We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SOHO Square

White Knight Beach | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
+2 01000 109 109
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Malls
Owner description: SOHO Square™ Sharm El-Sheikh, is the Middle East's latest shopping and entertainment center, and the finest in the Red Sea region.At night SOHO Square... more » Owner description: SOHO Square™ Sharm El-Sheikh, is the Middle East's latest shopping and entertainment center, and the finest in the Red Sea region.At night SOHO Square becomes fantastic, a hub for entertainment, shopping, clubbing, dinning and sport activities.Soho square isn't just a promenade lined with shops, it has numerous pieces of public art, a dancing fountain, Shisha Island, fabulous statues, fountain bar, international restaurants, public stage and kids arcade, all works for a great environment to enjoy with friends or family. « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    417
    223
    77
    49
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

We were excited to visit soho square...however when we got there we were a little disappointed. The restaurants don't let men in wearing shorts which is crazy as it's 30 degrees at night. They do lend trousers out however this is not ideal. We ate in the steak house which was very nice. There is very little to do in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Went here after hearing horror stories of naama bay and it was completly different to what I expected. Marble floor. Clean. No pestering but can haggle. Night clubs. Restaurants. Bowling. Ice skating. Shopping and shisha bars. The fountain was lovely. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

We had high expectations prior to visiting. We were of the opinion that it was no hassle shopping, entertainment, bars and eateries. We arrived and made our way through a sterile area (unlit croft). Entered the square and our initial thought was "is this it?" It was a lot smaller than we expected. The no hassle experience was non existent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW

We were excited to visit Soho square, unfortunately it was just a bunch of shops and restaurants that were new and modern but lacked flavor and personality. Prices are relatively expensive for Sharm, but it's quite clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at SOHO Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide our excellent service and sufficient entertainment and activities to please all the guests, and your... More

Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 NEW

Super night out. Plenty of restaurants to suit all budgets; great shopping for gifts for home; good old British pub (bit pricey, but worth the few £'s!); entertainment and dancing fountains - well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at SOHO Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Soho Square on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any of our bars/restaurants or entertainment activities, please do not hesitate to... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

We enjoyed a couple of hours at Soho Square and enjoyed a stroll around the shops, watching the dancing fountains and generally taking it easy. Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at SOHO Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Soho Square on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any of our bars/restaurants or entertainment activities, please do not hesitate to... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

I really cant see the attraction here the fountains ? Really its no different from the usual holidays shopping area and bars, its just a welcome break from the norm at your all inclusive resort. Sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at SOHO Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide our excellent service and sufficient entertainment and activities to please all the guests, and your... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

We went to soho square for the evening booked through Thomson! What an amazing place so much to see and the shops are brilliant best place for shopping in Sharm and reasonably priced too. We went to the view which is fantastic! It was launch night in there and you can see the whole of soho square whilst having a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at SOHO Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Soho Square on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any of our bars/restaurants or entertainment activities, please do not hesitate to... More

Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

Is a very nice place but bought a watch from unit 13 fr £60 thinking it was a good buy pure rubbish broke before I got back to the hotel would off brought it back only we were goin home the same day so be aware off cheap stuff for big prices

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at SOHO Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide our excellent service and sufficient entertainment and activities to please all the guests, and your... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

Lots of nice restaurants, Pubs, and many Café’s. Much better than any other shopping or entertainment area in all Sharm, with 3 hotels nearby, this by far the best place in sharm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at SOHO Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Soho Square on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any of our bars/restaurants or entertainment activities, please do not hesitate to... More

Travelers who viewed SOHO Square also viewed

 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to SOHO Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SOHO Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing