

we are apologetic on any inconvienience or discomfort that has caused you. the price and the inclusion in the price is what a customer agress for in the beginning. fithy is a very drastic term and we hope you agree that this is not the right word, since at a flithy place you would not even step in in the... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

For a nice relaxing massage then a day visit is worthwhile (providing you avoid the restaurant). However if like my husband and I the website tempts you into booking in for any length of time in the hope of having a genuine Ayurvedic holistic healing experience. Don't bother.

Helpful?
4 Thank verostanley
DRANHC, Owner at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

We read the review. we expected that this would happen. we are extremely sorry and highly apologetic about the displeasure you had with the meals. it would have been good if you had posted all the other positive remarks which you had for almost 3 weeks and stated the same on the feedback form at various intervals. this is not... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

ANHC is an excellent Ayurvedic treatment center. I have been visiting this place every year for the last three years . I have done several treatments such as panchakarma, Podi Khiji, Navra Khiji, full body synchronized massage. Each time has been a great experience. The therapist are well trained and very friendly. Each treatment has created a sense of well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PHILIP F
DRANHC, Owner at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

i was on a business trip to Goa for three day s , instead of staying in a business hotel i thought of changing my plan, i wanted to experience authentic kerala ayurveda in goa it self , the vegetarian low calorie food in the open restaurant was excellent ,i was lucky to taste carissa karonda an local wild fruit... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpshetty53
DRANHC, Owner at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I attended yoga classes at the ANHC in the monsoon season of 2014. The yoga sessions were calming and challenging at the same time, with very positive and knowledgeable teachers. I enjoyed the location and scenic beauty - I hope I can come again for a more intensive experience of what the ANHC offers.

Helpful?
6 Thank selina s
DRANHC, Front Office Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words. More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I had a great experience at the center! Doctors are very knowledgeable and experienced. Therapists are well trained and very caring. The facility is clean and the grounds are well maintained. I came with a few health problems and after 28 day course of therapies and medicine I feel much better. My health have greatly improved! Besides that, I met... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank yulia28
DRANHC, Front Office Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice and kind words. we highly appreciate. More 

near folkestone kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have put that I visited recently but it was about 4 years ago. I just feel obliged to warn people. I was picked up buy taxi, which was included at 7am. The girl who came down to get me refused to make eye contact and with a flick of her hand gestured me to go with her, I should... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank treweek
DRANHC, Front Office Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

We regret your not so nice experince at our clinic and offered you a complete free session, our offer is valid. we assure you to give our best service in the future when you visit us next. in the mean time, it would be good if you could take out the review. to err is human and we have accepted... More 

London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Excellent experience lots of westerners buying expensive potions cannot say whether they work or not! massages by the kerala girls are excellent. Give them a good tip because I don't think they get paid very much!

Helpful?
9 Thank RaymundoLondon
DRANHC, Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
242 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Situated a bit off the main areas, this ayurvedic center is actually a clinic where you can come for proper "treatments" My wife and I came to have some massages. The staff was very helpful in presenting the different massages so we decided to have an oil massage as well as the "herbal bag" rubbing Regarding the massage staff, they... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank imardell
DRANHC, Manager at Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we shal take your review and incorporate the short comiings that you have stated. please note - we learn in our regional language and english is not our regional language. except for those learned in convent, the rest cannot communicate in english. the therapist training is too short for them to learn about herbs in... More 

Travelers who viewed Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre also viewed

 

Been to Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ayurvedic Natural Health Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?