We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Adakule Otel Karsisi BayraklIdede Mah. | Ruya Villalari No1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number: +90 256 614 5711
Website
Description: Samyeli Travel based in the seaside town of Kusadasi on the West coast of...
Samyeli Travel based in the seaside town of Kusadasi on the West coast of Turkey and have been helping people like you get the most out of their time in Turkey for over 10 years. We have been running shore excursions (private Ephesus Tours & Istanbul Tours) in Turkey for cruise ship customers during their stay at Port of Kusadasi, Izmir and Istanbul. We also run Anzac Day Tours, Turkey Tours, Short breaks, biblical tours, blue cruise, Hotels and Hostels, Airport Transfers or anything else you can think of, we can help...Our team are multi-lingual and qualified travel operators so when you choose Samyeli Travel you can be sure you are getting advice from those in the know and who can answer your queries clearly and promptly.The guides we use for our tours are all experts in their field and are some of the most talented and knowledgeable guides in Turkey.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 92 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 73
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great day in Ephesus

Excellent tour for us and two daughters. Enjoyed the tour and dinner with our frendly, knowledgeable guide. Booking online was easy.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2015
,
Fort Worth, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Excellent tour for us and two daughters. Enjoyed the tour and dinner with our frendly, knowledgeable guide. Booking online was easy.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stopped at Ephesus on 27 October 2014, during our cruise between Rome and Israel. We had and excellent excursion with a great guide that was asigned to us. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. The Manager Robert, was flexible and easy to work with. I shall book my next group with them again and hope we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This was our second time using Samyeli Tours, and we again had a great day with them. We were 6 adults traveling together, and were on a cruise ship. The ship's itinerary changed mid-cruise due to weather, and it was a little difficult to contact the tour company from the ship, but Samyeli's Tour was able to accommodate us on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft Myers, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We used this company in 2010 for a your of Ephesus and had a wonderful experience. Because of this great experience, we decided to use them again this year. After paying our deposit via credit card using their website, we were instructed to pay the balance to our tour guide at the conclusion of our tour, which we did. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamyeliTravel K, Front Office Manager at Samyeli Travel Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Geesir, Firstly, I’m glad you enjoyed your tour with us. I’d like to apologise for the misunderstanding regarding the payment of your tour. Standard procedure is that, unless advised prior, the outstanding payment is automatically charged to your credit card as advised at time of booking. On this occasion you paid the tour guide after we had commenced processing... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We used this company in both Istanbul and Kusadasi. They were recommended by a friend who did the same cruise as us a couple of years ago. The price was really good and they had purchased tickets to the attractions ahead of time, so we never waited in any lines. I had booked this a long time ago, so as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked from the internet not knowing the company. I was picked up from the airport and taken to the hotel. The hotel would be 3 star but the staff were lovely. I only found out after two days that they had a restaurant. The tour was great unbelievable to say the least. We hired sleeping bags but had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have done a Anzac tour with this company in 2006 and have had lovely memories. This prompted us to book in 2010 for 2015 paying a 300 pound deposit. Unfortunately we were not selected in the ballot. Because of this we have decided to cancel our trip overseas. Now remember the ballot was out of our control and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamyeliTravel K, Front Office Manager at Samyeli Travel Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi bl0ndie, I’m glad you had fond memories while touring with us in 2006. It is unfortunate that you were not selected in the ballot, however as you may be aware we are offering Alternative Tours, for those who missed out. You are still more than welcome to use your deposit to go towards an Alternative Tour with Samyeli Travel... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I went with Samyeli tours to ANZAC Cove to experience the most amazing place of my life, I booked this tour from the web and did not research the company but I was more than pleasantly suprized that their professionalism and local knowledge was exemplary. The tour was great value for money, the hotel used was clean enough and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

If you are looking for property in kusadasi this is the place to go fantastic from start to finish would highly recommend them they also offer other services that are swcond to none Gary Buchan England

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

That was an heavenly experience, Really loved our Tourist Guide. The way he planned our vacation in Gallipoli. We got amazed with his experience and knowledge about the tourist spots. We felt like travelling with a local guy. Thank you Ronald.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Samyeli Travel Day Tours also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Samyeli Travel Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Samyeli Travel Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?