We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3206, Churchill Towers, Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number: +971 4 456 9944
Website
Description: Book your Desert Safari Dubai Tour , City Tour, Dhow Dinner Cruise, and...
Book your Desert Safari Dubai Tour , City Tour, Dhow Dinner Cruise, and all your favorite Local Excursions in Dubai with: The only ISO quality awarded Tour Operator in Dubai. When you travel to Dubai, book your Dubai City Tour, Desert Safari Dubai Tour, Dubai Dhow Dinner Cruise with North Tours; You can expect the best services in Dubai since you are booking DIRECTLY with an experienced Tour Operator with its own infrastructure. North Tours has its own: TWO Desert Safari Campsites FOUR Dhow Cruise Boats A fleet of 4x4 Land-cruisers & Hummers(for Dune Bashing in the Desert) A fleet of luxury vehicles including buses(for Guided Tours of Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, East Coast, Hatta, and Shopping Tours, as well for Airport Transfer services to & from Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaima, & Abu Dhabi International Airport)North Tours welcomes you to the wonderful City of Dubai, U.A.E and we look forward to servicing all your requirements for Excursions, Tours and Holiday Packages.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 481 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 285
    Excellent
  • 104
    Very good
  • 36
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 39
    Terrible
Most recent review
Camel Ride

Excellent tour. Well-mannered staff and helpful. Delicious bar bq after the ride and show We would definitely choose again if visiting Dubai in the future. RECOMMENDED... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 2, 2015
JSTR1962
,
Island of Malta, Malta
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 NEW

Excellent tour. Well-mannered staff and helpful. Delicious bar bq after the ride and show We would definitely choose again if visiting Dubai in the future. RECOMMENDED !!! Tks to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 NEW

My tour customised was very good but the tour guide Mr. Victor was very rude and unpleasant. He ruined our half day city tour and fought with the driver. He promised to give my money back which he never returned.I don't recommend him at all n that's an advice to North tours. North tours have an excellent transport service but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middle England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We booked for the 60 minute dune buggy ride. We were picked up at the hotel and taken to the camp. There were 3 of us for the trip, each in our own buggy. We had a leader and we followed and we were shadowed by a safety vehicle. Other reviews of dune buggy rides suggested it might be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthTours, Guest Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review

Dear skitandoori, Greetings from Dubai! We are pleased to know that you have a great time with your friends in the desert. The dune buggies are surely not for the faint-hearted. We hope to see you again! Regards, North Tours Team More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My friend and I went on this evening trip and thoroughly enjoyed it despite our age! I had front seat and had a brilliant view, my friend was more than happy to sit in the back! Our driver Ahmed, was really nice and very informative and more than happy to engage in conversation and answer any questions we had about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review

Dear 60jackie2015, Greetings from Dubai! Glad to know that you had a fab time with North Tours! We will make sure to extend your comments to Ahmed as well. Regards, North Tours Team More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

17 February 2015 My Family and I (wife plus two children) enjoyed a great evening desert safari with our driver Mazhar. Having read some prior tripadvisor reviews that mentioned Mazhar, we were pleasantly surprised when he appeared as our driver (without any special request). Mazhar was great with the kids and made us all feel welcomed. One can tell he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Greetings from sunny Dubai! We are glad to know that you and your family had a fantastic time with North Tours. and yes we will make sure to pass on your compliments to Mazhar, he is truely one of our best. Regards, North Tours Team More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The driver assigned to my tour is interested in only ferrying passengers from point a to point b. He does not greet, smile nor offer to take photos. Could do better. The 4x4 is very comfortable though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review

Dear 861danil, Greetings from North Tours! Thank you for your time to write a review here. We are sorry to know about your bad experience with the driver, please send us your booking details including name, date of booking and tour booked on email and we will investigate the matter and make sure it does not happen again. Regards, North... More 

Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Hi we had been to Dubai and the city tours were booked with NorthTours. We got to know that driver for Desert safari cheated on us by charging us 300DHS for a 20 mins bike ride whereas normally its 100 DHS. On complaining the same to North tours, they seem to be not interested in the matter. A genuine advise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We booked with north tours for Dubai tour. The best part of the trip is dessert safari and dune bashing, where we enjoyed a lot. The dessert driver was good and we loved the desert atmosphere. Then we were taken to city tour, the guide (Abhishek) neatly explained and entertained us. He was helpful and gave us the required information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review

Dear Ganesan_Jshankar, Greetings from North Tours. We are glad to know that you had a great time at the desert safari and city tour. We will try to investigate the matter about your dhow cruise trip and try to improve to avoid future problems. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Lexington, Ohio
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 attraction reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

What an incredible experience! We did the Camel Trekking tour (not the standard safari). This included a 45 minute ride on a camel during sunset (it was just my husband and I and one staff member), dinner, henna, dancers, and so much more. We had an amazing time! I STRONGLY recommend doing this over dune bashing, the standard tour doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this review

Dear brizee06, Greetings from North Tours. Glad to know that you and your husband had a great time on the camel trekking. It surely is a fun way to explore the desert! Thanks for your feedback. Regards, North Tours Team More 

guernsey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Emmet and Zia were our drivers, they were very friendly and we felt safe with them. Dune bashing was scary but kids and everyone loved it! Drove us to camp, which was really nicely set up. All inclusive price, was good value. Henna painting, camel ride and food... Food was delicious too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed North Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to North Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of North Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from North Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?