We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arabian Adventures

Emirates Holidays Travel Store, Ground Floor, Emirates Holidays Building | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 2144888
Website
Improve this listing
80%
Ranked #57 of 443 Activities in Dubai
Type: Tours, Adventure
Activities: Driving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Dubai and the UAE with Arabian Adventures' exciting range of tours, safaris and activities. Cruise aboard a traditional dhow or dine among the dunes - the choice is yours. Take a city tour, explore the Wadi, go desert driving, sandboarding or camel riding. We'll even tailor-make a package just for you. So what kind of adventure will you have today?
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    150
    58
    25
    57
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 NEW

Superb experience. Must visit place in Dubai. Day worth spending in the Desert. Enjoyed the adventures. Easy accessibility, great service, well organized.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Hi chhedapratik1990 Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience. Best regards Luc More

Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

We went on the Sundowner tour recently. We were picked up promptly and the journey out to the desert only took 45 mins. The jeep was very comfortable. Unfortunately the guide was quite quiet, and we weren't really sure what was happening next. We got dropped off to see a falcon show, but waited half an hour in the heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

This is the second year in a row, that our family books Alex - the Russian speaking tour guide, exclusively for us while we stay in UAE . Upon arrival to the private jet terminal when we were met by Alex, I have asked my 4 years old son whether he remembered Alex who was with us last year, his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Inna2212 Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We will be sure to pass this along to Alex and the team! We are proud of our friendly and hospitable team who do have a lot of local knowledge to share and a wealth of experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards Luc More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 NEW

Very well organised, on time and the driver Adel, from Yemen, was fantastic and very professional. I loved the experience and would do it again in a flash and worth every dirham paid. My compliments to Adel. Also enjoyed the day trip to Abu Dhabi to see the Sheikh Zayad Grand Mosque, an awesome monument.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Hi YYZ Thank you for your great feedback on the Capital Adventure, tour of Abu Dhabi. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards Luc More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My wife and I did the sand dune safari on the 16th Nov. We got picked up at the four point by Sheraton. It was a bit disappointing because the tour guide was not friendly and not informative. From the time he picked us up he only asked us a couple of questions.........that was all. The tour guide could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 attraction reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We took the Arabian Adventures – Sundowner – Dune Dinner Safari - this trip has so much included that it is fantastic value for money. We were picked up at our hotel in a Toyota Landcruiser with roll bars which held six people in total. We were driven to the desert area and then the fun started. The first show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Johneo_ca Thank you for your detailed account of the Sundowner desert dinner, it will certainly be of interest to our readers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience! For our readers' interest, the Sundowner desert dinner is "all-inclusive" and you wont be asked to pay for anything on safari. Souvenir items and photographs are available for... More

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We booked Arabian Adventures through the Hilton Jumeirah where we were staying. Our family of four with a 6 and 8 year old had a private vehicle which was perfect. Our driver, Taslim was amazing. So knowledgeable and friendly. He let us have fun dune bashing and felt very safe even being 16 weeks pregnant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Shortys33 Thank you for your feedback on the Sundowner desert dinner. We are glad to hear that you had a great dinner experience in the dunes. For our readers information, please let us know your exact requirements when booking, so that we can best accommodate and assist. Vegetarian meals and gentle dune drive options are available. Best regards Luc More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I really wanted to see the interior of the Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi and as far as I could tell, this seemed to be the only company offering that. I was punctually collected from my hotel in a small vehicle and after a long drive, arrived at a meeting point on the outskirts of Dubai. Here we spent far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Toucan2222 Many thanks for you feedback on the Abu Dhabi city tour - A Capital Adventure. Your feedback is noted and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai and the UAE. Best regards Luc More

Townsville, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Our tour to the desert was wonderful. Fawzi (sp?) our guide was so attentive and informative. The sand dune ride was excellent. Fawzi had patience in trying to get the best photos of us with the sunset in the background. First time for a camel ride and we loved it. Also got henna tattoos. The food was delicious. Loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Lesley H Thank you for your review of the Sundowner desert dinner, and for sharing the super photos. Perhaps you would like to try the City of Merchants tour of traditional Dubai, or an overnight safari in the dunes on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and it would be our pleasure to... More

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I booked the sundowner evening desert safari with Arabian Adventures. They never showed up at the hotel to pick me up as arranged, and never called to let me know. I finally managed to get hold of someone after 1 1/2 hours of ringing round. They promised a refund but now months later that has not come through either. Do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with Arabian Adventures. However, it is difficult for me to comment on either the incident, or the difficulties you are facing with the refund, without having access to complete details of your booking. At Arabian Adventures, we continuously strive to offer our customers an enjoyable and memorable experience. On occasions,... More

Travelers who viewed Arabian Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Arabian Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing