We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 100 Moo 5 | Ko Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number: 0066849109132
Website
Description: A small family business specializing in overnight camping adventures and...
A small family business specializing in overnight camping adventures and private boat rental to Ko Rok, Ko Kradan, Emerald Cave and Ko Ngai. Our trips focus on snorkeling, relaxing and having fun without crowds! We can also offer 1 day snorkeling trips for those with less time.All our trips are in small groups of maximum 10 guests so we can ensure great personal service, maximum comfort and a truely relaxing experience.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 85 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 66
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Best snorkelling experience ever!!

Ned and his team were very professional and friendly. Had a great time and it wasn't overbooked with a lot of people. So we all had a good time. They brought us a packed lunch... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 13, 2015
ShevM86
,
Colombo, Sri Lanka
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Ned and his team were very professional and friendly. Had a great time and it wasn't overbooked with a lot of people. So we all had a good time. They brought us a packed lunch which was very nice too. Overall my husband and I had a fab time and we recommend this company to everyone! Great work guys keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Professional, safe and much fun! My husband and me have been on many snorkeling trips in thailand before, this is the best we have seen! It was really a freedom adventure. Ned and his staff are very nice and attentive. For us it was very lovely that the boat was not so fast like a speedboat, so we hat enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Went on the 4 island tour with Ned and his team, would really recommend them, yes its an old boat and slower than a speedboat but its much more intimate that way as it only holds 12 and is much more comfortable than the speedboat tours, plus Ned really tries to work it so that you get to see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

After getting picked up our songthaew driver (not anyone directly associated with the group it seemed) took us, a group of 12, to the wrong pier/beach. We jumped back into the truck and headed towards Old Town for the right pier. Unfortunately something happened that we didn't catch but the normal boat used by Freedom was not available at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My boyfriend and I have been on hundreds of boat trip throughout Asia so we know how the brochure can differ a little from the actual experience (!) however Freedom surpassed expectations! Ned & Cait are super professional, knowledgeable and lovely. Our group was small (about 10) and we had loads of space on the lovely boat (sun deck!!). There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I can't recommend this company enough! We did the overnight camp on Ko Rok and after three months of travelling, this is the best we've experienced so far. The snorkelling is outstanding- crystal clear, turquoise waters and the island itself is picture postcard stuff. Camping was excellent too. We met some lovely people and our host, Ned (and his lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

My family had a wonderful day with Freedom Adventures. Luckily we had perfect weather and thoroughly enjoyed the Emerald cave, snorkelling and Island hopping. Lunch was prepared on board and was tasty and fresh. Cannot fault at all and having the boat to ourselves made the day extra special. Ned, the captain and the chef were great and we even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We booked this trip 2 months earlier, we contacted many times with Kate, and the answers were always uninterested and with almost no information. when the day came, they cancelled because of the weather (it stop raining at 10 am tough), we requested the refund with cash, we don't use PayPal and in our country we can't convert that PayPal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
southerngirlLondon, Owner at Freedom Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

First of all our apologies again that due to bad weather, wind and rain, we had to cancel the camping trip to Ko Rok. When we cancel a trip we refund all monies paid in full and as quickly as possible which i do not believe is a 'bad refund policy'. it is quite normal for refunds to be paid... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my day during the 4 Island tour with Freedom Adventures, there were 13 of us on the boat but still it was very comfortable. Sitting in the shade or relaxing on the sundeck, the atmosphere was great with great like-minded guests. When we saw the other tourists crammed on larger and impersonal boats at the entry of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I booked this trip via their website a few days before arriving to Lanta. Unfortunately the weather on the day of the trip was really bad - it was raining and very windy. As I had already caught a cold, I didn't want to make it worse and decided to cancel. Unfortunately their cancellation policy is really strict - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
southerngirlLondon, Owner at Freedom Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review

At Freedom Adventures we always try to be flexible with our guests and offer good service. If weather is likely to cause any safety issues we will cancel a trip and refund any money paid. The weather was fine for your trip with no rain out at the islands and all other guests went and had a great day. It... More 

Travelers who viewed Freedom Adventures Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Freedom Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freedom Adventures Day Tours

Address: 100 Moo 5 | Ko Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number: 0066849109132
Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Krabi Province  >  Ko Lanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Freedom Adventures Day Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Freedom Adventures Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?