We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3200 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number: 251-968-8111
Website
Today
10:00 am - 8:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 8:30 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 236 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 61
    Excellent
  • 115
    Very good
  • 45
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Mulit level Go Karts!

We only did the Go Karts. They boys loved them. Definitely want to go early. Seems like many of the karts get stuck at the top and the poor workers have to run up the stairs to... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 17, 2015
Thegalesga
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW

We only did the Go Karts. They boys loved them. Definitely want to go early. Seems like many of the karts get stuck at the top and the poor workers have to run up the stairs to push them along. Sometimes they have to restart......time length of rides does not seem consistent......they need to use a timer and have people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mustang, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 NEW

We visited the The Track twice while we were in Gulf Shores. They have a great area for younger kids with approximately 6-8 rides. My 5 and 3 yr old loved it. We will visit again this summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stopped here because the kids wanted to go-cart. Be prepared for about $7-$9 per go-cart ride. For that money I thought maybe the ride would be longer than I was used to. No, they were the same as I have had anywhere in the country. Save your money and do something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. We do offer specials and online only deals and coupons in various guide books, welcome center, hotels and condos. The specials can save you quite a bit of money. We hope that you can check into them and come back and see us. More 

Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My kids had a blast we drove go karts and bumper boats until closing time. There were at least 5 different tracks to choose from, there was miniture golf and an arcade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Thanks for coming and visiting us. We are so glad that you had a great time!! We strive hard to make it fun for everyone. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The boys had a great time, as they love the go karts (dad had a ball too). 3 tracks for 4'10 and taller. 2 tracks for shorter kids, which is good so the little ones can have fun too. My mother in law and I loved the bumper boats. FUN FUN FUN

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time!! We love hearing about your wonderful experience. Please come and see us again!! More 

Midwest
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 attraction reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Tickets are needed for all of the attractions. For the huge wooden go-cart track, 9 tickets are needed, which costs ~$9. While driving the go-cart on this track was fun, the ride only lasted about 6 minutes. Of course if you are bringing your whole family to this place for an afternoon of fun, make sure you bring lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Please check out our website for specials and online only deals. We also offer coupons in various guide books, welcome center, hotels and condos. The savings will add up and you will be able to get more for your money. More 

Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This place is fun. Several tracks to accommodate many age groups. Tickets needed for everything and pricey. If you have some spare time and spare cash this place is a good family place to relax..have fun and ride the go carts together or bumper boats with the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good time at the park. Please check out our website for specials and discounts that we offer . Also, we have numerous coupons in various area guide books, welcome centers, hotels and condos that offer you savings. Thanks and we hope you come back to see us ! More 

Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We are a family of 8 (6 children ages spanning 3-18 yrs). This was our first visit and really enjoyed the Go-Karting. We too took advantage of coupons (readily available and offering 1/2 half off!) The Karts accommodated our entire family in terms of safety and fun. Everyone got to ride (Little ones in a "double" with Mom/Dad at first,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you took advantage of our coupons. We try hard to make them easy to find and use. There is a way we can turn the water guns off for you, if you come again in the off season, we would be happy to do that for your family. We are glad that you and your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Came here with our kids and two other families. We had a blast. It's a bit pricey for a family of five but then I imagine it costs quite a bit to buy and maintain Go Karts. This was the second time we have come here. Will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We do hope you get a chance to come back and visit us. Check out our website for specials and the local magazines for discounts. Starting june1st, we start running our early bird special. It's a great deal when you buy before noon but can use them til 4:30pm. We run it every morning til... More 

Hanna City, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The go karting on the wooden track was a blast. The indoor game facility was clean and busy. Only complaint would be the disgusting waterways throughout the facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time riding the wood track and that you enjoyed the arcade. Unfortunately,we did have a lot of bad weather this week and the retention areas that we have to have were holding water. They are designed that way and we have to have them per the city's building codes. Thank you for visiting... More 

Travelers who viewed The Track Family Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to The Track Family Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Track Family Recreation Center and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
29 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Track Family Recreation Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?