We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3200 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number: 251-968-8111
Website
Today
10:00 am - 8:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 8:30 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 228 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 57
    Excellent
  • 114
    Very good
  • 43
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great fun

Came here with our kids and two other families. We had a blast. It's a bit pricey for a family of five but then I imagine it costs quite a bit to buy and maintain Go Karts. This... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 19, 2015
Sean W
,
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Came here with our kids and two other families. We had a blast. It's a bit pricey for a family of five but then I imagine it costs quite a bit to buy and maintain Go Karts. This was the second time we have come here. Will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We do hope you get a chance to come back and visit us. Check out our website for specials and the local magazines for discounts. Starting june1st, we start running our early bird special. It's a great deal when you buy before noon but can use them til 4:30pm. We run it every morning til... More 

Hanna City, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The go karting on the wooden track was a blast. The indoor game facility was clean and busy. Only complaint would be the disgusting waterways throughout the facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time riding the wood track and that you enjoyed the arcade. Unfortunately,we did have a lot of bad weather this week and the retention areas that we have to have were holding water. They are designed that way and we have to have them per the city's building codes. Thank you for visiting... More 

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

It was a cloudy and very foggy day. By the late afternoon the teens were restless. They rode the go-carts and played in the game room for about 2 hours. Spent over $90. Not inexpensive but they really enjoyed the evening. Check local visitor guides for coupons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time riding the wood track and that you enjoyed the arcade. Unfortunately,we did have a lot of bad weather this week and the retention areas that we have to have were holding water. They are designed that way and we have to have them per the city's building codes. Thank you for visiting... More 

Dallas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Took two 18 year olds and spent 4 hours here. The go carts seemed to be the highlight as was the bumper boats. Putt putt was not exciting. Arcades were enjoyable. Lack of concessions was a surprise. All that was available were pre-packaged nachos. Disappointing. Overall the teens had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My children absolutely loved this place and I think we loved it just as much as they did. We took them for a ride on the wooden go-cart track and they loved it. I also loved the fact that they have rides for younger children. Our girls were 4 so it was perfect rides for them. We all loved playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review!! So glad you and your whole family had a great time. We love hearing such positive feedback from such wonderful guests. More 

Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We had a great time with the arcade and track. Its priced fairly compared to other similar establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!! So glad you had a great time. More 

USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We are a family of eight and went here on the off-season. The best thing about it is that they have a range of go cart tracks and 3 of the 4 were open. This made it possible for the adults and older children to have a relatively challenging ride, while the youngest could drive on a more sedate track... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, It can be cold in the off season, but we like there to be that option if a customer wanted to ride the bumper boats. We offer many discounts all year long, in magazines, coupon books and online specials and are glad that you found one that worked for you and your family. More 

Brookhaven, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We went on a Family Trip back in February. And it has been brought up to travel back to the Foley area for the next family trip. It is ok for group rates and military. Really wasn't much to do. I guess maybe because it was cooler that time of year. It's cool overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not find much to do at that time of the year. We do hope you can come back to the area in a warmer month to see all there is to do in the area. More 

Toledo
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Our family of 16 came here to spend time on go carts and playing miniature golf. The facility is based on a points system for both the arcade and the rides. After spending money on the arcade for points, we were told we couldn't use those points for the rides. It was a separate thing. Since this is the case,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

We are sorry for the confusion. Our arcade games works off tokens that you purchase thru the token machines that are located in the arcade. You win tickets to exchange for prizes. Our attractions are set up on a point system that allows you to purchase points at a discount and then you use them on the attraction of your... More 

Cardiff
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
160 attraction reviews
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We were two 40 somethings, a granny, 16 yr-old and 7 yr-old & spent $60 for less than an hour. Uncle & 7 yr drove one car and teen the other on the Woody track. Then we went to play miniature golf. My grand daughter was stung by a yellow jacket on the 3rd hole, and there were many more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul c, Manager at The Track Family Recreation Center, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your granddaughter was stung. We strive hard to control the insects, we have a monthly bug company that comes and is supposed to take care of those situations. We are glad the cashier handled your request to exchange your golf points for other points to your satisfaction. The bumper boats are designed for a summer day than... More 

Travelers who viewed The Track Family Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to The Track Family Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Track Family Recreation Center and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
5 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Track Family Recreation Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?