We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa Patcharapat

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 99/1 Nong Kae-Takiab Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number: +66 88 501 9263
Website
Today
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Description: Pain changes People - We change Pain relax-relief-reverse-renew We...
Pain changes People - We change Pain relax-relief-reverse-renew We specialize in Thai medicinal Herbal Compress Massage - Luk Pra Kop for chronic Pain relief-reversal, healing, Back, Neck, Shoulder, Joints, other, stiffness, frozen Shoulder, Tendonitis, Migraine,improve range of motion, sleep. For treatments only fresh sourced Thai medicinal Herbs are applied. As well complimentary therapies to keep your body, relaxed, healthy, happy and balanced.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 48 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 39
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Excellent - let Siwalai solve your problems

This is a nice, clean, well organized little spa in Takiab, around 6km South of central hua hin. The owner/therapist is a small Thai lady, who is married to a German. You can get... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 5, 2015
mbaka
,
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
4 attraction reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We had high expectations of this place. My husband and I both have lingering pain problems and we thought we would give it a try after reading the reviews. Unfortunately Siwalai was away and we had our treatments with Mr T. He didn't speak any English, so communication was a problem. The treatments were extremely painful and we both had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking time out to provide a review about your Pain relief-reverse treatment. It is quite common for us to relief-reverse even deep seated and decade old issues with one treatment, however everyone is different and may require more treatments. From your records (Data & Map) described by yourself lingering Pain problems of 3 and 30... More 

Bad Windsheim, Germany
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This is a nice, clean, well organized little spa in Takiab, around 6km South of central hua hin. The owner/therapist is a small Thai lady, who is married to a German. You can get along very good with English and German. Now to our story: my husband had! shoulder problems, he could not lift his right arm nor could he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review regarding your experience at Patcharapat. It is very gratifying for us to hear that we are able to help reverse-resolve your Shoulder problems and attain better Health. It is not uncommon that we are able to reverse even many Years old injuries with one treatment. But everyone is different and for some it... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

You cannot imagine there is such a good massage shop from the decoration of shop. The techinque they used is different from other massage shop. I got problem at my lower back and Siwalai helped me to alleviate the pain. Although the process was painful (really because of my problem at he lower back), I could find myself recovered a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your experience at Patcharapat. We are happy to hear we were of help to resolve your lower back problem with just a few treatments. Our greatest reward is your recommendation to those in your circle that would benefit from our unique Therapy's. Looking forward seeing you at your... More 

Penang
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

From the outlook, it looks like a normal Thai massage centre but like wise men always say, don't be fooled by the cover of the book. Originally I just wanted to have a normal massage for my lower back pain due to over-stretching during my Yoga classes. However, Siwalai (the co-owner) with her special method of massage and mass experience,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review of your treatment at Patcharapat. We are very happy to hear that we have been able to reverse your decades old injury in such a short time. Like yourself many forget about past injury's that may lead later to bigger problems. Often during the session with a Client we find out about other... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Me and my bf are living in hua hin for a while, and we went to different massage salons pretty often , but when we got a massage at Patcharapat it was something different, it was far away better than any others! It felt really, really good after it and what is most important - this was not just stroking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear loyal Customers, Thank you for your review about your experience of treatments at Patcharapa Spa. Thank you as well for pointing out that we are different from others which is due to our unique techniques. Our greatest reward is your recommendation to Family, Friends and those that would benefit from our type of Therapy's. Khun Siwalai More 

Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

In this place I got the best treatments I have ever got. I got triggerpoint massage and that really helped. I´m looking forward to travel there again and go to this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear Jana, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your treatments at Patcharapat. We are looking forward to your next return. Khun Siwalai More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I've had Thai massage in many places, this one seems to be one of the best. Despite the low prices, the people here are professionals, they pay close attention to the client's problems and really aim at resolving them. As of 10th of Nov, 2014, the prices were more than affrdable - foot and Thai massage started at 300-350 baht.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your treatments at Spa Patcharapat. We are happy to hear that we were able to help and resove with your Knee injury and thank you for your repeated visits while in Hua Hin. Our greatest reward is and we appreciate the referral of Family, Friends and Business Associates in particular those... More 

Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Having booked a massage with Khun Aum the day previous, I found I had sunburn on the morning of the massage. I was not sure if I should go ahead with the massage or not. However, my concerns were unfounded as I told Khun Aum upon arrival and she put a lotion on my sunburn, which soothed it almost immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent treatment at Spa Patcharapat. We are happy to hear Khun Aum took good care of you and I have already informed her about your comments. In regards to the lotion we are using an Aloe Vera Blend, we will show you next time you come back again. Our greatest... More 

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We saw the good review and decided to pay a visit without appointment. It took us some time to find the spa. It is disappointing. The place looks old and it is not properly lighted. When requested for massage for 5 person, the lady told me she need to call her staff to come which means there is no staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Since about 1 Month ago our location on tripadvisor Map is incorrect, which is why perhaps you had a hard time finding our location. However Google Maps has our correct location and there is a picture of our Business card on webpage and tripadvisor pictures that shows correct location by Soi 12 in Takiab aprx few Minutes after Amari Hotel... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Our family went there for massage. We all pick the Thai massage, however when the staff noticed my mum got low back pain and stiff shoulder for 30 years, she suggested her to work on the pain relieve massage, after the massage her pain n stiff neck got improved. Really professional!! While my sister and I stick on Thai massage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
leo888_99, Manager at Spa Patcharapat, responded to this review

Dear Odelia, Thank you very much for your kind review of Spa Patcharapat. We appreciate that you are taking time out to share your experience with the tripadvisor Community, which may help benefit others from our unique treatments. We are happy to have helped to reverse-resolve your Mom lower Back and Neck Pain as well as her stiff Shoulder. Traditional... More 

Travelers who viewed Spa Patcharapat also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Spa Patcharapat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spa Patcharapat staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?