We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Beau Vallon, Mare Anglaise (plage), Victoria, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number: +248 2 526 051
Website
Today
8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Description: The Blue Sea Divers Centre (certified FFESSM, CEDIP, PADI AND CMAS) is...
The Blue Sea Divers Centre (certified FFESSM, CEDIP, PADI AND CMAS) is ideally located at the very heart of the action right on Beau Vallon Beach, near the marine reserve, and enjoys access to the most beautiful dive sites of the island. We organize Diving Cruises in the Inner Islands on board our Liveaboard Galatea.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 84 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 45
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Helpful, friendly and accommodating; best for experienced divers.

The exceptional: The staff was friendly, amazingly helpful and accommodating (my diving partner had her luggage delayed and the dive shop allowed her the use of their... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2015
functus
,
Ottawa, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The exceptional: The staff was friendly, amazingly helpful and accommodating (my diving partner had her luggage delayed and the dive shop allowed her the use of their equipment without cost; they let people leave their equipment on site despite limited space); the dive masters were engaging and genuinely enjoyed doing what they were doing (it can be difficult keeping up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Thank Manuela and staff - we had excellent diving conditions while in the Seychelles. The staff and crew for being relaxed and professional while we dove the outer dive sites- Brissare Rock, Dragon's Teeth and Sharks Bank. The fabulous granite rocks had medium current and surge - here we spotted octopus, schools of barracuda, bat fish and snapper. Saw huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 attraction reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I had arguably my worst diving experience with Blue Sea Divers on New Year's Eve. I booked in the day before as I wanted to dive in the morning but they were booked out, so I went in the afternoon. I arrived at the dive centre at 1.10pm and I was met by excited divemasters as they had seen TWO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueSeaDivers, Responsabile reception at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this review

It is truly unfortunate that this review is now covering the entire planet. A very useful tool for millions of travelers can sometimes become a site where malicious people pour out their frustrations. Rob I remember you very well and in spite of your disingenuous so-called friendly gestures, I was expecting this. Being aware and understanding the importance of customer... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The operation was expensive, chaotic and overcrowded. The dive shop was poorly organized and dirty. 16 people were crowded into a small boat made for 8. There was no room to properly prepare for the dive. Practically no dive briefing was given. Dive guide was inadequate. She swam in a circle for 45 minutes and pointed out nothing. Corals were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueSeaDivers, Responsabile reception at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this review

I am very surprised and also a bit disappointed to read about the various issues you have encountered with our service at the Dive Centre. Our dive centre is located on a sandy beach, so sand is inevitable. We clean the dive centre at least four times a day. We are a dive centre that does four to six dives... More 

Detroit Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We had two days of fabulously flat seas, and two days of two to three foot waves. I like the currents and the waves, but, I felt it was too much for some of the divers on board. I saw some problems with regulators and o-rings, but otherwise everything seemed in working order. I would have liked a bit more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Great experience! Knowledgable, safety conscious, well staffed and friendly! They handled both the most experience and novice divers equally well and will provide for a varied experience if you dive multiple days like we did. I strongly recommend this dive shop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I read very good reviews so we decided to dive with them. The first impression was good, nice staff. Once we were in the water we discovered that our equipment was in bad shape . My husband , me and the trainee dive master were all using the reserve regulator , because otherwise we had saltwater in our mouth!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albstadt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

In May 2014 my husband and I spent a week on the Galatea liveaboard. The boat belongs to Blue Sea Divers. We sailed to various islands including Praslin, La Digue and Curieuse. The diving was very good and we witnessed turtles having meals, reef sharks, sting rays and lots of colourful reef fish amongst lots of other underwater life. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueSeaDivers, Proprietario at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this review

Dear Manfred and Elizabeth, thank you so much for sharing your experience aboard Galatea ! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your diving holiday with us and after a few months from your trip your are still thinking about us. Hope you returned home with good memories about your diving and about the beautiful islands of Seychelles. We... More 

Horsens, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We had the pleasure of taking our PADI course with Blue Sea Divers who did their best to give us a good time both on land and particularly in the water. We obviously had to stick to a fairly set schedule that the team had set out, but yet everything was done in a relaxed and professional manner with enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueSeaDivers, Proprietario at Blue Sea Divers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Diving experience with us in Seychelles. We wish you the best diving from now on and looking forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles soon. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The team on the boats were great and did their best, but they were let down by the poor equipment. Everything was set up on the boats, which for a lazy diver is fine, but when we went to change tanks it was difficult to loosen valves and therefore change over. Below the water the water the experience was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Blue Sea Divers also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sea Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Divers staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?