We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharm Excursions

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Sharm el sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

Explore Egypt with Sharm' s favourite tour operator. We've been operating...

Explore Egypt with Sharm' s favourite tour operator. We've been operating since 1998 and over the years have taken thousands of customers to see the amazing sights of Egypt.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 908 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 644
    Excellent
  • 139
    Very good
  • 55
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 47
    Terrible
Ciro Museum and Pyramids

Went to Sharm May 2015 weather was about 28-36c we went to Ciro by plan to Ciro museum and the Pyramids they are Amazing you have to go Cairo is very very very busy city always... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
NAT B
,
Exeter, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Sharm El Sheikh

Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Sharm May 2015 weather was about 28-36c we went to Ciro by plan to Ciro museum and the Pyramids they are Amazing you have to go Cairo is very very very busy city always use a guid and take water with you . you can't take any cameras inside the museum but you can take a mobil phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank NAT B
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Egypt in August '15 both my wife and I have always wanted to visit but we wanted to wait until the children were old enough to remember such a trip. We left at 5am for our flight to Cairo and once we arrived were led to our coach and tour guide for the day Maya. Maya was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you plan to go on either a camel ride or quad biking excursion take a headscarf. It is a must!! We went on 4 excursions through Sharm Excursion and booked when we got there. Was quick and easy to do online. Only takes a 10% deposit you have to pay the balance to the rep who comes to meet... More 

Helpful?
Thank aisha h
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I contacted sharm excursions for few excursions for March. Muhammad sounded like a nice man and after the bad reviews on tripadvisor I thought I give him a shot. He did give me a good deal and I was happy. Flights were further delayed so I had to change my flights to another country. I paid Muhammad 92£ as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bengalcat2
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We booked two tours with this company, the trip to the water park was brilliant, well organised and a a good price. It was a fun day and were dropped off and picked up with ease. The second was the glass bottom boat tour which was awful, we were dropped off at a completely empty run down hotel and told... More 

Helpful?
Thank jade_barrett
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Paid deposit online and the rest to company representative in person prior to tour. Unfortunately we never got collected as the wrong info was passed on to the tour driver. Met the Sharm Excursions representative again who said he would organise with the office for a refund. It never came. Upon return home sent email and the first few responses... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnnycamps
Graham H, General Manager at Sharm Excursions, responded to this review

Hi Johnny, We don't usually respond to TripAdvisor but we've just been made aware that you haven't received a refund from us. Although it doesn't excuse the issue, it's been an extremely busy time for us this month with the current issues in Sharm and we've been processing a lot of refunds - it looks like yours has slipped through... More 

Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We took three excursions with this company a couple of weeks ago, we'd just arrived when the Russian plane came down, so we were a little worried everything would go ok. Everything was fabulous!! From our (free) transfer from the airport, we were greeted by Sammy, smiling, perfect English, very professional. He was also our tour guide for the camel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We got picked up from our hotel and was driven to the airport in sharm. When we arrived there was a lovely lady smiling and greeting us. This was Lily our tour guide she was amazing helping us all day. Me and my partner had an amazing time completing some of our childhood dreams going in a pyramid seeing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljay_romeo
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Well worth going on. It was an amazing night, picked up from hotel in mini bus and taken to desert where the camels waited for those that wanted to ride them. I chose not and was taken to the camp in the bus ( rode camel before). We were shown how to make flat bread and had a go ourselves.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orchard369
Newark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Myself and My daughter had always wanted to go to Egypt to see the usual stuff Pyramids, Valley of the King etc. We only stayed in Egypt for 7 days, we could have stayed longer. We decided to book with Sharm Excursions recommended by one of Natalie's friends. So as the saying goes "when in Rome", we took full advantage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berttie2

Travelers who viewed Sharm Excursions also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharm Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sharm Excursions and other visitors
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sharm Excursions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?