We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Ruko Nagoya Hill Blok R4 F3 & F3A (West Entrance) | Mega Mall Batam Centre Level 2, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Phone Number: +62 778 7493866, 7493906
Website
Description: Provides a head-to-toe spa experience with an extensive selection of...
Provides a head-to-toe spa experience with an extensive selection of treatments and therapies. ESKA offers a menu of pampering treats such as massages, manicure, pedicure, hair treatment only from the salon, facials with high end Japan Tech, eye treatment, ear candling, hydrotherapy treats, refreshing scrubs, body slimming program, permanent hair removal with PTF. Escape from the hustle and bustle of city life to a place of Essential, Soothing, Kindly and Ambience Tranquility.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 135 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 37
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Great and affordable massage place

Enjoyed a great package there... The room has a jacuzzi inside and you could enjoy the wonderful view of the sea too... Real value for money!! Do join their life time... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 13, 2015
Ivan S
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 NEW

I had a 2hr javanese oil massage for 180,000. Pricing is affordable. But the level of cleanliness is a bit too low for the price (to me). The "bed"I lie down on, has got visible stains (of dunno what). I will not visit to Eska again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We went to the one at Mega Mall. We did the couple package which is like RP1,100,000 for 2.5 hours and we also did manicure and pedicure. I would come back again for the spa but never for mani&pedi. This place is soo much cheaper than Secret Spa. Trust me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batam, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

We went to Eska again yesterday and the experience was as always excellent.This place has everything for a great relax session and the ginger tea at the end are super tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I took a 5-6 hour package - Beautiful Bride. I just love the ambiance of the massage room! I can smell jamu as soon as I entered the room. the hydrobath was excellent! a must try! facial was good. and overall - i would definitely come back. staffs are very very very caring. excellent service. transport was provided to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 attraction reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Enjoyed a great package there... The room has a jacuzzi inside and you could enjoy the wonderful view of the sea too... Real value for money!! Do join their life time member scheme if you frequent batam, as you will get to accumulate the point and redeem them for a variety of services!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Despite reading poor reviews of the place and hearing from my own cousin, I decided to give it a try because I thought I ought to be fair and they might not be all bad. Turns out that I was so wrong. Here's my side of the story: I made an internet reservation for our treatments way in advance, knowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EskaWellnessSpa, General Manager at Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, responded to this review

Dear Joyce Tan, According to our investigations, it is regrettable that you would misunderstand our clarifications of 2 times on availability of the treatments. During the peak season and peak hour, we did control the customer's orders which some of the customers want to extend the timing whereas we can not just terminate the treatments session. Please do understand that... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Satisfied with the arrangement. At first, we'd been informed by the manager to be on time at hotel's lobby to be picked up, our name's on the signage and escorted to the branch at nagoya hill. Excellent customer service with good descriptions of the treatments and decided to try recommended package - face and body couple delight spa, when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

-Dissapointing -staff are rude except for Andy -unhygienic -Manicure and pedicure is a disaster -hair treatment turn out to be a nightmare -not value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EskaWellnessSpa, General Manager at Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon, responded to this review

Dear Juzz007, First, we are truly sorry about the experience you had. We try our best to give every customer the best treatment experience. However, Service Line is a personal service which depends on the skill and experience of the person providing the service. In case you have not been updated, the staff who serviced you was counselled following your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My second visit to Spa Eska. Located opposite the Nagoya Hill mall, Clean and quiet spa. Staff was friendly. Had a complimentary drive back to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Went for the manicure. So far the nail polish seems to be holding on well but I think the service should be improved on. My nails are smaller than usual people and i have went for manicure a few times. This is the first time the manicurist kind of commented a few times "your nails so small, soo small!" which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eska Wellness Spa Massage and Salon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?