We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: P.O. Box 36700, Dubai 36700, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number: +97143663000
Description: Built as a true 18 hole, par 72, desert style grass course, a signature...
Built as a true 18 hole, par 72, desert style grass course, a signature course designed by Ian Baker-Finch in association with Nicklaus Design. Miss the immaculate grass of the fairways and greens and you enter the sandy waste, with its indigenous shrubs and bushes. Within the Clubhouse are 11 luxurious Guest Rooms with spectacular views overlooking either the Golf Course or the Lake.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 72 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Golf

We have played here several times over the last 8 years visiting Dubai and stopped going a couple of years ago after disturbance caused by major earthworks. Decided to try it... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 30, 2015
Stuart G
,
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I had visited the golf club last week and had an unsuccessful trip to the restaurant , so complained and posted to trip advisor. With days the management had reacted and invited us back for a complimentary breakfast. We were welcomed t the door, and the executive chef Dermot made himself known to us. The issues from the previous visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Alaister L Thank you for sharing a positive feedback following your recent visit to Arabian Ranches Golf Club. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and would like to congratulate Chef Dermott and his team for creating a memorable experience. Thank you once again for sharing a review on our Trip Advisor page and we look... More 

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

We have played here several times over the last 8 years visiting Dubai and stopped going a couple of years ago after disturbance caused by major earthworks. Decided to try it again and were suitably impressed. The course is in good condition for the time of year, the golf staff were excellent and value is about right, especially if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Arabian Ranches Golf Club . We are happy to hear that you found our newly enhanced golf course and service provided by our dedicated associates to your satisfaction. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

As a member I come here often and the service has steadily got worse , . It culminated in not being able to get a bacon roll because it has passed 11am. Hardly the end of the world. The entire restaurant was empty and the chef was adamant it's not possible. Cancelled the order. 10 mins later we were offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Alistair L, Thank you for sharing valuable feedback about your experience at Ranches Restaurant & Terrace. We are disappointed to read that you were not happy with the service and would like to apologise. We are constantly striving to improve our service and guests’ enjoyment and, as such, welcome your feedback. Thank you once again for sharing your views... More 

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

A fun yet challenging course, combining the beauty of the desert with a demanding layout that adds up to a great golf experience. With great range facilities, a nice club house and all the amenities of a top golf course, Arabian Ranches has proven to be the course I play the most in Dubai -- in part because it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review regarding your recent visit to Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I am pleased to read that you found our facilities and amenities to your satisfaction and would like to acknowledge our dedicated team of associates for making this happen. Once again thank you very much for your review, we look forward to seeing... More 

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Well Mr Elliot Gray, I am back again for my last night in Dubai! Had the buffet tonight and the food again was gorgeous i wasn't complaining about the price if the drink here it is just being Irish i we are not used to such high prices and its actually reasonable in comparison to some places i have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Arabian Ranches Golf Club . We are happy to hear that you and your granddaughter enjoyed dining at Ranches Restaurant and would like to acknowledge our team of dedicated associates for making your experience memorable. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Living in Dubai since 8 years i can only recommend to go to Arabian Ranches Golf Club! The overall price quality you get is great, the ambiance is very nice and there are friendly staff over there. In regards to the Golf, it might not be your typical, High Profile Golf Course, however is it an enjoyable course that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending Arabian Ranches Golf Club on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience, from golf to dining. In regards to service, I am pleased to let you know that we have implemented service training for our associates and I am confident that you will see... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

Horrible place dont go there you will hate it!!! I have never wrote a review and this is my first time because it worth worrning ppl from this disastrous place. Hotel rooms horrible and you can hear sex screams from next room. Me and my family were whispering because my kids and i have been called from reception and threaten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear MalMansoori, Thank you for taking time to share a review on our Trip Advisor page. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and do empathize with you. Please note that we have informed the management of Maison Mathis restaurant to take necessary action about the noise from their restaurant. Also, kindly note that we... More 

Twyford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Visited Dubai as part of an expat 25 years reunion. We actually stayed in a supeb villa on the Arabian Ranches complex. We also played golf on the course and then had a farewell dinner in one of the upstairs private functions Oromo overlooking the course. Enjoyed playing a tricky course and the dining in the evening. Great service, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Stephen H Thank you for taking time to write a positive review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Arabian Ranches Golf Club . We are delighted to hear that you found our facilities such as the golf course and the restaurant to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor and... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The food is well prepared, staff are super Friendly and pricing is good value for money!! The setting is amazing with nice safe kids play area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear MauritzJ Thank you for choosing Arabian Ranches Golf Club Hotel and for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the facilities, food and services provided by our dedicated team. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Elliott... More 

Amman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The hotel is located in a very nice community, clean and many attractions around The rooms are good, big space and v clean The staff were very nice as well The only issue that transportation - if yo don't have your own car, you might have an issue with taxis and waiting time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a positive review in regard to your experience at Arabian Ranches Golf Club on Trip Advisor. In regards to transportation, next time when you visit please do let us know about 30 minutes in advance of the time you require a taxi as the taxi company only supply within a 40 minute period. Thank... More 

Travelers who viewed Arabian Ranches Golf Club also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Ranches Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arabian Ranches Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?