We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa InterContinental

Maro Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
+6796733310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 activities in Sigatoka
Type: Spas
Owner description: Escape from the everyday demands of life and transport yourself to another realm with Spa InterContinental. Feel first hand the unique character and... more » Owner description: Escape from the everyday demands of life and transport yourself to another realm with Spa InterContinental. Feel first hand the unique character and spirit of the island, returning home relaxed and re-energised.WAI ZONEThe Spa features a Wai Zone, Fijian for water, the essence of life, this pre and post treatment area offers aqua-therapy with water in all three states - gas, liquid and solid. « less
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

This spa is a must, especially for those staying at the Intercontinental Hotel. I had a very relaxing therapeutic massage, outside under one of the grass-top huts on the beach. When a storm blew up very quickly, we remained on the beach and continued the treatment. It was such a great spa treatment, and even better with the cooling winds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Everything about this Spa experience is amazing. From the warm nature of the staff to the relaxing lounge to the unbelievable Wai Zone. It is well worth the visit. I just wish I had booked a treatment at both the beginning and the end of my stay. I would highly recommend Rayelene as a therapist also. Very attentive and suc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ok so you like that 5 star service but don't want an island..this is the resort to stay. Clean, style,service and every thing you could want. Only down side is it's expensive compared to many but hey, your on holiday. Kid friendly but even better for couples. Give this resort 9/10 based on our many stays in Fiji.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was a key part of the plan for our week at the resort. A truly relaxing & well needed massage in a perfect environment was spent with my wonderful wife ( who of course visited again for further relaxation & pampering) finished with the full experience in the Wai Zone (rain shower, ice room, hydrotherapy, steam room). Super friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Really nice resort set on a beautiful white sand beach, true 5 star and much nicer than anything in Denerau. We stayed in a standard garden room which was beautiful but I was lucky enough to see the beach front suite and also the 2 bedroom club rooms, I can't be bothered explaining them but they're awesome! Play the Natadola... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 attraction reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As this was at our resort we decided to try out the Wai Zone experiencing water in all 3 states, Gas, Liquid and solid. It was fantastic, we really enjoyed it. The spa is beautiful and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NADI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent service, creative menu and obviously perfect beach. Rooms are huge and have some unique features and the resort managed to cater for two large groups at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I came for a quick rejuvenation to The Intercontinental and the couples spa treatment we had added to our trip.My husband has not been to many spas(unlike his wife) and was a little nervous but has been raving about the treatment ever since he had it.Fabulous ambience as always and the therapists were professional and very experienced.I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

First and for most, my wife and I when we travel, we always focus on the SPA treatments. This time we were at the Intercontinental for 10 days. Within this time we had 5 treatments each. Each treatment, the staff were absolutely amazing with their professionalism, poise, soft demeanour, and at tentativeness to detail. When arriving, please give yourself 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Scott_Williams, General Manager at Spa InterContinental, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka gwwaus, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Spa InterContinental. I was delighted to read you had such a wonderful time at Spa InterContinental and you and your wife had the opportunity to indulge in some rejuvenating treatments while you were with us. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and recommendation of the Nomudrau... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Massage was amazing ~ the best I've received at any resort! Pedicure was nice, but nothing special. Unfortunately the sauna was not working :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Scott_Williams, General Manager at Spa InterContinental, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka indydiscountdiva, Thank you for your review and lovely compliment of Spa InterContinental. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your massage, though I regret you didn’t have the opportunity to experience the wonderful effects of utilizing the Wai zone while you were with us. We will have to ensure you experience this with your next treatment! We appreciate your... More

Travelers who viewed Spa InterContinental also viewed

Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Spa InterContinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa InterContinental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing