We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Beau Vallon, Mare Anglaise (plage), Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number: +248 2 526 051
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Description: The Blue Sea Divers Centre (certified FFESSM, CEDIP, PADI AND CMAS) is...
The Blue Sea Divers Centre (certified FFESSM, CEDIP, PADI AND CMAS) is ideally located at the very heart of the action right on Beau Vallon Beach, near the marine reserve, and enjoys access to the most beautiful dive sites of the island. We organize Diving Cruises in the Inner Islands on board our Liveaboard Galatea.
read more
Book ahead on Viator
$108*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 98 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 55
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Helpful, friendly and accommodating; best for experienced divers.

The exceptional: The staff was friendly, amazingly helpful and accommodating (my diving partner had her luggage delayed and the dive shop allowed her the use of their... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2015
functus
,
Ottawa, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Our experience with this school was simply wonderful, over 3 weeks my husband & I did over 40 dives between us. We appreciate that its a difficult task to please "all the people all of the time" especially with different levels of ability & changeable ( out of season ) weather conditions, but these guys did a stirling job choosing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

My wife and I looked for options to dive in Seychelles for some weeks for our honeymoon and finally spoke by email with blue sea divers. We agreed with them on doing some dives between 8th to 10th june 2015 (flying on 11th). We got to Seychelles 7th at night and went in person on the 8th to the dive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silvia A, Direttore vendite at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this review

We sincerely regret the inconvenience. We would have been able to have your opinion on our center, our dives, our equipment, the pleasure to dive with our guides and instructors who work to ensure all your comfort and safety during our dives. Dear Mr Alex, we remind you, that we provide a free of charge pick up of our guests... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Let me start with the communication before the trip. I emailed the dive center and received all information quickly from Silvia. When I arrived, they picked up my equipment and I set it up for next day diving. During diving I had always the feeling that our safety and satisfaction were priority. Everybody was very serious when it came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The exceptional: The staff was friendly, amazingly helpful and accommodating (my diving partner had her luggage delayed and the dive shop allowed her the use of their equipment without cost; they let people leave their equipment on site despite limited space); the dive masters were engaging and genuinely enjoyed doing what they were doing (it can be difficult keeping up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Thank Manuela and staff - we had excellent diving conditions while in the Seychelles. The staff and crew for being relaxed and professional while we dove the outer dive sites- Brissare Rock, Dragon's Teeth and Sharks Bank. The fabulous granite rocks had medium current and surge - here we spotted octopus, schools of barracuda, bat fish and snapper. Saw huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I had arguably my worst diving experience with Blue Sea Divers on New Year's Eve. I booked in the day before as I wanted to dive in the morning but they were booked out, so I went in the afternoon. I arrived at the dive centre at 1.10pm and I was met by excited divemasters as they had seen TWO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueSeaDivers, Responsabile reception at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this review

It is truly unfortunate that this review is now covering the entire planet. A very useful tool for millions of travelers can sometimes become a site where malicious people pour out their frustrations. Rob I remember you very well and in spite of your disingenuous so-called friendly gestures, I was expecting this. Being aware and understanding the importance of customer... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The operation was expensive, chaotic and overcrowded. The dive shop was poorly organized and dirty. 16 people were crowded into a small boat made for 8. There was no room to properly prepare for the dive. Practically no dive briefing was given. Dive guide was inadequate. She swam in a circle for 45 minutes and pointed out nothing. Corals were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueSeaDivers, Responsabile reception at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this review

I am very surprised and also a bit disappointed to read about the various issues you have encountered with our service at the Dive Centre. Our dive centre is located on a sandy beach, so sand is inevitable. We clean the dive centre at least four times a day. We are a dive centre that does four to six dives... More 

Detroit Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We had two days of fabulously flat seas, and two days of two to three foot waves. I like the currents and the waves, but, I felt it was too much for some of the divers on board. I saw some problems with regulators and o-rings, but otherwise everything seemed in working order. I would have liked a bit more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Great experience! Knowledgable, safety conscious, well staffed and friendly! They handled both the most experience and novice divers equally well and will provide for a varied experience if you dive multiple days like we did. I strongly recommend this dive shop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I read very good reviews so we decided to dive with them. The first impression was good, nice staff. Once we were in the water we discovered that our equipment was in bad shape . My husband , me and the trainee dive master were all using the reserve regulator , because otherwise we had saltwater in our mouth!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Blue Sea Divers also viewed

 
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to Blue Sea Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Sea Divers and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Divers staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?