We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Pulau Sipadan 91307, Malaysia
Phone Number: +60 (0)16 830 8290
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

Sipadan diving experts. We are a diving travel agency with local expertise...

Sipadan diving experts. We are a diving travel agency with local expertise in Sabah. All you need to choose and book your Sipadan resorts or liveaboard at prices no more, and sometimes less, than booking direct with the operators. Sipadan, Mabul, Kapalai, Lankayan and Layang Layang dive resorts. Plus Sepilok and PADI dive courses in Kota Kinabalu.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 54 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Great diving

We went to Borneo Divers in Mabul and the trip was organized by Dive the world. Everything was ok and smooth. The diving in Sipadan is amazing!! Borneo Divers resort guests are... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 22, 2015
Francesco P
,
Shanghai, China
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I booked a full week trip on MV Celebes Explorer through Adventure Journey World Travel (BORNEO) Sdn. Bhd. which is the operator of the only liveaboard boat permitted to dive Sipadan non-stop. I have checked with Dive the World and they quoted the same price as the operator. You may want to try the operator for a last minute deal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richie C
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I booked three days of diving and paid 300 dollars deposit, just 2 weeks before we left to go to Thailand, their cancellation policy is 60 days... We had to cancel 2 of the 3 days, due to them booking us a deep dive we were not yet qualified for. They refused to refund any of the money, they refused... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DJ Crazy Legs H
freiburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We booked our tavel plans through Dive the World as we were having a hard time contacting the resort directly. They are quick to reply to emails, arranged the rooms and transportation perfectly, and send us links for easy payments in different currencies according to our preference. Many thanks to PIP, great working with you! PS: knowing about the resorts... More 

Helpful?
Thank renslo1
divetheworldwithus, Manager at Dive The World, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. Couldn't have written a better one ourselves! More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This was our 2nd visit to Mabul, so yes, we love the place & the excellent diving. Sipadan really is very special. Everything well arranged - transfers, boat, stay, dives. We were celebrating my husbands' 60th (last time it was my son's 21st) so another memorable stay. Only false note - we were charged Ringit 17 for a glass that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Himmat K
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Sipadan is a wonderful site for diving your highest expectations will be fulfilled , but the only way to dive every day is to book a cruise with the Celebes explorer which is an old boat with limited comfort and at the time I was on it was raining in my cabin, food were limited but dives were fine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mga888
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We arrive at Tawau the night before and spend the night in town while enjoying our first local seafood at KamLeng. The next morning, we travel by car to Semporna @6am, the road condition is bumpy due to re-construction of the road surface. We arrive at Semporna @8:30am just in time for check-in at Scuba Tiger ready to depart for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sethderevko
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
420 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We went to Borneo Divers in Mabul and the trip was organized by Dive the world. Everything was ok and smooth. The diving in Sipadan is amazing!! Borneo Divers resort guests are mostly Chinese and therefore they serve Chinese food. Another problem are the many generators and compressors very noisy that are very disturbing.

Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco P
Assen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Sipadan diving is awesome. I first visited Sipadan in 1994 when it was still feasible to stay on the island. This time, we opted to stay a full week – Sunday to Sunday on MV Celebes Explorer. The weather conditions for the first 5 days were very good with clear blue skies and good (<0.5m) sea-state. The last two days... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Rene W
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

We booked our honeymoon trip to Kapalai with Dive The World. Initially they were very responsive and helpful, however when our agent went for a vacation, we had extreme difficulty in receiving response for our booking. It took them 11 days to confirm our booking after we transferred the money and this has created a lot of stress for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebnem K
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Well organized and smoothly run dive safari trips to Sipadan and Mobul. Great dive masters and boat skippers. Friendly and safe diving

Helpful?
1 Thank alex311327

Travelers who viewed Dive The World also viewed

Semporna, Semporna District
Semporna, Semporna District
 
Semporna, Semporna District
Semporna, Semporna District
 

Been to Dive The World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dive The World and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dive The World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?