We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Lot 13, ATS Subdivision | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu 14569, Fiji
Phone Number: +679 672 4312
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

We understand that you probably don't have much time to get to see all of...

We understand that you probably don't have much time to get to see all of Fiji - culture, history and activities. Fiji Eco Tours provides a unique real Fijian tours. Experience with our various nature-based activities, wedding reception the Fijian way. Fiji Eco Tours features sites which are of cultural significance to the people of Fiji with a rich history portrayed in traditional daily activities. Take the trek through the Garden of The Sleeping Giants and discover some of the best waterfalls Fiji has to offer.The trek begins at the village of Nalesutale where guests are treated to a traditional KAVA ceremony by the chief. Paint yourself from head to toe in mud from our TIFAJEK mud pool to enjoy the therapeutic effects of this legendary attraction. Then immerse yourself in a natural hot spa and feel completely refreshed.The real Fiji -culture, history and adventure. We want you to travel like a local. We'll travel with you to Fiji's biggest highlights and incredible significant places that even people of Fiji does not know that it exist. If you're an adventure junkie and a culture historical seeker or have come cause you have heard, read or watch them on TV the most amazing islands of the Pacific has to offer, Fiji Eco Tours is the trip of an unforgettable lifetime! You couldn't have a bad experience if you tried.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 34 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 22
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Hald Day tour - mud bath/thermal pool and trek to a waterfall

I really enjoyed the half day tour which included a mud bath and soak in a thermal pool (38 degrees) plus a trek through a rainforest to a waterfall. It was the dry season so the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 23, 2015
Deborah N
,
Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was a jam-packed day and ticked several things off our Fiji to-do list so was great value for money. There was plenty to fit in but we were never rushed and even had time for some relaxation throughout the day to soak in some true Fiji time! Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank moiraja2016
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this tour was amazing !! Me and my friend had so much fun especially dipping in the mud pool then dipping into the hot-springs. The tour guide was really helpful and made the tour loads of fun. The walk to the waterfall is amazing and to splash into it was even more fun!! Going back to the village... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hemi-kaya R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I really wanted to experience the culture and history. Although our tour guide (Mike) wore us out i wouldn't have missed the day for anything! We had an amazing time and they explained everything as well as welcomed you to their way of life. This isn't a tour for pep that want to be pampered in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alisha C
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking to pay a lot for a tour and get nothing of what you were after, whilst getting harassed nonstop for a $50 tip by your tour guide then this is the perfect tour company for you. We paid to get taken to the mud pools for a day, where as what we got was an hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krzysiu14
Susan C, Owner at Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Bula Chris. Thank you for your review. We have not been able to interview the guide concerned as he took leave the day after your tour. However, we do apologise for what happened and will deal with him when he returns. Chris, as the tour operator, we feel you were sold the wrong tour by your booking agent, as it... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We went to the last authentic traditional Fijian village called Navala. It was the best experience I had in Fiji. It was so special to be able to see this and Fiji Eco Tours organized it so well. We had enough time to spend there, went to a market and had lunch in a bure after a walk around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lotte M
Susan C, Manager at Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you, Charlotte. Glad you enjoyed the tour and thanks too for the beautiful photos which we will pass on, on our next tour to Navala Village. You make their day! Cheers, Susan More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

On Saturday the 10th October 2015, My gf my best mate and I went with Eco tours on a day trip to the small village of Navala, and wow weren't we amazed thank you very much to everyone that made the day for us what it was, such an unbelievable experience and we are all so glad we chose that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Susan C, Owner at Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks guys for spending your "Fiji Day" with the villagers. You would have made their day too! Spread the word. We need more people to take to these places. Cheers, Mike More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I really enjoyed the half day tour which included a mud bath and soak in a thermal pool (38 degrees) plus a trek through a rainforest to a waterfall. It was the dry season so the waterfall wasn't spectacular but the chief's son was an excellent guide and the kava tasting ceremony and meal at the end with a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
Susan C, Office Assistant at Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Deborah, Thank you for your honest comment and hope that you travel again soon in the near future and visit our Fiji. Enjoy the rest of your year and stay blessed. Kind Regards Taniela Denislao (Danny) More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

It was an eye opening experience. The drive was long and dusty. Our driver's vehicle didn't have air conditioning, so the windows were left down and the dusty road came in. Our driver was incredibly nice and insightful. We stopped at a market to pick up supplies for our lunch in the village. The driver paid for everything. We also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Batgirl15
Susan C, Office Assistant at Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka! Thank You for your honest review and work on it so that we improve our standard of service. Thank you one again for booking your Inland Tour with Fiji eco and trust that you will return in the near future to book another. Enjoy the est of your year and stay blessed. Kind Regards Taniela Denislao (Danny) More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Fiji Eco Tours run the real deal - we recently did the full day Navala Village tour with Fiji Eco Tours. Mike was there to pick us up before time & stopped off at the markets at Lautoka to purchase local food for lunch before heading to the village . We were really made welcome & sat down with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank M-Bubblehead
Susan C, Owner at Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Bula. Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the Navala Village Tour. We are sure this will boost sales for the Navala Tour and assist the villagers tremendously in providing their daily income. We hope to see you again in the near future. God bless and stay safe. Mike & Susan More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Recently I went on the full day therapeudic tour in Fiji with my mum. We both had such an amazing time, it was a great experience to see outside the city of Nadi and to learn about the history of Fiji. The Garden of the Sleeping Giant was beaufitul and the mud pool and hot spa was relaxing. After that,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank te a
Susan C, Owner at Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

BULA & Warm Greetings, Thank you for your kind review and look forward seeing you and your friends on your next travel to our shores. Have a Blessed & Product Week. Kind Regards Michael More 

Travelers who viewed Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fiji Eco Tours - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?